Mr.Canberra

your Eur wind come liao :s13:

Also USD/JPY spiked! :eek:

The wind come from no where sia hahaha! :D

USD longs and US 10 Year Treasury yields really piling up!

My USD shorts under stress now. I have more USD shorts than longs haha. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Forex Outlook

This week confirm USD long contracts are piling in as USD/JPY hits higher highs and EUR/USD hits lower lows for the year.

Also EM currencies are feeling the brunt as investors pile in on cash by selling US Treasury bonds. US 10 Year Treasury bonds well supported at 3.0X% level. This is a very good indicator of USD bullishness.

I believe market is pricing in for the final round for June's Fed rate hike. FOMC Minutes (May) on 24/05/2018 2:00am SGT will reveal more clues.

The implosion is coming soon if Fed hike rates at a faster pace. Many cracks are forming as developing countries are trying to catch a breath.

Mr.Canberra

Watch out for USD to spike as we approach European open. Volume is picking up.

Will trigger your stop loss if your stop loss is too tight.

Takodoro

This week confirm USD long contracts are piling in as USD/JPY hits higher highs and EUR/USD hits lower lows for the year.

Also EM currencies are feeling the brunt as investors pile in on cash by selling US Treasury bonds. US 10 Year Treasury bonds well supported at 3.0X% level. This is a very good indicator of USD bullishness.

I believe market is pricing in for the final round for June's Fed rate hike. FOMC Minutes (May) on 24/05/2018 2:00am SGT will reveal more clues.

The implosion is coming soon if Fed hike rates at a faster pace. Many cracks are forming as developing countries are trying to catch a breath.

Actually what is the relation between high yield and strong USD? :s11:

I thought yield is inverse relation to bond price? --> High yield = low bond price = less demand for bond = less demand for USD???

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

Broke the 5 day dry spell. Finally scalp US$65.60 KFC profit. :s22:

Mr.Canberra

US Treasury Bond

Actually what is the relation between high yield and strong USD? :s11:

I thought yield is inverse relation to bond price? --> High yield = low bond price = less demand for bond = less demand for USD???

US Treasury buying (Yields go down) = USD price down

US Treasury selling (Yields go up) = USD price up

There are many factors that decide USD strength. Sometimes correlation can break down.

USD Vs. Oil
USD Vs. Gold
USD Vs. US Treasury Bond
USD Vs. Fed Funds Rate
USD Vs. US Stock Markets
USD Vs. Options Expiry

Punt Forex is not easy. Harder than stock pickings because the prataing is split second and day to day circumstances can change.

I suggest you study the above mentioned factors so you can better understand how the Forex market moves.

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

Huat ahhh! :s12:

US$315.60 Din Tai Fung profit. :s13:

h6PhSRjt_o.gif

Mr.Canberra

USD Outlook

Fed QE unwinding is like running Norton Utilities on your PC in the background. Stealthily!

Even without raising interest rates the USD will continue to strengthen. This effect is starting to show up on all asset classes with volatility hahaha. :s13:

Now you guys know why in late Q4 2017 I dare to pronounce loud loud the USD lao sai will pause at some point and correct. :D

USD rally will probably end in Q2 2018 and hit a pause, go sideways or come under pressure. At the end of Q4 2018 many loan defaults will surface once Fed funds rate reaches 2% and above. Technical recession late 2019 or early 2020.

ExtremeWays

Fed QE unwinding is like running Norton Utilities on your PC in the background. Stealthily!

Even without raising interest rates the USD will continue to strengthen. This effect is starting to show up on all asset classes with volatility hahaha. :s13:

Now you guys know why in late Q4 2017 I dare to pronounce loud loud the USD lao sai will pause at some point and correct. :D

USD rally will probably end in Q2 2018 and hit a pause, go sideways or come under pressure. At the end of Q4 2018 many loan defaults will surface once Fed funds rate reaches 2% and above. Technical recession late 2019 or early 2020.

Love this kind of Uncle168 analysis

Mr.Canberra

USD/JPY

USD/JPY high probability to break 111.0 this week. :eek:

My stucked US$40,000 long position running for 1.4 years at 110.769 after DCA plus swap gained breaking even soon. Positions opened 04/01/2017, 27/11/2017, 24/01/2018, 13/02/2018.

NO STOP LOSS strategy works again. Only a matter of patience. :s13:

Number 1 rule in Forex trading is to learn how to preserve capital before thinking of making profits. Once you understand this concept the money will roll in naturally like Norton Utilities running in the background of your PC. :D

havetheveryfun

Number 1 rule in Forex trading is to learn how to preserve capital before thinking of making profits. Once you understand this concept the money will roll in naturally like Norton Utilities running in the background of your PC. :D

how to preserve capital then ? any tips ?

ExtremeWays

USD/JPY high probability to break 111.0 this week. :eek:

My stucked US$40,000 long position running for 1.4 years at 110.769 after DCA plus swap gained breaking even soon. Positions opened 04/01/2017, 27/11/2017, 24/01/2018, 13/02/2018.

NO STOP LOSS strategy works again. Only a matter of patience. :s13:

Same here. I did no stop loss experiment with UJ and KJ (KIWIJPY). Fearless!!!

Mr.Canberra

how to preserve capital then? any tips?

NO STOP LOSS strategy but not suitable for every one. :s13:

Stop losses is the major reason people lose money in Forex trading.

Instituitions must practice stop loss due to mandate. However their stop loss buffer can very be wide. 1000 pips or more.

Usually my position seldom will exceed -1000 pips because by this wide swing the big boys will humji at some point and make a return trip to take profit.

In summary you must have 100% faith in NO STOP LOSS strategy then only you can make money from this rigged market. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.