From integrated shield plan back to default Medishield Life.

Thoreldan

Say I do not want to continue with the integrated shield plan, can I just ignore the payment which is due soon?
Will I automatically get reverted back to the default Medishield life ? Or do I need to 'apply' for Medishield life again?

edit: my intent is to explore other operators/plans. But since my annual premium is due soon, I just wanna stop the current one instead of committing another year.

reddevil0728

Say I do not want to continue with the integrated shield plan, can I just ignore the payment which is due soon?
Will I automatically get reverted back to the default Medishield life ? Or do I need to 'apply' for Medishield life again?

edit: my intent is to explore other operators/plans. But since my annual premium is due soon, I just wanna stop the current one instead of committing another year.
medishield is the baseline, regardless you still need to pay for MSL premium which might be baked into the payment they are asking.

like the above poster say, you want to make sure the other operator accept you first before u give up.

i think premium is pro-rated but must check

Thoreldan

Not an agent but I tot the general advice would be to continue and apply for new one so that there's no gap in coverage when transiting? What if during the gap, something happened and you can no longer get insured?
My thought is I still have the MSL in place. So I'm not in a naked situation.

My concern is if i pay for a 12mth premium, and i change operator 1 month later, will i get refunded the 11mth of premium paid previously.

reddevil0728

My thought is I still have the MSL in place. So I'm not in a naked situation.
you aren't. but then if say your current ISP covers you for everything in private/A class. but if you go lapse it and apply for others. and others may cover you private/A class but with a lot of exclusions.

will you be ok with that?
My concern is if i pay for a 12mth premium, and i change operator 1 month later, will i get refunded the 11mth of premium paid previously.
Instead of guess about your concern, why not check if premium is refundable?

Thoreldan

you aren't. but then if say your current ISP covers you for everything in private/A class. but if you go lapse it and apply for others. and others may cover you private/A class but with a lot of exclusions.

will you be ok with that?

Instead of guess about your concern, why not check if premium is refundable?
will check...thanks for your input :)

edit: can refund for cancellation / change of plan.

BBCWatcher

Assuming you’re not already enrolled in the lowest cost plan you can also “downgrade” with the same carrier and avoid a pre-existing condition reset.

Thoreldan

Assuming you’re not already enrolled in the lowest cost plan you can also “downgrade” with the same carrier and avoid a pre-existing condition reset.
thanks .. i might be looking into this :)

reddevil0728

sohguanh

reddevil0728

Govt B1 class also ok as it has aircon and 5-6 bedder. When it is C class hmmm blow fan and share with many ppl like army bunk ward then big diff.
Ya I think BBCW will advocate for B1.

so up to TS to decide what is preferred.

sohguanh

Ya I think BBCW will advocate for B1.

so up to TS to decide what is preferred.
But still there are other who go for A becuz they cannot sleep well with even 5-6 as some ppl snore. So those cannot take the snoring pay more monies then. Those who have serve NS should have no issues as aircon vs fan is the difference instead of snoring IMHO

reddevil0728

But still there are other who go for A becuz they cannot sleep well with even 5-6 as some ppl snore. So those cannot take the snoring pay more monies then. Those who have serve NS should have no issues as aircon vs fan is the difference instead of snoring IMHO
But hor NS was forced to, so it’s not so much about no issues but rather no choice right. If got choice might prefer single bedder.

and also not all NSmen went through such path.

some might be stay out since day one kind.

and maybe TS is not male.

so dunno

sohguanh

But hor NS was forced to, so it’s not so much about no issues but rather no choice right. If got choice might prefer single bedder.

so dunno
I am just using the NS as an e.g but yes like you say kena forced. If forced for 2 years think will get used to snoring unless that guy super cannot be forced to change then yes govt A ward then. Stay out everyday usually got illness so cannot tahan snoring is one medical reason so yes govt A ward then

CrashWire

I do not see a need to stay in private hospitals, wanna reduce insurance spending.
But haven't really look at the different coverage in details.
I don't know how old you are, but if you have any pre-existing conditions at all, it's probably better to downgrade your coverage to B1 than to switch insurers, at least until MOH (if ever) mandates portability for ISPs.

Thoreldan

so dunno
Wahahaha i served 2.5+10yrs in a stay in combat unit.

sohguanh

Wahahaha i served 2.5+10yrs in a stay in combat unit.
I think what reddevil is saying is that despite serving NS after come out there are ppl still need govt A ward as maybe cannot stand other ppl snoring leading to insufficient sleep so need A ward. This group of ppl cannot be "trained" in NS for 2.5 years to tolerate snoring

reddevil0728

I think what reddevil is saying is that despite serving NS after come out there are ppl still need govt A ward as maybe cannot stand other ppl snoring leading to insufficient sleep so need A ward. This group of ppl cannot be "trained" in NS for 2.5 years to tolerate snoring
Maybe more specifically, one just desire a better environment

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.