GALAXY NOTE III ACCESSORIES

Akai Ryu

Nope.... have seen fellow forummer's note 2 glossy case got badly stained by jeans. Use "magic" sponge but didn't helped. I gpgt a possible cleaning solution tmr but not sure if available in local retail.

For stubborn stain on ur whites

SkJghtp.jpg

Akai Ryu

Will it cause uneven white after using it? i ever try Turtlewax stain remover and it is a No No ....:(

I tried it on my old whitr tpu for note 1. Stain removed but forget abt it if stain is due to UV exposure.

blackiemew

Anyone interested in getting SGP Slim Armour - white? I don't really like after using for 3 days... Looking at finding a new owner for it~
Drop me a PM please~

redsugar

New joiner of S3..

My accessories (casing, SD card and screen protector) cost more than the phone itself!

seller4

New joiner of S3..

My accessories (casing, SD card and screen protector) cost more than the phone itself!
Welcome to the android n samsung family. Congrats on getting your S3. This is the note 3 thread by the way.

human_shieldz

So many dumping SAV.....i actually like the design and idea of not using back cover,a removable flip and dun mind the bulk.

So issit due to S view novelty fizzed out? Flip too secure? Not used to constant 2 hand op? Troublesome to take pic with?

I have a few cases. S-View one of them (although i got the cheap one :D) i like having a different feel of each so i change them every now and then. S-View is really slim and more atas like so i kinda like having that.

Now i have one i'm using is a hard back with a ring for telephoto lens attachment to screw it in, without the lens, it looks just like any other back cover :)

WestGuy

Same problem here too, damn dulan...the original S View cover no such problem. :(

There is definitely some issue with the Slim Armor View case.

I changed 4 sets from the shop over a span of 3 days. Damn frustrating.

First set, the sleep mode failed to work. Quickly walked back to the shop to change another one.

Second set, the sleep mode failed to work most of the time. Had to take the phone out of the case, adjust the pins, then put it back only to fail again after a few hours.

Third set same issue.

Fourth set same issue.

Damn dulan, gave it to my friend for free who is now encountering the same issue.:mad:

Yes, no issue with the original Samsung S-View cover here too

WestGuy

Same problem here too, damn dulan...the original S View cover no such problem. :(

Or is it becos i have a Glas.tR on it??

I am using a glass screen protector on mine as well.

But it should not be because of that, because when the Slim Armor View worked well on those times when i tried it, you don't even need to click shut the SAV to activate the sleep mode. In fact when you just loosely flip the cover, it should activate the sleep mode nicely. Thats how it should work.

But most of the time it didn't and the sleep mode will die off, and i need to take out the phone. adjust the pins a bit then it will work nicely for a few hours, then same cycle

GreenHorn

I am using a glass screen protector on mine as well.

But it should not be because of that, because when the Slim Armor View worked well on those times when i tried it, you don't even need to click shut the SAV to activate the sleep mode. In fact when you just loosely flip the cover, it should activate the sleep mode nicely. Thats how it should work.

But most of the time it didn't and the sleep mode will die off, and i need to take out the phone. adjust the pins a bit then it will work nicely for a few hours, then same cycle
sian..gonna bring it back to change to other sets to try...or anyone wanna try can pm me, gonna sell liao.

Thanks for your input bro. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.