Feb 2015 BTO Launched!

Gixxerfied

Use the max loan calculator at HDB website.. -10% off the calculated amt..

Since ur combined pay is 6.2k(for past 1 year if same) then not eligible for AHG.. If go for 5rm = 0 grants.

d3n

I can't decide whether to go for 4room or 5room @ BB. (Which one higher chance of getting ah?)
Anyone can advise the estimated loan I can get?
My gf and I are 24 & 26yo this year, totally debt free, fully paid school loans.
Current combined pay $6.2k, combined CPF about 24k. I do have cash saving but plan to use on wedding itself..
Any advice? :/

Sent from Sent from GAGT using GAGT

go for 4rm.

u can always upgrade later.

Gixxerfied

Yes, which is why I said "the earliest they can reasonably ask for..."

AKA HDB has to make sure that you have reasonable time from knowing that your BTO ballot is successful to apply for HLE before the booking date.

Meaning, if 3rd March you know your BTO ballot is successful, then your queue number is number 1 on April 2nd. Then you go apply HLE on 4th to say 11th March and HLE result not out by the time you go to book flat, it is not our fault, it is HDB's fault. At the very least, we have to get at least 1 week to get the HLE paperwork in order.

If they can't do this and demand HLE be applied for in advance, then they have a duty to reimburse applicants if all ballot attempts are unsuccessful during the validity period.

You don't sarpok khaw meh

michael_thm

You don't sarpok khaw meh

khaw never do what should be done.

1. Singles should be allowed to ballot for 3 room flat too.

2. Second timers should be behind Singles in the queue.

These 2 are quite common sense. PAP need to cum cream! :mad:

Gixxerfied

khaw never do what should be done.

1. Singles should be allowed to ballot for 3 room flat too.

2. Second timers should be behind Singles in the queue.

These 2 are quite common sense. PAP need to cum cream! :mad:

Ah khaw busy with zhu ying tai and tc audit..

sellun

seriously considering 5rm now.. 4rm really quite small leh..

Anyway how does the ballot works? Seems like there are alot more 2nd timer than 1st timer going for 5rm.. first timer get twice the chance than second timer?

edesenjavier

Anyway how does the ballot works? Seems like there are alot more 2nd timer than 1st timer going for 5rm.. first timer get twice the chance than second timer?

85% of units will be allocated for first timer, 15% for second timer. And first timer have 2 chances as compared to one chance for second timer. This is for non mature estate.

For mature estate, the percentage is 95% is to 5%.

nightkids7089

85% of units will be allocated for first timer, 15% for second timer. And first timer have 2 chances as compared to one chance for second timer. This is for non mature estate.

This CCB rule wu ya si CCB !!!

I 2nd timer, getting 4rm.
Total 4rm 616, total queue 1220, lim peh kena 10++.....choose ran jiao ?
Now left 2nd to 5th floor, my appointment 6 Mar, by the time i confirm left only 2nd floor....choose ran jiao ?

Don buy kena penalised.....really KNN !

This kind of system sucks leh....

michael_thm

Now left 2nd to 5th floor, my appointment 6 Mar, by the time i confirm left only 2nd floor....choose ran jiao ?

You can't imagine how much single applicants would love to be in your shoes.

2nd floor 4rm flat in mature estate... *drooling uncontrollably*

sellun

Since 85% already allocated to first timer, then what's the 2 chance for? Competition against other first timers for the 85%?

calkel20

Better go down to HDB and experience their floor plan.
Then you will know why 4 is better than 5.

calkel20

Then still got a chance maybe lousy location.
Nonetheless, i am sure many people will like to be in your shoes, become 2nd timer can change new locations.

Gixxerfied

U need a bigger living room? If yes then 5rm lorx...

nightkids7089

You can't imagine how much single applicants would love to be in your shoes.

2nd floor 4rm flat in mature estate... *drooling uncontrollably*

Singles can buy up to 3rd room right?

Anyway, 2nd floor buey sai lah.....cleaner sweeping the floor also can hear....people walking past talking slightly louder also can hear....:eek:

The bto i choose considered unmature estate....the bto is at Bukit Tikus area....

edesenjavier

But if first timer is less than 85% of total application (majority is second timer) means first timer automatically gets?

i think is like that: if the first timer application rate is lesser than the 85% of units available, then we can safely say that all the first timer will be guarantee a unit.
example: 100 first timer applicants out of 150 units, which 85% = 127 units.
so first timer sure can get one, this is what i feel.

yukita

U need a bigger living room? If yes then 5rm lorx...
do consider if you going to stretch your financial condition or not before getting 5 rooms. cos psf price its not so good compared to 4 rooms.

if you need the space of living room, or you plan to have a study room. do get 5 rooms....

im still waiting my 5 room to complete :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.