Fortran needs a chiobu PA to take orders & CS online chat :D

Kiwi8

Wah... fortran got deluxe membership liao! :s13:

JLover

yes hes still around, but hes a busy man.
I just bought my new HDDs from him 2 weeks ago.
Good thing he lives few blocks away from me, need anything can find him :)

coyote

I have absolutely no doubt fortran is offering superb price & excellent service.

Thing is, how can he survive doing that? Cheaper than SLS & even do the assembly at your home??? He can probably do few in a month either for hobby or to attract & build up customer base. But if he has to do that always, I think he cannot make enough to eat already.

There is a good reason why others don't provide such services.

t258jgn

He builds rigs more than most SLS shops.

I have absolutely no doubt fortran is offering superb price & excellent service.

Thing is, how can he survive doing that? Cheaper than SLS & even do the assembly at your home??? He can probably do few in a month either for hobby or to attract & build up customer base. But if he has to do that always, I think he cannot make enough to eat already.

anyhowsaysay

he has been doing for quite some years already

more than 2 years definitely

and is booming definitely a few rigs everyday

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Hope he dun open shop in SLS. Else his price will go up for sure...

coyote

His business is booming probably from other avenues like bulk setup for SME, 30~40 to > 100 pc, with service contract or some retail business which cannot be compared to Sim Lim's volume & etc. Don't think he is making much money or if he is making any money at all by doing house call.

Don't believe, you try to do one yourself & see.

ERP, petrol, truck insurance, road tax & truck's auto loan, labour cost & time spent. Those can only be offset by the hardware he charges you. Since everyone say his price is cheaper than Sim Lim, then I guess it's not much. Say he spent 3 hours per pc including OS install, I think he can do 2 at most 3 pc in a day, not counting the time to get parts etc...

he has been doing for quite some years already

more than 2 years definitely

and is booming definitely a few rigs everyday

ghillie

running 1 man show veri hard..1 day at most cover..5-6? if he open shop also i wun be surprised hehe..wud prolly be another stepping stone..like build up street cred dan open lor...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.