(FR) recently just went to R&F Mall....

Zelphon

The Jaya Grocer has tons of biz because of the high density of occupants in that area.. look around the cluster of condos over there beside R&F…

Burger King, TCC, 7-11..Mr DIY.. Guardian has been opened for a decade.. even though out covid…

There’s also many Korean and Japanese restaurants sprouting up at level 2… Lunchtime crowd has many people eating there…

At night.. can walk to marina place got a nice pub with live band singing Chinese pop…

Also, there is a pickup point for bus to Genting etc at R&F

I always look forward to staying over my unit there when I am free… when unit is not booked for AirBNB…

Point is… the mall is dead if u compare to popular Sinkie hangout… But it is a great place to stay due to the close proximity of these essential shops and great location to grab around…

Loratadine10mg

The Jaya Grocer has tons of biz because of the high density of occupants in that area.. look around the cluster of condos over there beside R&F…

Burger King, TCC, 7-11..Mr DIY.. Guardian has been opened for a decade.. even though out covid…

There’s also many Korean and Japanese restaurants sprouting up at level 2… Lunchtime crowd has many people eating there…

At night.. can walk to marina place got a nice pub with live band singing Chinese pop…

Also, there is a pickup point for bus to Genting etc at R&F

I always look forward to staying over my unit there when I am free… when unit is not booked for AirBNB…

Point is… the mall is dead if u compare to popular Sinkie hangout… But it is a great place to stay due to the close proximity of these essential shops and great location to grab around…
Nice

Encouragesome1

its just 5mins walk.

Can walk from CIQ actually, have a covered walkway linking all the way to the mall. 5 minutes enough to walk there
thank u
yea a few of my fren said that but I hvt learnt where
N how
Need to find out one fine day maybe ? Their side just feels v messy and uncertain .. maybe just my unfamiliar feeling

Take F100 go KSL
Hvt been there
I learnt where the bus interchg was last last trip cos one aunty told my mom and me when we r waiting for 170

Tyeehee

I stayed at the Airbnb early this month..

I can only say the building management and the architecture of the building cui..

1) the building don't have a built in rubbish chute. They put one large green bin on every level inside a particular small space for you to throw Ur rubbish. Super stinky. The unit I stayed also keep having water pipe squeaking sound throughout the entire day.. probably poor workmanship on the piping.

2) link bridge got cut off due to the rts, have to go up and down the stairs. If rain confirm fall down and die there haha.

3) 650m walk from ciq is like one and half stadium walk distance. Bicycles and kick scooters anyhow throw at the side.. smelly 15 min walk excluding the down and up the bridge. ( If travel with kids I suggest take grab la..) Anyway, Tia gong wee hours quite dangerous to walk there.

4) all the parcels dump at level 1 shelf.. super disorganised. Oh ya want to go direct to the mall at level 1 must walk past toilet and smell the toilet

5) super congested area.. my grab fare went up to 100 ringgits for grab 6 from tebrau aeon at 8pm.. you can imagine your drive back to Malaysia custom and go back singapore? Go RnF is same route. Everyday go out sure jam until DOH.. only locals know how to go abt.. even Google and Waze cannot navigate that kind of route to Siam...

6) shopping mall is a flop. Dunno issit previously kanna zombie apocalypse.. all closed down and deserted.. heard from the local that the rental is exorbitant

7) there is road closure at night around the area..

Don't think I will stay around that area again. Hahahah go mount Austin better..

The_Davis

thank u
yea a few of my fren said that but I hvt learnt where
N how
Need to find out one fine day maybe ? Their side just feels v messy and uncertain .. maybe just my unfamiliar feeling

Hvt been there
I learnt where the bus interchg was last last trip cos one aunty told my mom and me when we r waiting for 17
Can take bus go south key mid valley also

The_Davis

I can only say the building management and the architecture of the building cui..

1) the building don't have a built in rubbish chute. They put one large green bin on every level inside a particular small space for you to throw Ur rubbish. Super stinky. The unit I stayed also keep having water pipe squeaking sound throughout the entire day.. probably poor workmanship on the piping.

2) link bridge got cut off due to the rts, have to go up and down the stairs. If rain confirm fall down and die there haha.

3) 650m walk from ciq is like one and half stadium walk distance. Bicycles and kick scooters anyhow throw at the side.. Tia gong wee hours quite dangerous to walk there.

4) all the parcels dump at level 1 shelf.. super disorganised. Oh ya want to go direct to the mall at level 1 must walk past toilet and smell the toilet

5) super congested area.. my grab fare went up to 100 ringgits for grab 6 from tebrau aeon at 8pm..

6) shopping mall is a flop. Dunno issit previously kanna zombie apocalypse.. all closed down and deserted.. heard from the local that the rental is exorbitant

Don't think I will stay around that area again. Hahahah go mount Austin better..
Stay near KSL or mid valley Lor :(

Encouragesome1

Can take bus go south key mid valley also
What is bus no. ? Is the journey long ?
Eg more than 20 min bus ride ?
One thg I learnt abt msia is don’t Tk a bus cos everything wait long long .. frequency not high on weekday ..
Bus ride route .. also super long ..

My mom loves bus trips . She took one to find her childhood fren at jb kota tinggi then she thought bus just enjoy.

Wait for bus took us 20-35 min
Bus ride took 2 h
We reached her fren the local interchg abt 3 pm
She hang out w fren 4 pm
4.10 we left her house

grab only took 1 h
Bus took 2.5 h due to meandering all around jb
But each time she visit a jb human , she ll itchy backside ask if she can Tk a bus to look see how msia is like
Alamak 🫣

The_Davis

What is bus no. ? Is the journey long ?
Eg more than 20 min bus ride ?
One thg I learnt abt msia is don’t Tk a bus cos everything wait long long .. frequency not high on weekday ..
Bus ride route .. also super long ..

My mom loves bus trips . She took one to find her childhood fren at jb kota tinggi then she thought bus just enjoy.

Wait for bus took us 20-35 min
Bus ride took 2 h
We reached her fren the local interchg abt 3 pm
She hang out w fren 4 pm
4.10 we left her house

grab only took 1 h
Bus took 2.5 h due to meandering all around jb
But each time she visit a jb human , she ll itchy backside ask if she can Tk a bus to look see how msia is like
Alamak 🫣
Good to learn how to take bus lah.
From jb Sentral to ksl only $1.5 rm. if by grab I think $10rm?

I never take bus to mid valley lol. It’s on the same platform, you go there ssrr.

fandango

Go aeon johor jaya still not that many sinkies liao. Your this one a bit deeper in already
There are generally two categories of sinkies visitors.

One type visit the JB area (KSL, mid valley)
Second type visit all the other suburb malls (20mins drive from causeway)

soulblader_89

Good to learn how to take bus lah.
From jb Sentral to ksl only $1.5 rm. if by grab I think $10rm?

I never take bus to mid valley lol. It’s on the same platform, you go there ssrr.
the bus to ksl is f100

it is not exp, but it is longer trip than grab, same as return trip, can take bus if no in rush of time

drkcynic

3) 650m walk from ciq is like one and half stadium walk distance. Bicycles and kick scooters anyhow throw at the side.. Tia gong wee hours quite dangerous to walk there.

5) super congested area.. my grab fare went up to 100 ringgits for grab 6 from tebrau aeon at 8pm..

Mad... RM100 to go Tebrau...

JB very jam these days. Weekend is worse.

Since you airbnb, need to stay at 1 spot and don't move around, navigating traffic is super waste time and expensive.

I'm guessing that's why Gilstead above Midvalley mall is so popular.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.