前线追踪 Frontline Tracking | Some people say you shouldn’t use CDC vouchers to buy mobile phones?

Mr Duck

Buy handphone then sell away for cash is the main point me guess.
CDC should use for food and home daily use items.

Mr Duck

cpf is our money :(
Yes it is your money, after you reach age 55 and your house loan is cleared. You can pledge your property leave basic retirement sum $110200 in your RA the rest of the money you can take out. But make sure you not going to sell your flat anymore.

Philipkee

Yes it is your money, after you reach age 55 and your house loan is cleared. You can pledge your property leave basic retirement sum $110200 in your RA the rest of the money you can take out. But make sure you not going to sell your flat anymore.
Yes

My friend told me, and I kind of agree, that how you see CPF is dependency on your age

When you have just started working, you really need the cpf as cash cos your pay is low but commitments are high.

When you buy hdb you wish prices were lower and you had more employer’s cpf meaning you have more cpf but your take home is not affected

In both cases, you see cpf as a tool and not something you actually “own”.

When you are 50 and your housing loan is cleared and you are about to start collecting, you suddenly see cpf as your own money

The only dispute is whether it should be lump sum or in monthly bits

bighead9nn

Whether who and how they use their CDC voucher is their own business.

Why many peoples so busybody which i don't understand.

Nowadays..... you need to use phone..... without phone.... how you find job..... without job..... how you get your $?

@Jian19 @dambio @deathan9el :s22: :s22:

Caifan

Should let us accumulate the amount. Every time receive can add to the remaining amount from previous time n save it or use it when emergency without expiry date

boredom2012

Lol don't allowed cdc to top up prepaid. Now don't allow people to buy phone.

Mr Duck

Yes

My friend told me, and I kind of agree, that how you see CPF is dependency on your age

When you have just started working, you really need the cpf as cash cos your pay is low but commitments are high.

When you buy hdb you wish prices were lower and you had more employer’s cpf meaning you have more cpf but your take home is not affected

In both cases, you see cpf as a tool and not something you actually “own”.

When you are 50 and your housing loan is cleared and you are about to start collecting, you suddenly see cpf as your own money

The only dispute is whether it should be lump sum or in monthly bits
Actually in lump sum you can put the money you take out in bank for lower interest fix deposit is OK. As long got nothing important, you still can use your own savings to settle issues. But got big money issue at least you can withdraw out.
As for monthly bits, you need to make sure you can live till 65 although the interest from cpf is 4%. You must make sure your health and lives is smooth next 10yrs. If suddenly got big money issue you beg cpf also useless.

Philipkee

Actually in lump sum you can put the money you take out in bank for lower interest fix deposit is OK. As long got nothing important, you still can use your own savings to settle issues. But got big money issue at least you can withdraw out.
As for monthly bits, you need to make sure you can live till 65 although the interest from cpf is 4%. You must make sure your health and lives is smooth next 10yrs. If suddenly got big money issue you beg cpf also useless.
Yes. Problem is when people use the lump sum spend on woman or impulse purchase and then nothing left

Mr Duck

Yes. Problem is when people use the lump sum spend on woman or impulse purchase and then nothing left
Yes those people are stupid and haolian. They never plan properly their retirement. As for me i do planning. My account 1 is my personal savings, my account 2 is my fixed deposit. When the day i died. All my money and property will give to my love one to decide after her death all to charity.

HushiePuppies

how one use cdc vouchers is their own business. other shouldn't care.

i more surprised is that one family of 6 living in 4-room flat gets the SAME AMOUNT of CDC vouchers as 1 bbfa above 35 years old staying in a 2-room flexi flat.

KNN!

HushiePuppies

Yes those people are stupid and haolian. They never plan properly their retirement. As for me i do planning. My account 1 is my personal savings, my account 2 is my fixed deposit. When the day i died. All my money and property will give to my love one to decide after her death all to charity.

HAHAHA EARN MONEY FOR YOUR WIFE TO SPEND.

I wonder who more pitiful tbh. the one who use the money on vices to enjoy his living life or the one who save and save then die liao the wife use it to get a younger guy.

mosmos

Wols ntuc xtra buy mobile phone can use cdc vouchers, nobody complained ntuc?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.