Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

kannis_ng

Best advice given by a local female pro trader. Like I said since day one our heart must be strong to be a trader.

I still remember in the early days when I just started electronic trading. When a position was only down -US$100 my heart was already pumping hard hahaha. Now total unrealised loss is around -US$10,000 but still can sleep like a baby every night. :s13:

hiw big ur acct?

can margin call

Mr. Wood

Best advice given by a local female pro trader. Like I said since day one our heart must be strong to be a trader.

I still remember in the early days when I just started electronic trading. When a position was only down -US$100 my heart was already pumping hard hahaha. Now total unrealised loss is around -US$10,000 but still can sleep like a baby every night. :s13:

jsm! 10k can jiak many dtf :s12:

awful999

some asia future index eg. simsci,A50 mini correction now, looking to add new long position now , hope to kio some good one

xmthere

1:33 only. :s13:

Local brokers have lower leverage policy. Although this may not sound so good for those who like higher leverage but your positions will not get auto liquidated when margin falls low.

Next day your broker will call or your account will receive T+2 margin call or email reminder to top up account. :s13:

I really worry for some of you folks out there that place stop loss orders without a guarantee stop loss account. The slippage can be really killer if there are any freak flash spike/crash events! :eek: I am not kidding. I know people who kena insane slippage during a flash crash.

On one of the GBP/USD flash crash I survived a 1000 pips plunge! Really epic when I woke up and tio stun when I open my account. I did not receive margin call because my strategy is NO STOP LOSS. I also have ample margin and price recover to less extreme levels. That cannot be said for many unlucky souls worldwide who kena slippage and positions stopped out, account KABOOM and run into deficit plus owing broker money! :eek:

Recently there is one bro who posted that his Futures account KABOOM and lost plus owe broker S$90K in total during the recent US stock correction.
wa still can own broker money!! What if he don't pay them LOL!

Mr.Canberra

some asia future index eg. simsci,A50 mini correction now, looking to add new long position now , hope to kio some good one

No wonder USD shooting up now! :s13:

wa still can own broker money!! What if he don't pay them LOL!

I believe broker will send you lawyer letter or better yet deploy debt collector to your home on the first day of Chinese New Year. You never read news? :s13:

strong selling of USD. :s22:
decided to scalp for cai png money. :s13:

USD shooting up leh. :D

u super low income? :s22:

Now then you know? Hardly work of course super low income mah hahaha! :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Buyer Stamp Duty

heng ar, news said only property more then 1 mil then need to pay the extra 1% :s13:

At first I thought you do trading until huat liao buy million dollar property hahaha! :s13:

Yes excess of S$1 million mark pay 4%. Below S$1 million up to 3%.

awful999

At first I thought you do trading until huat liao buy million dollar property hahaha! :s13:

Yes excess of S$1 million mark pay 4%. Below S$1 million up to 3%.

i hope i huat so much :s13: but actual fact not so, I still consider newbie , dare not put all in in trading but even if I become more confident I still will not all in :s13:

just now long Nikkei in time, now resume up liao , heng ar

Mr.Canberra

i hope i huat so much :s13: but actual fact not so, I still consider newbie , dare not put all in in trading but even if I become more confident I still will not all in :s13:

just now long Nikkei in time, now resume up liao, heng ar

Cannot all in for trading. If at 21 years old maybe I still will dare to all in. :s13:

siaoboh

hey guys, hows its going.
im buying some usd now direct and indirect, but keeping it slow. still quite early, dont want to pick firm bottom, just building.

caveat, bears might not be done and have made some trap, so possible squeeze ahead.

good trading all.

cheers.

Mr.Canberra

hey guys, hows its going.
im buying some usd now direct and indirect, but keeping it slow. still quite early, dont want to pick firm bottom, just building.

caveat, bears might not be done and have made some trap, so possible squeeze ahead.

good trading all.

cheers.

Yes I agree that further USD downside is possible. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

:s22: low income with a lot of money :s13::s13:

'Contra' the system. All perfectly legal hahaha. Low income earners huat ahhh! More GST Voucher and Hongbao SG Bonus. I would like to thank all the taxpayers! :s13:

As a developed nation matures citizens will demand social programmes as an entitlement. Think about it our HDB BTO flat is a citizen entitlement and a form of 'welfare'. My prediction is that by 2050 Singapore may adopt western style welfare system like USA, Australia, etc.

I am happy to be very low income for many years already and shall continue to be in the foreseeable future hahahaha. :s13:

https://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/In...Income-Tax/Taxes-on-Investments-in-Singapore/

Investment Income from Fixed Deposits

The interest received from deposits with approved banks or licensed finance companies in Singapore is not taxable.

Interest from debt securities (e.g. bonds) is also not taxable unless it is derived from:

a. A partnership in Singapore; or
b. From the carrying on of a trade in debt securities.

https://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/Bu...-Income-Taxes/Taxable-and-Non-taxable-Income/

What is Non-Taxable Income

Capital Gains
Capital gains are not taxable. Examples of these are:

gains on sale of fixed assets; and
gains on foreign exchange on capital transactions.

Unless you form a company to do investment/trading then income derived will be taxable. Individuals are exempted.

Forming a company is good as you can show prospective clients your monthly trading statement for performance verification. Better than those online snakeoil salesmen selling you service/course/software. :D

ya, now can only hope, yesterday rebound from last line of defense @ around 88.16, dont know whether is dead cat rebound or what :s13:

My guess is dead cat bounce. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.