From 1 Jan 23, must give a maid a single bedroom?

xcodes

• Space and privacy: you should provide your MDW with a separate room. If that is not possible, you must ensure that her accommodation has adequate space and privacy.

wow they think our tiny hdb flat is bungalow?

televisione

most helper demand for their own room, especially those with working experience, high language proficiency, good cooking skills.

Akky85

Housing getting smaller and smaller, where to squeeze a single room for maid
Not intended for ppl who stay in small houses to have maids one, only those with big house should have maids.

Singaporeans need to read in between the lines. all the richies dulan that peasants also can have maids, need chut stunts to ensure lesser ppl able to accommodate one now

brushless

last time when I had maid

she has her own room and bathroom

I dare to say 90% of the households with maid are not qualify

why sinkie families are so special, need a maid in a sub 1,000 sqft flat?

yesman2978

Those in 3rm hdb and 2 bedder condo, with sons, can wlwlbbql

Those got 3bedrooms, but need to take care of parents and children also.

xcodes

Got read the sentence that starts with: " If that is not possible," ?

of course got read lah ... but such sentence should not even appear in the first place considering most hirers are hdb dwellers ... tell me, how to ensure adequate privacy if there's no room? :s13:

KcSpider

of course got read lah ... but such sentence should not even appear in the first place considering most hirers are hdb dwellers ... tell me, how to ensure adequate privacy if there's no room? :s13:

This

71KWQd08QtL._AC_SX522_.jpg

testart

dont make me laugh lah
so many singapore families cant even give their children their own bedrooms
still expect them to give maid their own bedroom?!

Quote MOM:

Space and privacy: you should provide your MDW with a separate room. If that is not possible, you must ensure that her accommodation has adequate space and privacy.

testart

Not intended for ppl who stay in small houses to have maids one, only those with big house should have maids.

Singaporeans need to read in between the lines. all the richies dulan that peasants also can have maids, need chut stunts to ensure lesser ppl able to accommodate one now

Dulan !!

Only rich people can hire maid even though poor people have no choice to afford it.

Pui !!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.