GALAXY NOTE III ACCESSORIES

SaDnEsS82

Hi all,

As per promised... Here's my mini feedback/review of the Qi Charging receiver that I purchased off Qoo10...

Qi Receiver ($27.80 + $3.50 [Shipping])
2ijhp47.jpg

Mini Review:
Material: Cheap plastics on both side seems to used to keep the circuit inside in place. In case you didn't noticed... It's only a 600mAh receiver. I didn't noticed due to the excitement to test it out til a friend highlighted...

Note 3 Charger: 2,000mAh Qi Receiver: 600mAh.. This means S-L-O-W charging

Installation:
There is a tape on the back of receiver with a 3M label. Perhaps they were using a 3M double sided tape behind? Anyways, placed the receiver with the connectors into the Qi 'ports' of the device.

I didn't take shots of this so using the picture posted on Qoo10.
e6431638-a1c4-4bc4-add6-9bed950046ee.jpg

Post Installation:
There is a slight protruding lump on the Note's back cover. Not really visible as I was using my Note 1 with lousy lighting to take the shots.. :o

Note (No pun intended) the small lump near the power button
2yxg29v.jpg

The lump is still slightly visible with the Neo Hybrid on..
A small lump is noticeable around the area below the camera
15ewx6r.jpg

SaDnEsS82

Qi Charger ($19.90 + $7.90 [Shipping])
2hyutjn.jpg

Qoo10 Tissue included in the package??? :s13::s13::s13:

2j2837d.jpg

Quite slick for the price...
Comes with a charger & usb cable.. For me, I'm gonna use my existing N7000 charger..

Specifications:
Input: 5V 1,500mA (according to box) :(
Input: 5V 2,000mA (according to website)
Output: 5V 1,500mA (according to website)

Size:
Picture speaks a thousand words
c2l5g.jpg

SaDnEsS82

Actual Charging:
The phone must be placed accurately on the charging pad for it to commence charging.. Quite a turnoff personally..
jr8nm8.jpg

29e654y.jpg

2csie79.jpg

21jdr9e.jpg

There is a green light (LED?) when it's powered up.
Light indicator changes to Blue when charging :)

My verdict:
A cheap way to prevent wear and tear of the charging port of our dear device. However, this is not recommended for those who prefer fast charging as I noticed it takes 3mins to charge 1% of the device.

That means approximately 5hrs to get from 0% to 100%?
Temperature wise, it is slightly lukewarm when charging...

It is recommended for those who usually charge the device overnight when you are sleeping or don't mind the longer charging time... If faster charging time is preferred, use the charging cable or get the 2A Qi charger (but it still depends on the receiver) from Adix?

As for me.. The price and convenience.. No complains.. Might even get another charging pad for office...

Bieffe

well i guess we have to wait for the product to be updated again in Amazon.

cos suddenly the Ringke case for Note 3 has disappeared in my cart and the main page.

jialat sia, i intend to place order tml morning lol. wtf. :s22:

xXjNMHz.png

Anyone wish to amend / cancel order pls pm me, if not i will just place order whenever the stocks are avail. thanks
I've contacted Ringke themselves. According to them they are selling on Amazon mainly. And most of the note 3 covers are pre orders so maybe that's why is renoved? 1st batch sold out? I ordered 2 and got an estimated arrival date from Amazon.

teddy123

Wah, so long queue at marina sq? Tink next wk when cee held at suntec then i will go and collect. Is there sufficient accessories pack there?

zXioNGz

Wah why so gan jiong collect today haha. I think I'm asking my Dad to collect on next week weekdays, should have no people

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.