长安十二时辰 finally shown.

UO

Downloaded and tried watching. However, really can't get into it.

I enjoy some of their movies a lot, but their TV series, the acting, humour and style etc, I simply dunno how to appreciate it :o

Ottoke

Downloaded and tried watching. However, really can't get into it.

I enjoy some of their movies a lot, but their TV series, the acting, humour and style etc, I simply dunno how to appreciate it :o

1st 2 or 3 eps you won't understand. You watch on and you will understand liao. I also like that, at 1st don't know.

Lss

The Chinese used really so cheem got me curious. Can fight with San guo that was shown on TV 20 plus years ago?

micey84

This show is epic, episode 16 damn thrilling. Got to know this show because of the promotional theme song by China pop idol Rocket girls lead singer Zining.

Ottoke

Look like the next climax will be at the Catholic church..

Damn funny, Tang dynasty setting suddenly got Catholic church and Caucasian speaking Chinese

And finally it's night time, pretty lanterns are up and flying

The opening title shade also changes. If you realise, each episode's opening title sequences and clock display getting darker

70niner

Damn funny, Tang dynasty setting suddenly got Catholic church and Caucasian speaking Chinese

And finally it's night time, pretty lanterns are up and flying

The opening title shade also changes. If you realise, each episode's opening title sequences and clock display getting darker
Nestorian Christianity was actually brought into China during the Tang Dynasty

The Chinese call it 景教

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Church_of_the_East_in_China

70niner

In EP20, the priest specifically said that they are not 波斯景教 Nestorian but 大秦景教.

大秦 is Rome. So it's a Catholic church.
I haven't been able to watch the series yet, so I was just replying from a historical perspective.

Thks for clarifying.

netbookcraze

Got chio bu?

Sent from Xiaomi MI A1 using GAGT

e868beb50c61f40cbeabe237fcc2538a.jpg

Got this Kazakh beauty. But she look old now.

Steyr69

Just finish Ep 1.....interesting....lots of action n pretty good background music.

Keep you in suspense. Nice!

demon85

If the type of drama I like to watch is like 琅琊榜 that type, will I like this?

Steyr69

琅琊榜 a tad boring...not much action...I watch is becoz of 胡歌。I believed this show should be better.

Sent from Xiaomi MI A1 using GAGT

testerjp

Langyabang 1 is nicer and more witty imo but it's the same genre. You can see how the main character in lyb plot and bring down every villain with his wits.

This one is about investigating some terrorists in ancient China in 24 hours. Despite 24 hours and time should be crucial, don't feel the tempo is quick. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.