First timer needs help building a gaming rig..

hengheng220

Dont have leh! I look and look. Confirm they cock up. I read online also say from mobo. But my mobo only have the mobo itself. Wa laooo.

eh you bought from where i think the shop kop liao i tot all mobo should come with 2 cables

shadow84

U get k-cpu, z87 mobo n cooler is like $480+/- + $150... also, ur mobo must be sellable otherwise it will jus collect dust. Suggest u jus concentrate on oc ur gpu.

Btw, did u get frm tradepac and asked them to build for u? Got come with the rear i/o backplate?

Jian19

Got empty ur mobo box anot..should have instructions menu and cd etc

gaoxing84

What board you buy? Msi board shld have at least 4-6. My mpower got 10 cables.

Go back the shop and ask for it..

ProWelfare

U get k-cpu, z87 mobo n cooler is like $480+/- + $150... also, ur mobo must be sellable otherwise it will jus collect dust. Suggest u jus concentrate on oc ur gpu.

Btw, did u get frm tradepac and asked them to build for u? Got come with the rear i/o backplate?

I get from tradepac. But didnt ask them to build for me. I building it myself since 4-5pm like that. Lol. I have watched countless building a pc video in the process.

What rear I/o backplate?

ProWelfare

What board you buy? Msi board shld have at least 4-6. My mpower got 10 cables.

Go back the shop and ask for it..

I just left challenger. The guy gave me 3 sata cable and ask me to renew my membership. Lol. So I got 3 cables for free. But I spent $30 to renew.

I got the asrock b85 killer lo.

Jian19

Io plate is the thing u put on ur case before u mount ur mobo, behind ur case de

Should have checked b4 u pay ~

shadow84

3 sata cables for $30?! Thats ex... and u get a useless challengers membership with it.. lol.

thegamer1907

b85 killer has 2 black sata cables included.. you should check and ask the shop, but i can understand the hassle of going back to sls again.

ProWelfare

In a sense he paid $30 for it mah... and since wen challenger sell sata cables de?

Ya lor. Sibei sian! I plug in everything and everything seems to be working but I have no display on my monitor!!

I tried to insert the vga through the mono side. The gpu dont have vga. I think only dvi. But I got no dvi adpator.

So anyone have any ideas how I should solve this issue? Why plug into mother board but no signal?

thegamer1907

u are supposed to plug into graphic card port. plug into mobo port is for onboard graphic (disabled by default when gfx card inserted)
get a vga to dvi adaptor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.