Fuwell service is...

Zelaxis

I bought a Asus RTN56U 2 weekends back and it was faulty. Just now I brought the unit back to Fuwell for 1-1 exchange as advised by a Fuwell staff when I called in ytd. When I got there, the Fuwell staff ([A]) that served me initially refused to allow the 1-1 because I no longer had the main cover of cardboard box. However, his senior told [A] otherwise (I know that's his senior because I shopped at Fuwell since more than 10 yrs ago).

So A proceeded to do the exchange. His colleague, another staff outside of the counter, helped him get a '56U' set. [A] then did the exchange. He told me he will only swap the unit. It's only after I requested that the power adapter be swapped that he agreed. As he did the swap, he saw the adapter looked different, but continued with the swap. After both the unit and the adapter were swapped, I left. Upon returning home, I discovered that the feet stand cannot be attached. I then checked the back of the unit, and there saw the tiny characters "53U".

This is quite unfortunate and I will drop by Fuwell tml and hope they do a proper swap for me. Another thing I realized, just now the original warranty card was not swapped! That means if my replacement set got problem some day after the first 30 days, I am screwed. Zzz.. (But fortunately, this would also be proof that an incorrect swap took place)

kero89

waaa got 53U already? :o:eek:

yea better to go back and get it change fully... and u throw away the nice nice cover box?

Zelaxis

waaa got 53U already? :o:eek:

yea better to go back and get it change fully... and u throw away the nice nice cover box?
Paiseh, should be N53.. type too fast
My wife's demand.. she can't stand cardboard boxes everywhere..zz..

SPEED

ya N53 model is out
saw it selling at LASER
$155

i think they swap the wrong model for u

Zelaxis

ya N53 model is out
saw it selling at LASER
$155

i think they swap the wrong model for u
ya.. actually I don't really fault them for that.. prob inexperienced.. I am more concerned about the warranty card issue.. They shld have swapped all electrical/electronic parts and the warranty card..

MoneyFace =p

Maybe the staff getting the new unit overlooked that both look alike (hence thinking there is only one model that looks like it). My experience with them was good in the sense that they even wrote down RMA location on the receipt when we got the Samsung HDDs from them last weekend.

Zelaxis

Maybe the staff getting the new unit overlooked that both look alike (hence thinking there is only one model that looks like it). My experience with them was good in the sense that they even wrote down RMA location on the receipt when we got the Samsung HDDs from them last weekend.
I would give them that benefit of doubt, having been a Fuwell customer for well over 10 years now.. Keeping my fingers crossed when I go down tml..

zXioNGz

I bought PSU and liquid cooler from them last week too, the liquid had problem with the radiator fan not spinning + no lights but I can hear the pump pumping, minutes later my PSU suddenly short-circuited and it's faulty too. Went down on saturday they told me no stocks and to come back Monday Evening a stock will be in.

I called on Monday afternoon, and check they told me only got stock for PSU but not the liquid cooler, and told me will come in the evening when distributor restock. Unfortunately, when I called Monday evening, which is yesterday, they told me both also no stock yet, they told me yet again stock will be in on Wednesday for both, I left my name and contact number and ask them to reserved me 1 unit each on Wednesday evening, they say will call me when available... But I'm suspecting they are just pushing me off, anyone think so too? Pretty sad with this since they had good reputation beforehand...

Providence

My computers were all bought and assembled in Fuwell so I think I am also a loyal customer for many years. However, I feel that the people here recommended other shops instead.

So Fuwell is not so popular nowadays. :D

ic88shine

Seldom visit them nowaday due to their service is getting bad to worse. Price wise are quite expensive than other computer retailers loh. :s27:

zXioNGz

Price wise I got a way to deal with them, I did research on all shops and then I write down all the same model and prices with all the different shops. So they will look at the paper and give me discount as close to as other shop too lol.

But now I'm worrying about the exchange, although they told me to come back 30 days if anything faulty, but they can just keep saying no stocks, which I think is impossible since both are new units... If this time round they don't do it and force me to go down service center to change, I'll make a fuss out of it and no choice but not to recommend people to fuwell since I got connections with tourist agency haha

AverTek

Bro Zelaxis ,

Sorry for the wrong replacement from Fuwell . Due to the RT-N53 new model and packing wise is the same . I believe they have accidentally replace you the wrong model . So sorry about it .

As for the Warranty , you can request a new warranty card . If not you can always go to the Avertek e-service at the other forum and drop us a pm .

Thank you.

I bought a Asus RTN56U 2 weekends back and it was faulty. Just now I brought the unit back to Fuwell for 1-1 exchange as advised by a Fuwell staff when I called in ytd. When I got there, the Fuwell staff ([A]) that served me initially refused to allow the 1-1 because I no longer had the main cover of cardboard box. However, his senior told [A] otherwise (I know that's his senior because I shopped at Fuwell since more than 10 yrs ago).

So A proceeded to do the exchange. His colleague, another staff outside of the counter, helped him get a '56U' set. [A] then did the exchange. He told me he will only swap the unit. It's only after I requested that the power adapter be swapped that he agreed. As he did the swap, he saw the adapter looked different, but continued with the swap. After both the unit and the adapter were swapped, I left. Upon returning home, I discovered that the feet stand cannot be attached. I then checked the back of the unit, and there saw the tiny characters "53U".

This is quite unfortunate and I will drop by Fuwell tml and hope they do a proper swap for me. Another thing I realized, just now the original warranty card was not swapped! That means if my replacement set got problem some day after the first 30 days, I am screwed. Zzz.. (But fortunately, this would also be proof that an incorrect swap took place)

AverTek

Yes , RT-N53 is in , Small brother of RT-N56U .

Different , no giga lan , No USB port .

Picture of RT-N53

rt-n53.jpg

Lil_d3viLz

sad case of didnt check properly.
they should offer a exchange and deliver to ur doorstep lor.
i hate to go here and there for rma @ ulu ulu industrial area liao. would curse if its their mistake and still wan me to go over.

cloud77

I have been a loyal customer for fuwell for many years too. However, their prices recently are not as attractive as compared to some other shops i feel

pa9797

sad case of didnt check properly.
they should offer a exchange and deliver to ur doorstep lor.
i hate to go here and there for rma @ ulu ulu industrial area liao. would curse if its their mistake and still wan me to go over.

That is the ideal. But that also means that the cost of the product will have to increase to cover the cost of providing such services.

priomas

Time to revive this thread.

Today I went there to buy RAM. After I bought it, I was just looking around their shop coz I was thinking to buy a keyboard. But one of their employee kept following me every corner I went.

That is seriously annoying. Fuwell is used to be my favourite shop in Sim Lim. Almost all of my computer parts were bought from them coz I liked their service. Now they treated their loyal customer like a shop theft. That is really a bad experience.

melovelinux

Today I went there to buy RAM. After I bought it, I was just looking around their shop coz I was thinking to buy a keyboard. But one of their employee kept following me every corner I went.

That is seriously annoying. Fuwell is used to be my favourite shop in Sim Lim. Almost all of my computer parts were bought from them coz I liked their service. Now they treated their loyal customer like a shop theft. That is really a bad experience.

maybe, he wants to assist you leh.:)

if u go challenger you will feel like there no one around like you alone.:s13:

kashix

fuwell style is common, they hire those china girls to follow you around to assist you, it's common, that's why I don't like to shop @ fuwell anymore, I feel very stress, no personal space and you know that you'll know more than those shop assistant. rule number one in hardware, always do your homework before you actually buy it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.