Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

why you dash my last hope :s22::eek::s13:

I am also heavily vested in USD ok but my spidey senses are telling me the big boys are setting a trap.

Q1 is confusion stage. Q2 is massacre stage. Japan's work year starts Apr 1st. Usually Japanese exporters will dump the JPY to make it weak thus boosting exports. Imagine you are a salesman returning to work from Chinese New Year break. Beginning of the year you will want to rack up more sales in case the rest of the year have slower sales. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

FOMC Minutes (Meeting of January 30-31, 2018)

22/02/2018 3:00am SGT
FOMC Minutes
Meeting of January 30-31, 2018

havetheveryfun

Yes I agree that further USD downside is possible. :s13:

Lots of technical traders on Youtube analyze that USD has high % to go even further down . . .

Since almost everyone is expecting another hike in March... its good game if they don't

rider83

Lots of technical traders on Youtube analyze that USD has high % to go even further down . . .

Since almost everyone is expecting another hike in March... its good game if they don't

Powell will take over in Mar. There are some guesses that he may not want to rock the boat

Mr.Canberra

WTI Crude Oil

Downside is coming for oil until the end of the week. 59.X is good support.

Longists good luck!

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

Whats your opinion on EUR/USD? I feel EUR movement is hard to predict.

Italian elections will be the next concern. Also next ECB chief succession plan.

EUR/USD longs are overcrowded. One by one will unwind which will bring the levels back to 1.19 - 1.2. I estimate in Q2 2018 when USD makes a comeback.

At one point my position was down 600 pips (-US$6000) when it reached 1.25X. If this happens to chua sai boy he confirm chua cee sai until A&E hahaha. :s13:

Mr. Wood

'Contra' the system. All perfectly legal hahaha. Low income earners huat ahhh! More GST Voucher and Hongbao SG Bonus. I would like to thank all the taxpayers! :s13:

As a developed nation matures citizens will demand social programmes as an entitlement. Think about it our HDB BTO flat is a citizen entitlement and a form of 'welfare'. My prediction is that by 2050 Singapore may adopt western style welfare system like USA, Australia, etc.

I am happy to be very low income for many years already and shall continue to be in the foreseeable future hahahaha. :s13:

low income earners huat good huat together :D

Mr.Canberra

US Treasury Bond

The mild USD strength now is 'fake'. Once liquidity comes back the market will prata.

US Treasury bond market will reopen at 9:00pm SGT after long weekend holiday. Secondly bond auctions happening at 1:30am and 3:00am SGT.

Buy or sell Forex positions towards end of US session.

The price swing will come and positions will get stucked if you long USD now.

Mr.Canberra

London Session

USD will chiong up in early London session. Enjoy the ride while it lasts.

Once US Treasury bond market opens at 9:00pm SGT then I cannot say for sure liao. :s13:

Takodoro

The mild USD strength now is 'fake'. Once liquidity comes back the market will prata.

US Treasury bond market will reopen at 9:00pm SGT after long weekend holiday. Secondly bond auctions happening at 1:30am and 3:00am SGT.

Buy or sell Forex positions towards end of US session.

The price swing will come and positions will get stucked if you long USD now.

I don't understand. Why bonds auction wouldn't strengthen USD further?

awful999

lol....

now the other thread is just bickering and challenging mods

actually i just need a thread or place to release some stress or relax and sometimes share some view, because I believe people already have something in their mind, so whether to share tips or not is not important for me in my view, even there is a tip, people still need to DYODD, and not just blindly follow and then if go in wrong way do not start to point finger or what, and different people believe in different way of trading, so just respect each other will do, there is no right or wrong in any way, hope this thread can keep friendly, if want to have PRO advice, this is not the place in my view

note : sorry about my poor English as I never studied hard during my school day lolx

rider83

actually i just need a thread or place to release some stress or relax and sometimes share some view, because I believe people already have something in their mind, so whether to share tips or not is not important for me in my view, even there is a tip, people still need to DYODD, and not just blindly follow and then if go in wrong way do not start to point finger or what, and different people believe in different way of trading, so just respect each other will do, there is no right or wrong in any way, hope this thread can keep friendly, if want to have PRO advice, this is not the place in my view

note : sorry about my poor English as I never studied hard during my school day lolx

End of day, ppl just share their views and trading ideas. Trading to me is about profitable CONSISTENTLY and LONG TERM. Once in a while get it right, or one time fortune is not enough to show how good a trader is. Being able to stay in the game is more important.

Correct mah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.