For front load WM

Ethan_

Think how lasting also depend on frequency of wash and load size. Maybe need to take it with a pinch of salt those that quote very long life. They don't put how frequent their wash very hard to really compare. Likely is don't wash everyday. :s22:

Laneige

If get Midea brand Kym? Or stick to Samsung, Electrolux etc
recently talked to one guy he told me he using midea washer front load n dryer
n so far so gd
i cant rem is it yrs or just recently but he said until v gd leh
i think shld be more than a yr else how i can take his words right lol

samsung i wont buy
mine is LG
Electrolux not lasting
after 5yrs break liao. bought the higher range one not laoya one hor

Laneige

My front load Bosch is coming to 10 yrs, Bosch dryer around 7+ still working fine though the door catch is getting cranky.

Moving them to next place to continue their next tour of duty.
my front load bosch spoilt my clothes leh
v easily got holes the board jin hiong leh
v rough / impact on the clothes
bosch dryer gd

Ethan_

recently talked to one guy he told me he using midea washer front load n dryer
n so far so gd
i cant rem is it yrs or just recently but he said until v gd leh
i think shld be more than a yr else how i can take his words right lol

samsung i wont buy
mine is LG
Electrolux not lasting
after 5yrs break liao. bought the higher range one not laoya one hor
Think get from reliable seller is important. Generally think all makes got good and bad. As they not 100% perfect. Some think got those problem new stock repaired liao resell as new again. Like cars, suay one will get lemon even if its a luxury brand.

Ethan_

my front load bosch spoilt my clothes leh
v easily got holes the board jin hiong leh
v rough / impact on the clothes
bosch dryer gd
Though front load quite standard, suppose to be more gentle than top load. Use the nature tumble effect. Top load more aggressive with the agitating effect, thus more damaging to the clothing. Think some clothes quality also not there, faster wear and tear.

mooseolly

My mum bought LG front load made in korea so far 10 years already still good. Zero maintenance.

Laneige

Though front load quite standard, suppose to be more gentle than top load. Use the nature tumble effect. Top load more aggressive with the agitating effect, thus more damaging to the clothing. Think some clothes quality also not there, faster wear and tear.
Because that piece of plastic for Bosch is seriously impact to clothes
They install it also for that idea lo
To make clothes spin n hit onto it
I assuming like how Asians use wood or stick to “beat” the clothes

Laneige

My mum bought LG front load made in korea so far 10 years already still good. Zero maintenance.
Mine less than 10
Already got error
Now have to push door to make it locked
Twin so exp
Below one even worse
Less than 3yrs got prob

the glass also blur blur after 3 yrs or what
The mechanics said v normal 😱

mooseolly

Mine less than 10
Already got error
Now have to push door to make it locked
Twin so exp
Below one even worse
Less than 3yrs got prob

the glass also blur blur after 3 yrs or what
The mechanics said v normal 😱
My mum wash everyday, the lock is fine, only that every time done it will have tik tok sound, but this is ok because it doesn't affect the functionality. Your one made in Korea?

randyap

My front load Bosch is coming to 10 yrs, Bosch dryer around 7+ still working fine though the door catch is getting cranky.

Moving them to next place to continue their next tour of duty.
My bosch washer kaput after 10 years exactly, the whole drum spinned off the axle and trip my power. Changed to a top load and then realised that front load provides better quality washes.

However one thing i don't like about front load is that after every wash need to use a cloth and wipe dry the rubber sealing or else after sometime it will be black mold. And also the humid air cannot escape the drum causing mold build up faster in the drums. How do you all manage the cleanliness of the front load effectively.

luei74

Previouslee using Samsung but keeps prompting for certain error codes after 5 years.

Changed to Bosch WAT28482 front load washer on Aug 2021 (bought from Goh Ah Bee)...so far so good without any single error till nao 🙏🙏

RyanJ

My bosch washer kaput after 10 years exactly, the whole drum spinned off the axle and trip my power. Changed to a top load and then realised that front load provides better quality washes.

However one thing i don't like about front load is that after every wash need to use a cloth and wipe dry the rubber sealing or else after sometime it will be black mold. And also the humid air cannot escape the drum causing mold build up faster in the drums. How do you all manage the cleanliness of the front load effectively.

Leave the door ajar after each wash to aerate, clothes to be removed asap after a cycle else can have a sng smell if left too long.

Once every few mths when I clean the filter then will wipe the drums and rubber gasket.

I wonder if the house moving and shifting will throw off the axle and suspensions, someone warned me about that . .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.