Father puts crying boy in blue recycling bin, scolds him while sibling watches on 👶🏻

Ye_Rongtian

That is some good parenting there!

duim-thumbs-up.gif

BuZhiDaoLeh

strawberries these day cant even take simple scolding. felt like their ego tio bruised and will kpkb one. :vijayadmin:

stingray1211

Some may find it amusing but the kid can be scarred for life.

based on ? your logic?
the other way to see it , the kid will learn and be stronger.

all those fake child psychologists all useless. humans existed for ten of thousands or hundreds of thousands of years .. go figure why nowadays so many mental problems with them ? it is because of all these rubbish spare the rod idealogy..

WWI and WWII , people are sending 16 year olds to war . nowadays 20s year old are behaving worse than 16 year olds then

Greygrey

Public shaming is worse than physical punishment.

Discipline your kids in whatever way you deem fit. The reward or repercussions are yours to bear.

Who knew stuffing a bit of chilli into the mouth can kill?

Kiwi8

Some may find it amusing but the kid can be scarred for life.
But I dun 100% subscribe to the current doctrine of using 100% love in disciplining the child, cos some kids really get brazen and not get the lesson. Sometimes certain amount of scolding and physical punishment is still warranted.

dexboi

what about "later ab.nn catch you then u noe" :vijayadmin:

Edit: seriously, HWZ censored ab/nn. why???

Chunchunmaru

My mum told me I was picked up from a drain.

She mentioned this only once or twice to me, over 3 decades ago.

I still remember it to this day. Don't underestimate a kid's selective memory power. Some will look back with a smile; others will be scarred and carry that chip with them for life.

eboy

The child will learn it's ok to dump your family member in a dustbin when they misbehave

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.