Foodelicious!

wackykid

This a vegetarian burger? Can't see the meat at all leh. Haha.

of cos not lah... well the name tells u is beef liao... :s13:

paiseh the next time i eat i try to take better peektures... the burger was wrapped up so i didn't wan to make a mess of it by opening it up for the peektures... :o

got voucher for the mushroom burger? i think that one nicer.

dun have as far as i know... the current promo is only for steakhouse burger... :o

regards,
wacky

twtan14

The West Co'z Cafe their curry fish head is very good. I also liked their Claypot Golden Chicken.

wackykid

saw this on inSing and went to check out...

Wheat Baumkuchen

ordered the lava ramen set... $5 for the thing... and add on $1.20 for the drink and $2 for the baumkuchen...

love the curry... it's the japanese type of curry... noodles and baumkuchen are nice too... and is not expensive... quite a satisfying meal... :)

after meal... bought a large baumkuchen ($16) home...

regards,
wacky

twtan14

We do next Friday lunch ok?
Can you help book cos i worry CNY will be full.
Or you prefer go jiak lunch buffet since you on leave :D

But Sat got breakfast buffet hor so cannot back to back buffet. If confirm I will call to book lunch.

go dinner so if u jiak finish i can tonpang u back home lol...

Cannot eat too full wor as Sat we got breakfast buffet.

writetodonkey

But Sat got breakfast buffet hor so cannot back to back buffet. If confirm I will call to book lunch.

Cannot eat too full wor as Sat we got breakfast buffet.

You are right.
Not unless we want to do thursday buffet lunch at Shin Yuu? :D

BigMonkey

Food: Chinese Curry fishhead
Venue: under a block, somewhere near jp, can't remember exact block number (Ntuc foodfare)
Price: $18
Serving: Big size fishhead (serving enough for 2, 1 pax might have to struggle (i did - maybe shouldn't order rice)
Rice: 1 plate

POSsQ.jpg

Rl67E.jpg

0edBV.jpg

fieOj.jpg

MAFAV.jpg

Rvjgg.jpg

HBePy.jpg

I3lt8.jpg

verdict: Fish too dry, didn't absorb the fragrance of the curry. curry - slight spicy taste, suitable for those whom prefer mild spicy.

proportionate amount of veg n variety.

RTE: Nope.

twtan14

收工宴

As per usual I joined my QA department for their 收工宴 and this year after factoring in all the excuses like:

1) Cannot be too far from work place
2) Must be aircon environment
3) Cannot be too expensive
4) Must be near MRT or have cars to sit in
5) Must be able to lao yusheng

and plus minus a few more, we chose to go to Gim Tim Restaurant.

Blk 157, #01-546
Ang Mo Kio Ave 4
Singapore 560157

GimTim01.jpg

GimTim02.jpg

GimTim03.jpg

GimTim04.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.