Forett

Iandao

Based on my walking speed, the route to the mrt. Orange circled is sheltered, blue circled is shaded. So about 20% shaded, 50% sheltered. 3 Kopitiams, and other heartland shops along the way. For interested parties..

MzMzR0o.jpg

ePGTgeC.jpg

Hmm.. but shaded means as good as walking in the open liao right..subjected to the weather elements. normal weather is 7mins..heavy rain probably another 5mins

Zetrio2006

7 min walk to Beauty World Mrt!

It helps that there is an exit C at Beauty World MRT. In the future, govt may even build an Exit D and E!

Passerboy

Average prices of D21 non landed properties have risen significantly mainly due to the sales of Forett, it is now $1823psf for Aug2020 from $1612psf in Jul2020.

The_Davis

Based on my walking speed, the route to the mrt. Orange circled is sheltered, blue circled is shaded. So about 20% shaded, 50% sheltered. 3 Kopitiams, and other heartland shops along the way. For interested parties..

MzMzR0o.jpg

ePGTgeC.jpg

Your walking speed is fast. 100m / min more like fast walk already. Are you an agent?

I would say leisure walk 700m will take about 10m

bolster

Your walking speed is fast. 100m / min more like fast walk already. Are you an agent?

I would say leisure walk 700m will take about 10m

Well, if you based on trackmil. it is around 8-10mins. ok lah. +/- 1min error.:D

12km/hr - running
9km/hr - jogging

Assume 6km/hr - fast walk
1km about 10mins
700m around 7mins

Assume 5km/hr - Man walk
1km about 12mins
700m around 8.4mins

Assume 4km/hr - lady walk
1km about 15mins
700m around 10.5mins

valrossi

Not forgetting there's still a long walk about 150m-200m underground to reach the ticket gantry

Ohw123

Well, if you based on trackmil. it is around 8-10mins. ok lah. +/- 1min error.:D

12km/hr - running
9km/hr - jogging

1km about 10mins
700m around 7mins

Assume 5km/hr - Man walk
1km about 12mins
700m around 8.4mins

1km about 15mins
700m around 10.5mins

Haha... to be fair, that guy only walked slightly faster than Singapore’s average walking speed. Singapore people have the fastest walking speed on average in the world, walking 19 meters in 10.55 seconds :D

Iandao

Haha... to be fair, that guy only walked slightly faster than Singapore’s average walking speed. Singapore people have the fastest walking speed on average in the world, walking 19 meters in 10.55 seconds :D

Thought it'd be Hongkong-ers

bolster

If forett can say is near to MRT, then i think mine nearer in term of distance. Previously, many people complain very far from MRT. Need to use this forett example to change their mindset. :s13:

rizhal

There’s a bus stop there, number 173, iirc, to MRT station

LWZ

MzMzR0o.jp

ePGTgeC.jp

100m/s jin satki menz. :s22:

LWZ

12km/hr - running
9km/hr - jogging

1km about 10mins
700m around 7mins

Assume 5km/hr - Man walk
1km about 12mins
700m around 8.4mins

1km about 15mins
700m around 10.5mins

My fiancee and I walk around 4.5km/h together...

lucario1806

Haha wah y’all go down to the minute sia.

I walked before and shared before too. Normal pace to the station exit ard 9 mins, + 2 mins to reach gantry. Leisure pace 9 mins become 12 mins.

It’s not near but it’s not that badddd like it’s unwalkable bah. And got 2 buses to the MRT exit (must cross 1 traffic light), ard 4 mins.

bujingyun82

Lol. Didn’t expect some interest in the thread again. To clarify, I’m not an agent, just a vested buyer in the property. So I was walking around in the neighbourhood lol. The walk isn’t as bad as some put out to be, but certainly not as rosy as the marketing materials. As always, the truth lies somewhere in between :) so this was just my own personal perspective having walked around the area.

Passerboy

Forett sales seems to be doing well.

212 units sold till date (two weeks aft launch week 190 units sold then) vs Daintree 245 units sold aft two years.

momoksan

Forett sales seems to be doing well.

212 units sold till date (two weeks aft launch week 190 units sold then) vs Daintree 245 units sold aft two years.
Think Daintree picks up its sales in the last few months only.
Week to week sales Daintree still win Forett right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.