Game Deals

PierceLee

Then does PSN value card for canada work the same for US region too?
No. Wallet top up cards can only be redeemed using an account from the same country. PSN doesn't do currency conversion. So Canada psn top up card only works on Canada account.

networked

have this in my cart now

1. UC4
2. HZD
3. Nioh
4. PES 17

$119.16

waiting for the new few days if can switch Nioh out if there are new offers.

Still have Bloodboun to finish.

symbiote28

seems like most games that i'm aiming is about the same on us and asia psn. with that, logical to buy from us since i get 15 credits?

PierceLee

US PSN Store - Best of E3 sale

US store: https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-us/best-of-e3-sale/cid=STORE-MSF77008-BESTOFE3SALELP||name~asc
Canada store: https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-ca/best-of-e3-sale/cid=STORE-MSF77008-BESTOFE3SALELP||name~asc
(remember to check Canada prices, in case there are those 'same numeric value in difference currency' prices)

This is still in effect:
093fe794-57b4-40f7-9288-08b0c36e4a81.jpg

jedi5diah

really want to get overwatch but i scare wait becomes plus free games lol...

why far cry blood dragon not in....lame trials version instead...

edit firewatch lol...

PierceLee

really want to get overwatch but i scare wait becomes plus free games lol...

why far cry blood dragon not in....lame trials version instead...
Blood dragon discounted many times already, it was also ps+ free game. But more likely becos it wasn't announced at an E3 (I assume it wasnt), so doesn't fit the theme of the sale. Blood Trials is good though, but like all the trials games (Trials Fusion and those on early gen consoles), it's very hard. This one adds a twist... between the bike stunt segments, you actually go on foot to do shooter stuffs.

There are some smaller games I want to pick up from the Best of E3 sale but still far from $100. Some titles are actually cheaper on SG psn sale. I think US flash sale shld be next weekend, not the coming weekend, so it's too late. May have to PO something liao. (Why FF7re and KH3 cannot PO? Those good bets for delay leh :s13:)

symbiote28

i plan to buy sonic, but it says pre-order instead of add to cart. this will still be counted towards the total $100 right?

PierceLee

i plan to buy sonic, but it says pre-order instead of add to cart. this will still be counted towards the total $100 right?
It should as it's still funded from your wallet. It did in the past and I don't see anything on the T&Cs (here) saying otherwise. (standard disclaimers: dont blame me :))

Typically there are 2 types of such promos. This is the type where you have to buy certain amount (always $100), storewide, so long as purchased on psn store, it counts. This includes PO, PS+ subscription. What doesn't count is, for example, you buy a digital game or ps+ subscription from Amazon, and you go psn store to redeem the code. (Not sure if you purchase Spotify etc third party subscription thru psn store counts or not.)

The other type is when they give a discount code (use once per account). You have to enter the code in the cart/basket screen when checking out to get the discount. For that, PO and PS+ won't count, cos they bypass that particular cart screen, so there is no place for you to enter the discount code.

PS. Sonic not risky to PO ah? :s13:

symbiote28

It should as it's still funded from your wallet. It did in the past and I don't see anything on the T&Cs (here) saying otherwise. (standard disclaimers: dont blame me :))

Typically there are 2 types of such promos. This is the type where you have to buy certain amount (always $100), storewide, so long as purchased on psn store, it counts. This includes PO, PS+ subscription. What doesn't count is, for example, you buy a digital game or ps+ subscription from Amazon, and you go psn store to redeem the code. (Not sure if you purchase Spotify etc third party subscription thru psn store counts or not.)

The other type is when they give a discount code (use once per account). You have to enter the code in the cart/basket screen when checking out to get the discount. For that, PO and PS+ won't count, cos they bypass that particular cart screen, so there is no place for you to enter the discount code.

PS. Sonic not risky to PO ah? :s13:

thanks bro. haha what do you mean by risky to PO? i see that there's classic sonic that reminds me of the times i was on Sega. looks cool to have and adds to the total accumulative amount.

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-us/games/sonic-mania/cid=UP0177-CUSA07023_00-SONICMANIAUS0000

PierceLee

thanks bro. haha what do you mean by risky to PO? i see that there's classic sonic that reminds me of the times i was on Sega. looks cool to have and adds to the total accumulative amount.

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-us/games/sonic-mania/cid=UP0177-CUSA07023_00-SONICMANIAUS0000
Every new sonic announced looked cool leh, but when the games actually came out, well, basically there hadn't been any good sonic game for a long time, except the kart racing ones. (There was an 'episodic' one rt? That one looked good but not sure how it's received.) $20 still ok lah, not risking too much, don't let me dissuade you haha, prorate the $15 you still get $3 off.

Dont know why, but I am more interested in the 3d sonic that was announced at the same time. Maybe cos there were countless pixelated 2d side scrollers already in the recent years. And I dont think sonic will ever capture the glory of the first game - the phenomenal sense of speed just blew my mind back then and the music was fantastic - hard to imagine sonic will ever be so groundbreaking again.

jedi5diah

i was told AC origins $20 off plus pre order...as sign of a flopped game?

edit: 20%

networked

Every new sonic announced looked cool leh, but when the games actually came out, well, basically there hadn't been any good sonic game for a long time, except the kart racing ones. (There was an 'episodic' one rt? That one looked good but not sure how it's received.) $20 still ok lah, not risking too much, don't let me dissuade you haha, prorate the $15 you still get $3 off.

Dont know why, but I am more interested in the 3d sonic that was announced at the same time. Maybe cos there were countless pixelated 2d side scrollers already in the recent years. And I dont think sonic will ever capture the glory of the first game - the phenomenal sense of speed just blew my mind back then and the music was fantastic - hard to imagine sonic will ever be so groundbreaking again.
I felt the Sense of speed in so sonic adventure on dream cast . Sonic generation on ps3 is quite good as well.

Sent from null using GAGT

Recommendations:
PS4 - Tomb Raider
PS3 - Ni No Kuni (ARPG) fun if you like grandia style of play
Vita: God eater

PierceLee

is metro redux series worth around 5 bucks each?
The current $5.99 for ps+ members is so-so. The 2 metro games appear in sales often enough, from $4.99 to $6.99 for ps+. The bundle was $7.50 before. These games are known to be quite good (gives me motion sickness though). Can buy if you need to pad up to $100 or just want to play them now, just that they are not the best price.

symbiote28

the order, tomb raider and a couple more, i had actually got it from digital sales about less than 10 USD each. definitely a better deal online.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.