Forett

holasingapura

bro, seems like Forett already has confirmed sales of sub 20 units to date... :s12:

why it's so easy to sell at this high 1.9kpsf price!! :s11:

Usually its the real rich enbloc beneficiaries who have emotional attachment to the area. If other rich sinkies follow, forett will surely get on to a great start. Huat to developer.

Passerboy

So how? Is signature park entrance further away from mrt than forett? In case I am seeing things wrongly.

Signature park pales to Forrett that’s for sure haha, the buyers today shows cos the premium is more than 30% as we earlier highlighted, the prices are closer to 20xxpsf.

NiShiZhu

bro, seems like Forett already has confirmed sales of sub 20 units to date... :s12:

why it's so easy to sell at this high 1.9kpsf price!! :s11:

Wah 20 units cfm sales Liao? That’s fast.
Not even open to public yet, should be booked by business associates who get to preview one day earlier?

The keywords used by agents are FH and beautyworld upgrading, plus Bukit Timah :D

holasingapura

Signature park pales to Forrett that’s for sure haha, the buyers today shows cos the premium is more than 30% as we earlier highlighted, the prices are closer to 20xxpsf.

I do not understand why is it so hard for some people to answer simple questions. This is not the first time I have pointed out wrong details that you are providing. I still can't figure out whether you made a real mistake or you're indeed working for REDAS lol... But nvm, thats OK.

At 20XXpsf, it is more than 1.5X the price of signature. Certainly, signature is less attractive than forrett but is is worth that much less? If I am buying for investment, its no brainer to buy signature... for both rental and enbloc potential.

It will be interesting to find out who the 20 buyers are..

NewHerePlz

I do not understand why is it so hard for some people to answer simple questions. This is not the first time I have pointed out wrong details that you are providing. I still can't figure out whether you made a real mistake or you're indeed working for REDAS lol... But nvm, thats OK.

At 20XXpsf, it is more than 1.5X the price of signature. Certainly, signature is less attractive than forrett but is is worth that much less? If I am buying for investment, its no brainer to buy signature... for both rental and enbloc potential.

bro chill la.. ask him again to clarify :)
anyway if you ask me, like for like (FH vs FH), signature park being so much older is still not that attractive even if the quantum is lesser than Forett.

NiShiZhu

anyway if you ask me, like for like (FH vs FH), signature park being so much older is still not that attractive even if the quantum is lesser than Forett.

So to say FH will still lose its shine after a decade or two? Like that forett will also face the same fate.
Hmm, so a better bet is still on a LH at a more desirable location, for better rentability and yield.
I felt property at good location will not go outdated easily.

holasingapura

Sure.. thats a small matter, not to worry.

So it seems that after 20 years, a CDL City Developments branded condo does not matter anymore. Even when compared to a new launch by CNQC Qingjian. This is something interesting to note.

Camelkick

I really don't think developer will enbloc 900+ units when it cannot increase the total units inside that development by much. But I absolutely agree that Signature Park is more VFM.

NewHerePlz

So to say FH will still lose its shine after a decade or two? Like that forett will also face the same fate.
Hmm, so a better bet is still on a LH at a more desirable location, for better rentability and yield.
I felt property at good location will not go outdated easily.

yep.. the no.1 gripe for me is IMO the poor location & accessibility to MRT/convenience (i.e. ntuc, hawker, market, coffeeshop). need to walk quite a bit to reach the row of eateries.

the pull factor is FH appeal and new build. but like what one bro said, is this sufficient to warrant a 1k psf (goodluck gardens) to ~2k pdf pricing? having now known this, i won't buy le... in your words, not much meat left for cap appreciation :D

NiShiZhu

yep.. the no.1 gripe for me is IMO the poor location & accessibility to MRT/convenience (i.e. ntuc, hawker, market, coffeeshop). need to walk quite a bit to reach the row of eateries.

the pull factor is FH appeal and new build. but like what one bro said, is this sufficient to warrant a 1k psf (goodluck gardens) to ~2k pdf pricing? having now known this, i won't buy le... in your words, not much meat left for cap appreciation :D

The main killer is the oversupply situation in D21 with many existing relatively new FH condos transacting at a depressed price. This is already evident enough to be used as good case studies.

Alphas

most units are above 1900psf, hong gan liao. Let's see how long the developer can tong until TOP with very low sales.

Hyruga

Signature park freehold $1.3k psf

The Creek freehold from $1.4k psf

1993newbie

But it’s negative sales tho .

QdkZzbO.jpg

CdlkWDM.jpg

The Creek is about 1.6-.17xxpsf though in recent transactions.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.