Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

one group cannot.
but what if they cooperate ? :s22:

On and off how many times did you see institution Forex traders got fined from rate and interest rigging? :s13:

No rig how to make money tio boh? :s13:

Even Ah Neh money changers also have 'cartels' not to undercut one another leh. :s13:

awful999

My turn to jiak Hong, go mountain to visit my investment, bro Canberra will know where I am now ,haha, hope every bro here huat ar

Mr.Canberra

My turn to jiak Hong, go mountain to visit my investment, bro Canberra will know where I am now, haha, hope every bro here huat ar

Haha well done. :D

Next week I shall also go to that country that you are visiting but of course not same province lah. :)

Seems to me Forex punters trade smart but need to jiak hong frequently to de-stress and have a clear mind. :s13:

ExtremeWays

Next week I shall also go to that country that you are visiting but of course not same province lah. :)

Seems to me Forex punters trade smart but need to jiak hong frequently to de-stress and have a clear mind. :s13:

Or they are busy with work...

Mr. Wood

make money must also reward ourselves.:s13:

awful999

Here one of the bank offer three year FD @4.26% now, 2 year@ 3.6% :s13:, can consider put somemore yearly income here liao instead of comvert back to SG

Mr. Wood

up down both make money!:s12::s12:
non farm payroll expected 189k actual 223k
make America great again!

Mr.Canberra

AUD/USD, EUR/USD, USD/JPY

Total gains for today is currently US$599.16 2 Star Michelin profit. :eek:

Today very tired from jiak hong travelling but got good surprise from Forex. Make up for yesterday's zero profit.

Mr.Canberra

Here one of the bank offer three year FD @4.26% now, 2 year@ 3.6% :s13:, can consider put somemore yearly income here liao instead of convert back to SG

These are the conventional risk free Fixed Deposits but your funds will get locked up longer if you want higher yields. I cannot be bothered with such deposits.

Serves your purpose only if you want to park money offshore. If you have no urgent use just park in China. Use it as capital funding to convert to SGD as and when you require while earning higher interest rates in onshore China banks.

Actually the interest rates looks good if compared to Singapore but if you take into account of the real interest rate (interest rate - inflation rate) then it is not very impressive as China's inflation is higher than Singapore. However if your intention is to convert to SGD then this is where you gain advantage from interest rate differentials as you are spending in SGD. But of course subject to exchange rate fluctuations.

Do not underestimate the power of arbitrage and interest rate differentials. If not how I go for frequent jiak hong trips besides the additional Forex trading profits. :s13:

awful999

These are the conventional risk free Fixed Deposits but your funds will get locked up longer if you want higher yields. I cannot be bothered with such deposits.

Serves your purpose only if you want to park money offshore. If you have no urgent use just park in China. Use it as capital funding to convert to SGD as and when you require while earning higher interest rates in onshore China banks.

Actually the interest rates looks good if compared to Singapore but if you take into account of the real interest rate (interest rate - inflation rate) then it is not very impressive as China's inflation is higher than Singapore. However if your intention is to convert to SGD then this is where you gain advantage from interest rate differentials as you are spending in SGD. But of course subject to exchange rate fluctuations.

Do not underestimate the power of arbitrage and interest rate differentials. If not how I go for frequent jiak hong trips besides the additional Forex trading profits. :s13:
Ya just for spare fund , be prepare if you go south now is raining season, if go north very hot now haha

Mr.Canberra

Mr.Canberra any good forex / trading books to recommand?

I don't read books. Boh tak che wan. That is why cannot get good job. Must create job for myself. :vijayadmin:

Watch more Bloomberg TV. Watch it 24 hours if you can for breaking news to trade on. All my sifus are there. Bill Gross, Marc Chandler, Mohd. El-Erian, etc. :s13:

kid

I don't read books. Boh tak che wan. That is why cannot get good job. Must create job for myself. :vijayadmin:

Watch more Bloomberg TV. Watch it 24 hours if you can for breaking news to trade on. All my sifus are there. Bill Gross, Marc Chandler, Mohd. El-Erian, etc. :s13:

thanks for the advice sir. bloomberg need subscribe one right :s12::s12::s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.