playstation76
always have long waiting time and prices not cheap. anyone been to riverview and then switch to other workshops? or any of you still servicing your cars at Riverview auto?
yeap, switched frm RV to autosaver long ago.
Get away from RV. Go AS.
I left RV after my 50K. They can't even install stuff properly even despite the boss being friendly and all.
Got pissed after 2 incidents and left there forever. Now with AS, next week going for major.
Case 1: Coilovers done wrongly, make me waste a full day there while they trial and error on my coilovers, then tell me TEIN is a lousy brand, always give problem (!?!?!). Suggest I come back next day (it's already 5pm despite me reaching there at 9am) to dismantle it.
Next day, went back ST Powered, $60, they fixed the issue, RV installed wrongly. Dot dot dot...
Case 2: Headlamp leak water, so ordered a new one from RV. They had to take apart my bumper to fix the headlamp, in the process of course removing bumper screws etc.
Case 2.1: One screw was not put back properly, when I left, I heard the familar tyre kena nail sound, I reached the main road, stopped, saw a screw edged in the thread. Luckily my tyres were new, thread gao gao, didn't kena. And they found out that the bumper wasn't fixed back and still got space for one more screw (!?!?!?!)
They didn't even sound apologetic and assured me, no problem tyres new, no leakage.
Case 2.2: Next day reach office, found one more screw on my front windscreen sill. *priceless look on my face* So RV left out two screws while putting back the bumper. I dropped by my tyre shop and asked the owner to help me put it back... location found...
Case 2.3: they say to prevent water from going in, they plugged the rubber portion where the connector was to the bulb with scotch tape. Actually, is they placed the rubber drainage wrongly upwards... went back to my HID installer, they had to tear all the scotch tape away and set back the drainage rubber correctly.
Tell me, a reputable workshop can't even get such things done properly... how to trust it with servicing?
Disappointing right?
Sadly, after the headlight incident, I totally avoided RV. Maybe I can accept the fact they aren't trained in installing coilovers, and they took 4 hours to get it installed. Only to have sounds coming from it whenever I hit a pothole (I had to do it to hear the sound, not on purpose).looks like only can go back to them for basic servicing.
Everything is 'normal' in their context, especially when they don't know what's wrong.Went there one time, install hid bulb wrongly.. one side bright one side light not focused and say is normal.
Next servicing went another workshop then find out bulb bracket missing! No wonder one side dim.
Never went back anymore

is Toh guan AS branch gd?![]()
Everything is 'normal' in their context, especially when they don't know what's wrong.
toh guan autosaver is still good for all kinds of jap cars now?...the lead mechanic ah boon like no more working there alr...
confirm left already
Shoddy workmanship + no pride lor, that's why I say if RV and AD, I rather go back AD service.i went to RV to check my car as its leaking engine oil. was 5th in the queue. had to wait quite long for my turn. very unhappy already
when they jacked up the car, they diagnose as it oil leaking from the oil filter. change an oil filter and ask me monitor for a few days. when i request for a test drive with the SA, this old man Meng lee said no need to go test drive. very sure will not leak after that. i think he is trying to get me out of the WS asap cos they are very busy
If go to RV, must look for Ah Foo.
If go AS, idk look for who liao. Ah Boon open one workshop with Xiao Ming.