First time going BKK

agent_719

Hello, first time going BKK (in fact first time buying air ticket). Being hearing classmates and reading threads that can find cheap promo from budget airline. However my mum suggest me go travel agency such as Wingo Travel to book since i not familiar.

When: First week of March
No. of pax : 8
Duration : 4D3N

Please advice. Appreciate all inputs and thanks in advance! Please bear with my limited travelling knowledge.:)

snap99

Why don't you try a couple of dummy bookings on the budget airlines ? It's quite straightforward actually ....

gambitgoh

hi u can try deal.com.sg for some promotion as they have include hotel and airport transfer for the package

Beno777

It is not advisable to buy from whatever deal.com or groupon as you might end up paying a lot more due to their whatever dates you want are sold out/peak period.

Actually booking air tix yourself and hotel seperately is very easy and clear cut. Just post whatever questions u might have here, am sure many regulars will provide the answer, :)

lrwonline

Yea just try to "book" on budget airlines i.e. tiger, air asia, jetstar without making payment. then compare prices

for hotels check agoda.com, booking.com or hotels.com

dede1217

It is not advisable to buy from whatever deal.com or groupon as you might end up paying a lot more due to their whatever dates you want are sold out/peak period.

Actually booking air tix yourself and hotel seperately is very easy and clear cut. Just post whatever questions u might have here, am sure many regulars will provide the answer, :)

Normally those deals wont put taxes prices there, but there will put under terms and conditions there. Normally is cheaper to book yourself.

Now also have promo by budget airline:
AK 113 two way net
3K 124 two way net
If you book baiyoke area three stars hotel, around 40 to 50+ per night for two ppl. So your 4D3N is around 188 to 200 .

dede1217

Yea just try to "book" on budget airlines i.e. tiger, air asia, jetstar without making payment. then compare prices

for hotels check agoda.com, booking.com or hotels.com

Hotels normally wont book from agoda, coz no free cancellation, normally would book from hotels.com or hotelclub or expedia.
Now have many promos...
Just booked grand diamond last week for 55 for one night. Booked 3 nights, used discount coupon to minus 16 dollars per night, usual is 71, now is 55 per night :) Per night for two ppl :) So one person for 3 nighs is around 83 .

Hotelclub now also have 15% discount coupon :)

turtlezhu

Normally those deals wont put taxes prices there, but there will put under terms and conditions there. Normally is cheaper to book yourself.

AK 113 two way net
3K 124 two way net
If you book baiyoke area three stars hotel, around 40 to 50+ per night for two ppl. So your 4D3N is around 188 to 200 .

See regular dede here to save you..

Hello like you not regular.. then you dont help!!! :x

Beno777

See regular dede here to save you..

Hello like you not regular.. then you dont help!!! :x

We got resident airlines and hotels advisor here liao mah, so leave the job to him LOL

I will help wat i know of. As for night life, please ask bro TURTLEZHU

Wahahahaha

Beno777

AK 113 two way net
3K 124 two way net

Everytime see ur replys hor, i jus feel like scolding u ar LOL From myterious airlines promotion to now these airline code thingy, cant u make it loud and clear wat the airlines name for the benefit of all leh.

Kop khun krap /|\

turtlezhu

Everytime see ur replys hor, i jus feel like scolding u ar LOL From myterious airlines promotion to now these airline code thingy, cant u make it loud and clear wat the airlines name for the benefit of all leh.

Kop khun krap /|\

haha i understand how you feel!!!

still wondering what airline is AK.

rVn_mUfC

Technically air asia flight to Bkk are call Thai air asia, which is FD. AK all fly to Malaysia only. At least put correct code la lol

saniesanie

Try to secure your cheap budget airlines tickets first, then book hotel. Try airasia, jetstar & scoot website to book earlier for cheap fare. Seem like now airasia is having offer. Do take a look. Play around with the date to see which is best deal. There are plenty of cheap hotels to choose from, so no need to worry.

dede1217

Try to secure your cheap budget airlines tickets first, then book hotel. Try airasia, jetstar & scoot website to book earlier for cheap fare. Seem like now airasia is having offer. Do take a look. Play around with the date to see which is best deal. There are plenty of cheap hotels to choose from, so no need to worry.

Yeah, air ticket cant really have much choices, is either you get the promo ticket or you dont. But hotels have so many, so dont need to worry about that :)

sngyanyuan

Get cashback for your hotel booking.

Hotels normally wont book from agoda, coz no free cancellation, normally would book from hotels.com or hotelclub or expedia.
Now have many promos...
Just booked grand diamond last week for 55 for one night. Booked 3 nights, used discount coupon to minus 16 dollars per night, usual is 71, now is 55 per night :) Per night for two ppl :) So one person for 3 nighs is around 83 .

Hotelclub now also have 15% discount coupon :)

If you were to book from hotelclub, you can go to ebates.com to sign up for a free account then click through to hotelclub to get a 7% cashback. Helping you to stack your saving on top of the 15% discount.

Hotelclub: HotelClub Coupon Codes - find Coupons, online rebates and discounts for HotelClub
3.25% cashback at hotels.com: Hotels.com Coupon Codes - find Coupons, online rebates and discounts for Hotels.com
Up to 5% cashback at expedia: Expedia Coupon Codes - find Coupons, online rebates and discounts for Expedia

Hope this helps.

agent_719

Hi guys, looking at airasia now. why fly to bangkok they put don mueang? need some help thanks:)

agent_719

btw what are the best timing to get? like i wont waste a day there . thanks in advance:) the tickets now all show SGD99.00 to me.. sian

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.