financial armageddon 2014

Shahmatt

i believe thomas jefferson is ranting against private institutions controlling the supply of money,because in those days,america's money supply was controlled by private banks and institutions.....he wanted the establishment of
a central bank under the control of the government
....i quote "the issuing power should be taken from the banks and restored to the people" he did not ask for the issuing of fiat money to be stopped,only who controlled the issuing.

do u know thomas jefferson was one of the early adopters of fiat currency and took america off the gold based economy for a short while?the economy boomed like crazy and the depression stopped until they went back to gold currency again.

watch the goddam documentary.....

currencies going down against gold and silver?are u living in 2012?look at historical gold charts for christsake,gold has never gone anywhere in the last hundred years except occasional spikes when there was periods of high inflation.

now u said gold may not be the answer,maybe its bitcoin,you have no idea...im telling u fiat currency is the answer....watch the goddam documentary,its how u issue it and how much u issue...thats the answer

and bitcoin is decentralised??its another goddam manmade currency,if u make it popular and widespread enough wont it become centralised?anyway bitcoin is worse than gold......the supply of bitcoin is so limited that even gold is more plentiful......gold is 10 ^7 times more than bitcoins,any currency that is limited is easily controlled,any currency easily controlled is easily manipulated to cause market fluctuations....look at how unstable bitcoin is,one moment its $30 the next its more than $200 and the next its back down to $60.

Sorry I have not watched the video yet.

However IIRC, Jefferson was against the central bank idea. This is in wikipedia and many other sources on the internet:

First Bank of the United States - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

"Officially proposed to the first session of the First Congress in 1790, Hamilton's Bank faced widespread resistance from opponents of increased federal power. Secretary of State Thomas Jefferson and James Madison led the opposition, which claimed that the bank was unconstitutional, and that it benefited merchants and investors at the expense of the majority of the population."

uncle168

today 2q14 us gdp growth should be 5-8%

that is why i feel yellen going to stop qe3 +25bpt now

econsmagic

Good thread. Uncle168, how u know qe3 going to stop now? If really stop, can short stocks liao

Knight_Rider

Seriously I'll just take out the popcorn. The govt the Feds and the big boys are all in it together to manipulate the market. Currencies have to move so that forex is a $5.3 trillion daily business. Who are we to say use what system. We just earn what the market gives.

However IIRC, Jefferson was against the central bank idea. This is in wikipedia and many other sources on the internet:

"Officially proposed to the first session of the First Congress in 1790, Hamilton's Bank faced widespread resistance from opponents of increased federal power. Secretary of State Thomas Jefferson and James Madison led the opposition, which claimed that the bank was unconstitutional, and that it benefited merchants and investors at the expense of the majority of the population."

guowei

imagine the world is shitting using the US toilet paper

then suddenly yellen shout, i will offer 25 basis point more for US toilet paper

immediately your father will take all the toilet paper and sell to yellen

then you will be shitting without toilet paper

the local banks will be full of **** and no toilet paper

keekeekee

Got a feeling some ppl here dunno what is interest rate and qe

Knight_Rider

Got a feeling some ppl here dunno what is interest rate and qe

QE is when Obama give the fund manager everyday $10 000 to buy Singtel shares. After they exit they say QE stopped and those who buy at $4 suck thumb. :s13: :s13: :s13:

frenchbriefs

yes i do know thomas jefferson objected against the First Bank of united states....it was an evil bank.....because it was a private bank owned by private individuals.....been covered by many documentaries that first bank of united states and first bank of england are evil banks.......they were not under the control of the congress or government and were in fact private institutions just like citibank,j.p morgan bank and goldman sachs bank....private individuals could invest millions into the bank(first bank of united states and first bank of england) and own shares....

just like hamilton main proponent of the bank said....."What the government could do for a person (incorporate), it could not refuse to do for an "artificial person", a business. And the Bank of the United States, being privately owned and not a government agency, was a business."

guowei

swee lah that means s&p500 crash is coming soon to a theater near you?

yes and no ba, there are so much credit floating in the market now they dunno what to do with it. will take some very long time before the credit dry up :s13: think a few months?

hopefully the credit already in circulation would keep flowing and ensure the market dont crush... too fast

koxinga

Will Yellen jie jie rock the boat and give tapering a firm timeline? Me thinks not likely given that there is nothing to gain for the Fed to do so now and much to lose potentially.

Now, sit ring side to the latest financial drama unfold... Argentina default drama!

guowei

Will Yellen jie jie rock the boat and give tapering a firm timeline? Me thinks not likely given that there is nothing to gain for the Fed to do so now and much to lose potentially.

Now, sit ring side to the latest financial drama unfold... Argentina default drama!

they already started tapering... what u talking sia :s13:

now see when they hike the interest rate, thinks soon liao. USA inflation is going crazy, their breakfast went up 25% last quarter.

chopra

Did you all watch Alan greenspan interview yday? :):):)
Correction is coming. Yea

Knight_Rider

Did you all watch Alan greenspan interview yday? :):):)
Correction is coming. Yea

It's call buying opportunities. Mr Kiwi here I come. :s13:

Those who bought at around 200 MA now huat huat.

Funny when someone predict wrongly there are lots of noise ask what sauce lah what prove lah. But when someone is correct everybody keep quiet.

guowei

It's call buying opportunities. Mr Kiwi here I come. :s13:

Those who bought at around 200 MA now huat huat.

Funny when someone predict wrongly there are lots of noise ask what sauce lah what prove lah. But when someone is correct everybody keep quiet.

kiwi going uppppp, but i brought quite alot awhile ago so average liao i still losing :(

anyway SGD also drop against USD so i dont feel so sad :s13:

Knight_Rider

kiwi going uppppp, but i brought quite alot awhile ago so average liao i still losing :(

anyway SGD also drop against USD so i dont feel so sad :s13:

My take is it won't go all the way up and there will be a drop soon. Those who bought would want to look for an exit soon. Don't be greedy. Weekly support is at 0.8330 so I will be cautious these 2 months.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.