Foodelicious!

carey

You all should spend more time in the Telok Kurau and Joo Chiat area. Quite abit of nice food there.

Please suggest lor...hahah

I am a west-sider and I only know the song he tao cos my colleague brought me there before...

The duck rice and Teochew muay there is also not bad along Joo Chiat Road...

Think the big head prawn mee (at East Coast Road) is open for lunch niah...

OrLengJuz

joo chiat arrh...

Gotch the hand made fei fei wanton mee loo... Different style of wanton...

Gotch the dunno 24hrs claypot bkt loo... Dark color one...

Then gotch pulau ubin seafood loo...
Nvr go before... Dunno gd or not...

kunoichi

I dunno how to type joo chiat and telok kurau in chinese mah... me speak bunny language de, this is my 2nd language and Chinese 3rd language : (

Ki33ran

joo chiat arrh...

Yeah not bad...

(^@^)"

joo chiat arrh...

Fei Fei not good. Hong Mao wanton mee good. Waiting time 30 mins and up. Bak kut teh is good, but only bak kut teh good. The rest of the stuff sucks. There is a very nice teochew muay there too, near Kim Choo bak zhang. Another shop sells poh piang and beef. The beef noodles, beef ball soup and beef claypot also good. Then got a Malay stall nearby selling all kinds of puffs, from beef rendang to mutton, it's nice when eaten hot. Alot of Malays will illegally park nearby to ta bao.

roborovsky

Can give an idea what's the menu prices like at pulau ubin seafood? Will chop carrot or not?

(^@^)"

Fei Fei not good. Hong Mao wanton mee good. Waiting time 30 mins and up. Bak kut teh is good, but only bak kut teh good. The rest of the stuff sucks. There is a very nice teochew muay there too, near Kim Choo bak zhang. Another shop sells poh piang and beef. The beef noodles, beef ball soup and beef claypot also good. Then got a Malay stall nearby selling all kinds of puffs, from beef rendang to mutton, it's nice when eaten hot. Alot of Malays will illegally park nearby to ta bao.

Hong Mao Wanton Mee

http://ieatishootipost.sg/2009/02/hong-mao-wanton-mee-i-dont-see-no-ang.html

Sin Heng BKT

http://ieatishootipost.sg/2010/06/sin-heng-claypot-bak-koot-teh-herbal.html

Xu Jun Sheng Teochew Muay

http://ieatishootipost.sg/2010/01/xu-jun-sheng-teochew-cuisine-it-doesnt.html

Kway Guan Huat Poh Piah

http://ieatishootipost.sg/2008/03/kway-guat-huat-presidential-poh-piah.html

Sha Zah Confectionary

http://www.camemberu.com/2009/06/sha-zah-confectionery.html

Erwinlow

Actually fei fei kind of on my boycott list. They've got the worst char siew. Like 1 big piece of pork go boil, then put some coloring on top when it's done.

nothing special at all.

but if you really want to try, ask them put the black sauce on your noodles. cos if you tell them the normal dry one its just chilli and ketchup.

(^@^)"

Actually fei fei kind of on my boycott list. They've got the worst char siew. Like 1 big piece of pork go boil, then put some coloring on top when it's done.

nothing special at all.

but if you really want to try, ask them put the black sauce on your noodles. cos if you tell them the normal dry one its just chilli and ketchup.

I don't bother with Fei Fei. Their char siew is coloured pork like what Merlion said. Their wanton so so. Their soup is a joke. Only their noodles stand out.

OrLengJuz

still gotch the 4season durian...
Aston...

Joo chiat nothin much lah...

Go further down opp tanjong katong ger sch ish
the british Smith's fish and chip...
Oily and nice... Lol...

Erwinlow

swatchie/carey/whoever,

most likely i'll be going wah lok @ carlton. or are there better ones in that range? hmmmm.

carey

swatchie/carey/whoever,

most likely i'll be going wah lok @ carlton. or are there better ones in that range? hmmmm.

Cross the road to Lei Garden lor...hahah

Think should be around the same price bah

Peach Garden at OCBC Centre (still okay)

Now that I recall, there is a pretty decent Chinese restaurant at Ion - can't remember the name but HK style deh

Ki33ran

I don't bother with Fei Fei. Their char siew is coloured pork like what Merlion said. Their wanton so so. Their soup is a joke. Only their noodles stand out.

Yeah... actually my favorite is the one next to haig girl's school. Stands out from the rest, unique.

raven1019

P10804141.JPG

P10804131.JPG

drink is avocado juice

P10804151.JPG

P10804121.JPG

mee bandung

(^@^)"

Yeah... actually my favorite is the one next to haig girl's school. Stands out from the rest, unique.

Thats Hong Mao. I always ask for 2 more spoonfuls of chilli. Sausage lips after that, but sibeh song to eat. Their char siew is so so, but not as sucky as Fei Fei.

Go after 2.30pm. Waiting time only 10 minutes. Otherwise 30-45 minutes wait.

Erwinlow

Tried Wah Lok today. Disappointing. Their XO carrot cake, the $2 carrot cake from the hawker centre taste better. Bleah.

Yan Ting got featured in today Sunday Times!

swatchie

Tried Wah Lok today. Disappointing. Their XO carrot cake, the $2 carrot cake from the hawker centre taste better. Bleah.

Yan Ting got featured in today Sunday Times!

Wah Lok should eat their po lo bao :o

I just had dim sum at Yan Ting for lunch on Friday. Seems like standards have improved a little. I still love their egg tart and char siew sou :love:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.