Feeling so empty...

RunningDwaeji

Came across a FB photo from 11 years ago, just realised time passed really fast and I haven't really achieve anything in life...
May be these years are ave been seeking the wrong things in wrong places. Start seeking for things that lead to true happiness and fulfilment

yyysss

May be these years are ave been seeking the wrong things in wrong places. Start seeking for things that lead to true happiness and fulfilment
Yeah, many year ago one of my relative who retire early told me the most difficult thing he has in his daily life is everyday need to find something to keep himself occupied and happy, I thought that was a joke.

Now I am in the same journey, financially if no big incident, I might ne retire in few more years, maybe now I need to find out what are the things that fulfill me. :cool:

Xiaoxiong99

aiya... dun worry.
95% of sinkie dont achieve anything in singapore for 11 years.
dont believe u go look ard.

in fact most deteriorate after 11 years.
number 1 deteriorate is health, become less healthy, more bui, and started snoring and breathing more heavily.

number 2 deteriorate is wealth. most didnt notice. after 11 years they have more debts. u say u have a HDB, thats a liability called accounts payable. u every month need to pay. else u need to dispose asset to pay back hdb. Some will say i have more cash in bank. but they didnt notice, this is depreciating daily because of inflation. say last time got 100K in bank can buy 28K plates chicken rice, now only 20K. u actually become poorer.

number 3 deteriorate is friendship - most didnt realise. during 11 years ago, u play with friends have a lot of close friend buddy buddy. 11 years later they have their own family, u see how often u meet up. and since the meet up become lesser, u automatically distance urself.

so dont be sad. this is life in SG. 95% of peeps face the same thing. we deteriorate as time goes. because we are building our country for our next generation.

chainsawman

Life is like a bell curve
human-life-cycle-e1492200774622.png

ChiongZ

Problem is I didn't, I was in better shape than 11 year ago since I have more time now to train and more money to eat better food. :p
Same here, I’m in better shape. What’s your age?

Hope your 3rd time is a charm =]

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
the qn is: what do u wanna achieve from 11 yrs ago?
if there were none at all, u definitely got that now

:crazy:

chainsawman

it is not you haven't achieve anything in life.

u are comparing with ur peers , which u seems to be on the loser side.

just my guess :coffee:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.