Galaxy Note Accessories

Akai Ryu

galaxynotecurveweb.jpg

how come this case got a lobang on the top right?

edited: i know why riao....for SGN 4G LTE antenna

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=61903198&postcount=2449

Deavenger

Thanks Webbyboy! My screen now looks gorgeous without the original SP (which screams Galaxy Note all over).

Did something supremely dumb while applying though.
Spent like 1/2 hour trying to remove all the dust specks, until I was frustrated and removed the number 2 layer... and realised that I put the SP on the wrong way -_-"""
(I would assume to remove number 1, then stick, then remove number 2!) :s34:

It all stuck on perfectly in the end. The SP quite tolerant of the microscopic specks.:s13:

you are not dumb.. there is a problem with sgp instructions.. I posted this problem earlier in this thread to warn but no one seems to have caught it...

Deavenger

I have problem with sgp ultra oleo. .from my experience from applying sp. .I believe we should tear off sticker labelled 1 first apply on phone then teare off 2. However to my horror. This oleo is the other way round. The second piece I did the opposite and teare off no. 2 first and apply on phone then tear off sticker 1. This time perfect.made Me waste 1 sp..****i...

guys, if you are pasting the sgp yourself.. please take note..some of the package may be labelled wrongly... I have emailed sgp and they have acknowledge this problem..

We have been receiving some complaints from customers about our instruction for screen protectors.
And we are trying to edit our instruction to be more understandable to all of our customers.
This product can be found if it is original or not from our original.sgpstore.com page.
Please email us if you have any other questions.
Thank you.

Peter

Sent: Friday, November 25, 2011 5:10 PM
To: info@sgpemail.com
Subject: RE: your sp is labelled wrongly!!

Hi peter,
This sp was bought from a local shop. However I have taken photo showing you authenticity of your product.

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Note

-------- Original message --------
Subject: RE: your sp is labelled wrongly!!
To: 'kxxxxxxxxm.sg>
CC:
What is your order number?
We can send out one replacement screen protector for you.
Please note that order has to be made from SGPstore.com or Amazon fulfillment.
Thank you.

Peter

Sent: Friday, November 25, 2011 2:58 AM
To: info@sgpemail.com
Subject: your sp is labelled wrongly!!

I just bought the sgp ultra oleophobic for galaxy note and I am quite disappointed with the packing. For Screen protector, I believe when you label 1, that should be the plastic to peel off and we align the sp over the phone and no. 2 is just to protect the sp.

However I wasted the first piece as I teared off no .1 and that is the smooth surface and I didn't know why there were so many bubbles. However when I teared off no.2 .. I realized it is the sticky part.. No matter how I cleaned.. The sp just collected dust from my sp.

Hence for the second piece, I peeled off no. 2 first and align the sp over the phone and it works immediately. No bubbles!!

Either there is a problem with your packaging or there is a error with the batch I bought.

Tuakong

guys, if you are pasting the sgp yourself.. please take note..some of the package may be labelled wrongly... I have emailed sgp and they have acknowledge this problem

I guessed the batch from Webbyboy also had this problem but no biggie for me.
Mine had the same problem but I just reversed the process ie peel off #2 then #1 as compared to the norm.

i1magic

anyone find the battery cover a little hard to close?
some "clips" are harder than others to snap back in

Once I get the silicone case for my SGN, I'll not use the back cover anymore. Will order the spare battery and from then on ... can just swap battery easily, like I used to with my HD2.

imacbie

Once I get the silicone case for my SGN, I'll not use the back cover anymore. Will order the spare battery and from then on ... can just swap battery easily, like I used to with my HD2.

:s31:

[phone][battery][back cover][silicon cover]

no back cover??!!

theory_87

SGP UO so lousy meh ... must wait for 3M Natural View? :s22:

if you use 3M Natural View/Estoc+, you will understand why. it set a new benchmark for SP... SGP is good. But they are starting to get lazy with their cut out.

Vulpix

When you hear news from me then you will know where to buy. :s13:

tohchr

you are not dumb.. there is a problem with sgp instructions.. I posted this problem earlier in this thread to warn but no one seems to have caught it...
Sgp screen protector had been labelling opposite all the while since sg2..

theory_87

My flip case edge material becoming sticky liao... :( Only 1 week at most...

Vulpix

My flip case edge material becoming sticky liao... :( Only 1 week at most...

Mine 3 days only become stick at the sides. If you want to remove it, try to kope some alcohol swabs or get some rubbing alcohol to remove it.

Velvet

:p I think the galaxy note will restock tomorrow! I hope it wun sell out in one day =[

Btw guys Im buying Nilkin covers and ordering today.... idk when it will come but those interested can tell me what color u guys want. Dun have to pay first... I'll do the paying when the thing arrive then u pay ba cos i dun know whats the shipping pricing like.

Ordering with my colleague.

I think I also ordering rock and sp covers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.