GALAXY NOTE III ACCESSORIES

Leaper_SG

Nike Expandable Lean WaistPack

Let's face it. Unless your arms are the size of Dwayne Johnson's, a running armband for the Note 3 (they do exist) looks ridiculous. For the runners out there, do check out running belts like SPIbelt (tight fit for the Note 3) or the cheaper Nike running waistpack pictured below, which works just as well.
http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2844/10587239733_e9f77bc3f3.jpg[IMG]

Running belts do a good job of housing your phone and keys, while eliminating bounce. Just remember to place your phone in a plastic bag if you're heading out in wet conditions to avoid water damage. Pair your gear up with an exercise bluetooth earphones ([URL="http://www.jaybirdgear.com/bluebuds-x-bluetooth-headphones/"]Bluebuds X recommended[/URL]) and you're good to go. Control volume and skip tracks from the earphones itself.
[IMG]http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7317/10586990866_d831d3c5d8.jpg

Too heavy? Run light but still with your music and distance logged using this.
http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2808/10643343595_c376409d49.jpg[IMG]
[I]Pictured: iPod Nano 6G, LunaTik Wrist Strap, Kokkia i10s Bluetooth iPod Transmitter[/I][/QUOTE]

Hi there,

Does the Bluebuds X works well inside crowded train?

My previous jaybird drops signal when my phone is in pant pocket.

lxb_70

O77DGOS.jpg

sJZK8Gg.jpg

pnUpT5X.jpg

OOjNwJr.jpg

zKONB9V.jpg

uvn8OFp.jpg
Where u bought this chio case? Intro leh, how much?

frank_lin

Samsung Bluetooth S Pen

The Note 3 bundled S-Pen is suitable for scribbling short notes but my fingers start to cramp if I use it to take longer notes or meeting minutes. After scouring Samsung shops for a thicker S-Pen stylus, I settled on a Samsung Bluetooth S Pen.
10726112964_89f55deb0c.jpg

I wasn't interested in its Bluetooth headset functionality but rather for its girth, which made it much more comfortable to write with. Replacement S-Pens (for all Note phone and tablet models) were unfortunately all narrow and short.

Now while all S-Pens are basically Wacom digitisers (the eraser ends work in S-Note), pens that are not designed for the Note series will introduce a noticeable offset between where it's pointing and where the phone detects the pen. You can see the effect below, and it's significant enough to throw off your writing.
10726329523_72427257b3.jpg

The isn't a problem with a Samsung S-Pen which is 'tuned' for Note devices. Since the Note 3 doesn't have a pen calibration utility unlike some PCs, it's best to stick with a Samsung S-Pen device for pen input.
10726119166_6e8b592611.jpg

I've noticed that even Samsung's Ativ PC stylus digitisers exhibit the same offset issue if you attempt to use one with a Galaxy Note 3. BTW, here's what's inside the Samsung Bluetooth S-Pen... a smaller S-Pen!
10726340243_98ef8a52be.jpg

Pictured against a Note 3 S-Pen for size and thickness comparison

The Bluetooth headset works as advertised for taking calls. This pen is primarily intended for the Note 8/10.1 tablet series users. Too bad Samsung don't seem to make the Stylus Holder for Galaxy Note any longer, even though the price is about the same as the Bluetooth S-Pen.

dash7869

ooo veyr nice! thnks for sharing

The Note 3 bundled S-Pen is suitable for scribbling short notes but my fingers start to cramp if I use it to take longer notes or meeting minutes. After scouring Samsung shops for a thicker S-Pen stylus, I settled on a Samsung Bluetooth S Pen.
10726112964_89f55deb0c.jpg

I wasn't interested in its Bluetooth headset functionality but rather for its girth, which made it much more comfortable to write with. Replacement S-Pens (for all Note phone and tablet models) were unfortunately all narrow and short.

Now while all S-Pens are basically Wacom digitisers (the eraser ends work in S-Note), pens that are not designed for the Note series will introduce a noticeable offset between where it's pointing and where the phone detects the pen. You can see the effect below, and it's significant enough to throw off your writing.
10726329523_72427257b3.jpg

The isn't a problem with a Samsung S-Pen which is 'tuned' for Note devices. Since the Note 3 doesn't have a pen calibration utility unlike some PCs, it's best to stick with a Samsung S-Pen device for pen input.
10726119166_6e8b592611.jpg

I've noticed that even Samsung's Ativ PC stylus digitisers exhibit the same offset issue if you attempt to use one with a Galaxy Note 3. BTW, here's what's inside the Samsung Bluetooth S-Pen... a smaller S-Pen!
10726340243_98ef8a52be.jpg

Pictured against a Note 3 S-Pen for size and thickness comparison

The Bluetooth headset works as advertised for taking calls. This pen is primarily intended for the Note 8/10.1 tablet series users. Too bad Samsung don't seem to make the Stylus Holder for Galaxy Note any longer, even though the price is about the same as the Bluetooth S-Pen.

cheesepies

@Frank_lin

dun u find it weird to hold a pen and talk at the same time ?

ppl will start to look at u as if u are mad :s13:

btw how much was it

frank_lin

@Frank_lin
dun u find it weird to hold a pen and talk at the same time ?
ppl will start to look at u as if u are mad :s13:
btw how much was it
I don't use the headset functionality. It is meant more for the tablet Note users who use their tablet as a phone.
I picked mine up for $108 from the Samsung store at Paragon. Have seen it selling for much higher elsewhere.

seller4

This case has four colors: Black / Wine Red / Yellow / Blue Grey. And price is $9.29

ROCK Joyful Free Faux Leather Protective Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 3 N9000
Thanks. Btw, do u have a physical shop, where is it if there is? Or do I have to buy it off your website?

walkingcorpse

Waiting for Otterbox defender with Hostler for note 3, recently just brought one for my note 2 & is pretty satisfied. Although it's bulky but basically the phone is droppable item now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.