Frustrated with connectivity on Singtel & Mvmo

steven168z

cos i only see all negative on m1 thread... we should have others thread too to share

Let all report here

Aikon

So far no issues with Singtel. Only a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

Jurong640

Singtel and it's MVNO? For me, it's Grid.
Latency is high, loading webpages slow, although speed is fast.

Some places got blindspot despite being on Singtel superior network.

Grid CSO is also rigid, I signed up weeks before they launch CIS plan, they refuse to let me get CIS plan as it was for new sign ups. Their talktime only 120min which is not enough for work. CIS benefits only get extra 100mins, which makes out to 220min.

Byfrost

Let all report here

Perhaps, share your experiences here since you are the thread starter?

Or you're just starting threads to bash telcos aimlessly? Already have a frustrated with M1 thread, you can start a "Frustrated with StarHub and Mvmo" as well. :s13:

firesong

Perhaps, share your experiences here since you are the thread starter?

Or you're just starting threads to bash telcos aimlessly? Already have a frustrated with M1 thread, you can start a "Frustrated with StarHub and Mvmo" as well. :s13:

He has started the threads to bash. He cannot accept the hundred or so anecdotal experiences of other users and appears to take it personally, as if it's a bashing thread. :s22: Perhaps the correct perspective is, it is a sharing thread of real user experiences. It just happened to be negative.

Even showing speedtest comparisons on the same, there's still refutation and counter-justifications. Oh well, one can't convince people who are not open to the facts presented. Then again, this is an open forum and users are free to share their own experiences.

The GOMO discussion thread was eventually renamed after months when GOMO services showed a marked improvement and the users concurred that the old thread title was then irrelevant over months of demonstrated improvements. Perhaps M1 could learn and do the same - provide good service without massive oversubscription and promising to overload the network with data hoggers in order to improve the overall quality of the network. If all the users concur, the title will be revised to accurately reflect the current status. Right now though, it is an accurate representation for many users.

For me, after trying actual networks, my whole family unanimously voted for Singtel. No pushing, just actual usage over a reasonable period of time. The need for SafeEntry to check in pushed network reliability and availability to the forefront. Full bars are useless if you cannot connect. Low latency is useless if there is no data connectivity. Unlimited data is useless if you cannot even get a data connection on demand, whenever it is needed.

steven168z

i use m1 so long and i have no issues... in long older day yes i agreed...

cos i only see all negative on m1 thread... we should have others thread too to share

using circles & myrepublic...so far no big issues except 1 time myrep backend problems..after dingdong 3 days all solved.

SibehHL

You are one of those trying to stir something out of nothing. But, being a kind Samaritan and Singtel MVNO user, I will help you out here... here goes...

Singtel & its associated MVNO suffered from slightly higher latency than M1, a few of a mini-seconds but seems like years to some.

Their price plans cost more just for the sake of better connectivity and speed.. Who cares about not being able to check into Safe Entry, wait awhile sure can log in la.. don't be so picky or in such a rush can already..... :o

And wait, of course VoLTE... the MVNO got no Volte... Although if the party you are calling does not have Volte then whether you have or not doesn't matter, BUT knowing you have VoLTE is already feeling damn shiok liao.... :o

See me help bash Singtel, you song already right? :o

Ye_Rongtian

Singtel? Expensive but worth it. The only teleco with live chat built in its app and actual person to chat with.

firesong

You are one of those trying to stir something out of nothing. But, being a kind Samaritan and Singtel MVNO user, I will help you out here... here goes...

Singtel & its associated MVNO suffered from slightly higher latency than M1, a few of a mini-seconds but seems like years to some.

Their price plans cost more just for the sake of better connectivity and speed.. Who cares about not being able to check into Safe Entry, wait awhile sure can log in la.. don't be so picky or in such a rush can already..... :o

And wait, of course VoLTE... the MVNO got no Volte... Although if the party you are calling does not have Volte then whether you have or not doesn't matter, BUT knowing you have VoLTE is already feeling damn shiok liao.... :o

See me help bash Singtel, you song already right? :o
Yeah, I shall join you.

Singtel too expensive. Cannot take it. Why can't they give quality to users for a cheap price? :s13:

Why must charge for Caller ID?

Why must be so good that other networks look bad?

Why? Why? Why?

yotoden

Singtel why not open up the $20 40gb/1000mins to everyone? Why should I pay $25 cis plan instead.

Also why you are able to connect at NEL, my combo 6 signed up in 2019 only 6gb, watch YouTube one week on NEL data all bursts.

Byfrost

You no issues, means every single M1 user also no issues? :s13:

There's two reasons why the M1 thread is so long.

1) Each replies there are genuine issues faced by different M1 users.

2) People eat full liao nothing to do, feel bo liao join the fun to bash M1 even if they are not using it, just make up some random stories to tell.

Aikon

So strange to take it so personally bro.

I have had problems, terrible problems with M1 at my office in Beach Road. 3 bars but poor or no internet connection. What's app messages can't come in sometimes until leave the building. They promised to do something about it. Waited for months, nothing. So I just ported out to Singtel.

Because of covid, I began to wfh. Recently signed up with M1 because of the SAFRA offer and wanted their special number for sentimental reasons. The network is fine 4 bars around my place in Sembawang area. But really terrible when I visit my relative in serangoon and go back to office.

So you can't really blame others when they vent their frustrations about poor connectivity. It is really bad at my office. If it's OK for you that's great. No one wants to bash M1 for fun.. What do we get out of it? I'm using their fibre broadband and it is stable. Been with them since they offered fibre. No complaints.

Give credit where it is due and criticism where it's true.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.