[Forex] Oanda? CMC? Philips?

autumm

U can now monitor your trades on Oanda's iphone app when u trade on the MT4

But not the other way around. Because the smallest size on the mt4 is microlots. Eg 1000.

Any lot size below 1000, you can only see on fxtrade or iphone app.

Epps_Sg

but Oanda has 2 platforms. Fxtrade (java base can be used on mac) and MT4 (win only unless u use it with crossover on mac)

U have to choose one. They cannot be from the same pool of money.
Correction: confirm can trade on Oanda Java platform and MT4 platform from same pool of money (same subaccount). You have to do link one of the Oanda subaccount to the MT4 account, or something like that. Ask Oanda support.

accucore12

advice needed

Hi.I am new to trading and I have been trying out oanda meta trader 4 with a demo account for 2 days randomly trading instinctively while reading up some basic forex trading guide.It is weird as it seems like it is easy to earn profits? Or am i suppose to deduct some transaction cost or something?
Assuming i use it to trade with actual money , does the profit i see on the platform, the actual amount i would get from them? or do i have to factor some other cost?

MuppeJack

Hi.I am new to trading and I have been trying out oanda meta trader 4 with a demo account for 2 days randomly trading instinctively while reading up some basic forex trading guide.It is weird as it seems like it is easy to earn profits? Or am i suppose to deduct some transaction cost or something?
Assuming i use it to trade with actual money , does the profit i see on the platform, the actual amount i would get from them? or do i have to factor some other cost?

No hidden cost or additional transaction cost for Oanda, what you see as equity on the platform is what you possess at that moment.

OnlyHuman

I would recommend Oanda, very fast execution, now they also have CFDs for Asia Pac Accounts.

Only draw back i feel is that its not possible to trade during major news releases when the spread gets really wide.

act333

I recommend Oanda too. IronFX is a ponzi scam. If not how they fund the 50% deposit bonus? Common sense

guowei

i using oanda, quite happy. the first translation back to your bank is free in that month :D all other company would charge a arm and a leg when you transfer money back

GenerationX

I was happy experimenting with CMC.

However, they have suddenly added a minimum commission, and disguise it as a "platform" upgrade. What it means is that while you have initiated a contract (CFD) with them, they have changed the term of the contract.

I think they are hard-up for commission, and does not really care about their customer.

It is surprisingly for an "established" company to suddenly change its price structure. Perhaps they are not doing well and need such a drastic change.

yes, agree cmc sucks. only care for new acc holders and existing ones they only want u to refer. New acc holders got promo, exisiting IF NO TRADE BEFORE with them got promo, exisiting and HAVE TRADED with them U GOT NOTHING!! wtf. so i dun use just put there lor. :s13: KNN. I had withdraw all my money from there after i know this.

zacattack

Recently i went to Oanda for a lunch time market update seminar.
I was told by one of the uncles there that there is an Australia based broker that is better than Oanda.

Anyone got any idea?:s13:

Perisher

Recently i went to Oanda for a lunch time market update seminar.
I was told by one of the uncles there that there is an Australia based broker that is better than Oanda.

Anyone got any idea?:s13:

Try to focus on one thread with the same topic. People who wish to discuss can at least stay in one thread and discuss. Easier for everyone.

fairylord

Guys, don't mind give an idea your recent latest review/comments on oanda vs Cmc market.. Thanks.

3sniper

What does it mean by "tight spread" and "low spread"?

Thanks!
What does low spread mean?

A low spread means there is a small difference between the bid and the ask price. It is preferable to trade when spreads are low like during the major forex sessions. A low spread generally indicates that volatility is low and liquidity is high.

Same meaning for tight spread

dean69

I recommend Oanda too. IronFX is a ponzi scam. If not how they fund the 50% deposit bonus? Common sense
I have a unbelievable experience with Oanda recently, my trade was 70 pips in profit before I went to bed, I woke up middle of night to go toilet, I checked my trade and was surprised that my trade was stop due spike up of 100 pips in price. There was not news that cause spike up. I checked few of reputable brokers, market watch and forexfactory.com, there were not such sudden spike up of price in their charts

I raised the issue with the customer support, and was told they had received similar enquiries.

The Oanda client experience team replied they had investigated my case, and confirmed that the price was valid and in line with market at 2 pm EST (7 pm UTC+1). I replied that their explanation is unacceptable, they stopped responding me totally.

I lost 300 pips in total ($600 sgd). Is Oanda legitimate to squeeze out small retail investor like me ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.