FSMOne web platform

uncle168

the best is to have fixed commission of $8.88 per trade no matter the size

but must deposit at least 20% in cash into account before execute the trade

the shares is in the name of the trader cdp account

it would be full internet brokerage

if the shares not in your name a lot of problem in the future if something goes wrong

uncle168

the risk of buying shares not under your name is the brokerage can do anything with the shares without your knowledge

by the time you find out all your shares are gone

its too late

keekeekee

the best is to have fixed commission of $8.88 per trade no matter the size

but must deposit at least 20% in cash into account before execute the trade

the shares is in the name of the trader cdp account

it would be full internet brokerage

if the shares not in your name a lot of problem in the future if something goes wrong

now still early, dun drink too much alcohol.

uncle168

a lot of reits list in singapore because DPU is tax free if payout more than 90% of earnings

while singapore stock dividend is also tax free, the earnings is taxable

in order to encourage more good companies to list in singapore, there must be tax incentive or soon sgx can close shop liao

the problem was never about the amount of brokerage, it is the liquidity of the market that attract traders

i rather sgx has 100 stocks listed with high liquidity than have 800 stocks listed with no liquidity

now most of the stock listed is reits which people buy and keep hence low liquidity

hence sgx must use tax incentive to attract global listing to develop singapore as a trading hub

i propose a 50% cut in corporate tax for 5 years for global mncs that list their singapore subsidiary on sgx with a market cap of at least S$1b subject to review on trading liquidity on extension of tax incentive every 5 years

uncle168

you don't laugh at uncle

mf global is one good example

" MF Global experienced a meltdown of its financial condition, caused by improper transfers of over $891 million from customer accounts to a MF broker-dealer account to cover losses created by trading losses."

if scb or ifast up lorry

your shares will be stuck for a long time and u cry father cry mother also no use

nobody will chap u

uncle168

your share script with cdp is the safest nobody can touch

your cpfis is with cpf appointed banks like dbs, ocbc and uob which is also quite safe

but the rest is quite risky as you don't know what they are doing with your shares behind your back

uncle168

a stock exchange with high liquidity can create many jobs in the financial sectors and increase demand for office buildings

fintech is not enough as there isn't an underlying stock market to support the technology

you have so many apps but the liquidity is so low you fall asleep looking at the app

limster

Pocoyoz

4tDj6j7.png

:eek::eek:

Asphodeli

isn't it illegal or something? can FSM complain to MAS? fine OCBC gao gao...sibeh lau kui sia, thought OCBC support fintech one? what a joke of a bank.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.