Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Takodoro

When no form just open one long and one short position with same currency pair. Set target price of 30-50 pips. Go to sleep and wake up with profit. :s13:

I have been using straddling quite often as well....End up my realised profit equal my unrealised loss. :s22:

Mr.Canberra

I have been using straddling quite often as well....End up my realised profit equal my unrealised loss. :s22:

You need to have patience and hold it out for the price level to make one return trip. Think about it you already broke even so what have you got to lose?

If you do not believe in NO STOP LOSS strategy then you need to find your own niche that works for you.

Like I mentioned many times before I am a lousy trader so I developed NO STOP LOSS strategy after experimenting. :s13:

Now my second strategy experimentation is so far so good. 'HIGH INTEREST RATE SAVINGS ACCOUNT' strategy. :D

Takodoro

You need to have patience and hold it out for the price level to make one return trip. Think about it you already broke even so what have you got to lose?

If you do not believe in NO STOP LOSS strategy then you need to find your own niche that works for you.

Like I mentioned many times before I am a lousy trader so I developed NO STOP LOSS strategy after experimenting. :s13:

Now my second strategy experimentation is so far so good. 'HIGH INTEREST RATE SAVINGS ACCOUNT' strategy. :D

An honest assessment of my performance....started with SGD 3k flat to play during CNY. As of point of typing, my NAV is 3,350+/-, with realized P&L of 1,021. :s22:

It think no stop loss/straddle is an okay strategy. But I have not really experience an extreme event so far that cause more than 500 pips swing. I did experience 200+ pip swings in EUR/SGD and that is really not a pleasant feeling. And this is the problem with no stop loss/straddle I feel, i.e. you take profit at a certain level hoping the price to make a return trip. But alas, it keep on moving further and further away. :s22:

I think no stop-loss is working great right now due to the volatility, but if there are no volatility, then building position might be better. No right or wrong here.

Mr.Canberra

No Stop Loss Strategy

An honest assessment of my performance....started with SGD 3k flat to play during CNY. As of point of typing, my NAV is 3,350+/-, with realized P&L of 1,021. :s22:

It think no stop loss/straddle is an okay strategy. But I have not really experience an extreme event so far that cause more than 500 pips swing. I did experience 200+ pip swings in EUR/SGD and that is really not a pleasant feeling. And this is the problem with no stop loss/straddle I feel, i.e. you take profit at a certain level hoping the price to make a return trip. But alas, it keep on moving further and further away. :s22:

I think no stop-loss is working great right now due to the volatility, but if there are no volatility, then building position might be better. No right or wrong here.

So in short after one month your balance is up by S$350. With S$3000 as margin I believe your total contracts maximum 1-2 standard lots. Also depends on your leverage ratio.

Down 200 pips is small case. Wait till you hit above 500 pips. This will test your nerves. From experience in most of the time the big boys do not dare to push more than 500-600pips. Always will humji take some profit and retrace a bit. Then continue test water to push furthur and trend will reverse, change course to take out all the stops. This is how they make big bucks. So I just stay put. Come and catch me lah. :s13:

Let me break it down for you guys. Exchange rate between countries is based on PPP and the state of their economies. For example current trading range of USD/SGD is around 1.31X. Will the big boys act suicidal by pushing to 1.25 or 1.45 in near to mid term? It is impossible because the current PPP between USA and Singapore does not reflect that. That is why big boys will humji and reverse course once they feel they have pushed too far. Stocks and bonds can go to zero but not Forex. If a certain fiat currency becomes zero that means up lorry liao like the Japanese banana note in WWII. :D

After surrendering and the atrocities they committed in Asia. To this day the buay kan Japanese government has refused to exchange these currencies.

365px-thumbnail.jpg

End of the day it depends on your position size and margin. Want to hoot bigger lot means you need to have ample margin.

Certain currency pairs will have bigger swings especially GBP which I have banned myself from touching. GBP is damn jinxed to me! :s22:

For NO STOP LOSS strategy is either you get it or you don't. If you do not believe in it then you will fail and lose money because you humji and cut loss prematurely only to see the price level make a return trip in time to come. :D

Mr.Canberra

Got one snakeoil salesman clone ownself post, ownself song at Money Mind section. Like to post images to hao lian his software. :s13:

Whenever I talk about No Stop Loss he will buay song. :s13:

havetheveryfun

Got one snakeoil salesman clone ownself post, ownself song at Money Mind section. Like to post images to hao lian his software. :s13:

wow at 1st still thought he is genuine person trying to share.. so fast give himself away

ExtremeWays

From Riyadh to Sydney, short-term funding markets worldwide are starting to feel the effects of soaring U.S. dollar Libor rates.

The surge in recent weeks in this key global short-term financing indicator may have a mostly technical explanation, meaning it’s probably not flashing warning signals like it was during the credit crunch or the European sovereign debt crisis. Nonetheless, it’s still making funding more costly for some borrowers outside the U.S.

The three-month London interbank funding rate rose to 2.27 percent Wednesday, the highest since 2008. The concern is that the Libor blowout may have more room to run, a prospect that borrowers and policy makers in various markets are just beginning to grapple with.

Mr. Wood

which thread? moi also go show suppork to the god. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.