from hualien to cingjing

tomago

hi, my friend and i are heading from hualien to cingjing on 9th July via cab (by Mr Lu) and on the way we will stop over at Taraoko Gorge. Just asking anyone who are heading the same direction and will want to share the cab? thanks!

ylm_min

hi, my friend and i are heading from hualien to cingjing on 9th July via cab (by Mr Lu) and on the way we will stop over at Taraoko Gorge. Just asking anyone who are heading the same direction and will want to share the cab? thanks!

hi, i will be in hualien on 11 to 12 july,
do u wan to share on the above dates

are u staying in hualien minsu ?

regards
Jas

tomago

hi, i will be in hualien on 11 to 12 july,
do u wan to share on the above dates

are u staying in hualien minsu ?

regards
Jas

oh.. cos my fren and i going to stay in hualien from 7-9th July then heading up to cingjing to stay for one night.

yup, staying in a minsu in hualien recm by my friends.

netchat

bro, how much is the cab fare fr hualian to cingjing?

thx

tomago

bro, how much is the cab fare fr hualian to cingjing?

thx

not bro, is sis lah. hahha.
the driver quoted me 5,000nt, tats why i am finding pple to share~!
anyone can tell me is the pricing normal?

fireworks79

not bro, is sis lah. hahha.
the driver quoted me 5,000nt, tats why i am finding pple to share~!
anyone can tell me is the pricing normal?
if book whole car,den based on the route n distance,$5k is reasonable plus u r touring taroko gorge as well
wic i presume ur case should b whole car
if u r toking abt $2.5k per pax,den it far too expensive liao
but den,i still think the profit margin is too high liao

tomago

if book whole car,den based on the route n distance,$5k is reasonable plus u r touring taroko gorge as well
wic i presume ur case should b whole car
if u r toking abt $2.5k per pax,den it far too expensive liao
but den,i still think the profit margin is too high liao

yup, it's the whole car. Thanks for letting me know!

netchat

Sis, at cingjing. Go to any Minsu and walk in and ask for discount price. Dun go directly to the one u book as now is low season. Alot is vacant, so they more or less will give lotsa of discount. I got a 6pax room there (double storey one) at 2k only. Discounted price online is 4.2k. Original price is 6k. The one stayin beside me is a couple, payin a 2pax discount price but get the 2 storey room oso.

Thx

albertchng

and any1 know how much cab fare fr hualian to taipei??

from hualien to taipei usually people take train; if take 太魯閣號 is about 2 hours 5 minutes, approx NT445 per ticket.

netchat

445/pax, i got 5pax and so many things to carry plus need to change mrt to xmd. Total add up (445+20) x 5 = bout 2.5k. Cab fare charged me $4.5k. 2k more to save all trouble of carry stuff and some stop over at yilan and Keelung area. Think take cab more worth it cos we got more ppl rite?

princessy

May you share the driver who quoted u nt 5000 from hualien to cingjing? i was quoted nt 7000 for 4 pax and nt 8000 for 5pax by mr lu from hualien to cingjing to sun moon lake then he will bring me to taichung to take hsr back to taipei. It's kinda expensive. I am thinking of staying a night at taichung so i can tour around feng jia market then take train back to taipei. possible?

careneoo

May you share the driver who quoted u nt 5000 from hualien to cingjing? i was quoted nt 7000 for 4 pax and nt 8000 for 5pax by mr lu from hualien to cingjing to sun moon lake then he will bring me to taichung to take hsr back to taipei. It's kinda expensive. I am thinking of staying a night at taichung so i can tour around feng jia market then take train back to taipei. possible?
Here's another driver for you to try asking. I hired him the last time I was in Taiwan. Great service provided. However, I've not been to Hualien or Cingjing. So I'm not able to state the price here. Best to ask him directly. He's mr tsai aka ah yu. Here's his contact no +886982234960. However, the site won't allow me to quote his email add so I've sent you a private message. Hope it's of help.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.