Forgetting something obvious

XiaoChilli

I was watching tv in the living room when I got shocked by a moving baby on the mattress. Then I remember that I hv a son and he was born 1 month plus bk

I search chatgpt what is this forgetfulness called and they told me "cognitive lapse".

How often do you guys have such cognitive lapse? So strange experience.

8-lane

I was watching tv in the living room when I got shocked by a moving baby on the mattress. Then I remember that I hv a son and he was born 1 month plus bk

I search chatgpt what is this forgetfulness called and they told me "cognitive lapse".

Could it be due to some post-natal condition? For me, I have never had such experience... at least not yet...

XiaoChilli

Lol. Cannot win mommy on maternity leh. Tomorrow no work and steel got celery force its way into your bank account. This one is top of pyramid stuff haha 😅
Low pay la..
Small change to the company.. Lol
Still better than nothing.
Good to hv gahment sponsored leave.

MoeLanYong

Low pay la..
Small change to the company.. Lol
Still better than nothing.
Good to hv gahment sponsored leave.

I forgive you for looking down at me from top of pyramid. Your cognitive lapse last how long? Dun forget to feed baby. Or is he steel on the mattress starving? Enjoy your maternity.

XiaoChilli

I forgive you for looking down at me from top of pyramid. Your cognitive lapse last how long? Dun forget to feed baby. Or is he steel on the mattress starving? Enjoy your maternity.

Im feeding him every three hour. But he always behaves like he is starving.. :(

Mila Azul

For me, when I feel stressed, I tend to worry and fear that I'll make mistakes and fail. Once I have that thought, I snap out of it and realise that it's already over — I've already done it.

Dopod007

TS. If next time bring baby out for walk in the park, don't forget to tie a leash onto the baby, just in case you forget you had a baby and wonder off without the baby...

Spike

Seek professional help if this repeats. Inform the doctor during your review..

Bad kids

Moi was on the sofa watching TV, then Moi opened moi eyes and saw moi sitting at the toilet bowl with sai dangling halfway... Moi got a shock and saw moi wearing executive.... in the office cubicle.... After wiping Moi decided not to flush for at least remembering Moi pangsai... Moi walked into the office and saw no one, not realizing it was a Sunday.... Moi took a bus back home... Moi chio bu saw moi... and ask moi 'Where is your lorry?' and asked moi to help her push cardboard to sell and don't be lazy...

ahboy82

Moi too. I forget where here is and y I am here:(

redname

this is call mummy brain, get use to it, more to come

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.