Fail TP

invisible.hippo

i am a private student, i fail my tp. I wishes to convert to school. I am totally clueless about the next step. What next for me? i took my FTT this year but i forgot the month already.

So what is the next thing i should do?

Thanks

jarred1223

Maybe you should call the driving school you're interested in and ask them?

I think btt and ftt you have cleared so don't need retake, but might have to take some of their driving lessons.

suangern

Fail then try again lor, book the next nearest test date, then keep on practice and practice..... I only passed on the 2nd attempt.

invisible.hippo

btt leh? if i renew my pdl but my ftt expire how? possible? or i am relearing but halfway my ftt expire?

invisible.hippo

nvm i checked already, my ftt expire on 2015, so if i convert to school, do i have to hit minimum 20 lesson?

Jun.Hao19

a) FTT valid for 2 years
b) Private -> School student need to pay a top-up amt to change the account type (in their system) from Pte -> Sch
c) Lessons will start from the start based on their modular system (how long it takes to clear the lessons will vary from person to person)

In short, just go to the school counter with money. Hope it helps :D

ZhuTou!

IIRC no need to take btt and ftt test liao
but i think still have to attend the theory lesson
juz go to the school and enrol lor

btt no expire
ftt is 2 years

brianz_410

Bro,

If you're private student and already taking TP i suggest you stay put.

Reason being:

1) You need to pay for $90+ to convert from private to school.
2) Though you already passed the BTT and FTT, you still need to sit in for the theory lesson. Failure to do so, the system will not allow you to take TP
3) You may need to go through the lessons again. Each lesson, the most an instructor can clear you is 4 modules (however, most will only clear 3. In case next time you got into accident and the system checked, will question the instructor why they clear you 4 modules).

So perhaps you should consider staying put. I convert from private to school in the early stage so not too bad for me.

d3n

1) You need to pay for $90+ to convert from private to school.
2) Though you already passed the BTT and FTT, you still need to sit in for the theory lesson. Failure to do so, the system will not allow you to take TP
3) You may need to go through the lessons again. Each lesson, the most an instructor can clear you is 4 modules (however, most will only clear 3. In case next time you got into accident and the system checked, will question the instructor why they clear you 4 modules).

already advise him like this on EDMW.

anyway... TS can consider switching to school if the existing pte instructor cmi. or TS feels that he needs a more systematic approach to learn how to drive.

school does this in stages:

stage 1 - basics around circuit, traffic rules etc
stage 2 - off road
stage 3 - reversing , parking, slopes, bends etc
stage 4 - revisions of stage 1 - 3
stage 5 - mock TP

jittery

HI TS,
since you already private till can take TP liao, suggest you stay put.

if go to school, need to pay $90 for enrolment, plus 4 theory lessons, then got to take lessons from stage 1 to stage 5 then can take TP. This will cost another $2k, and about 3-6 mths...if you continue private, smelly smelly you can take another 2 *** in this period.

jumpmanz

ts dont give up.
suggest you change your private instructor.
that's what my gf did after 2 failed attempts. passed on her 3rd with another private instructor :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.