Game Deals

PierceLee

if you can tahan wildlands, you can play anything :s13:
Honestly I am loving Wildlands, very much enjoying the whole experience. Seriously, not joking. I am probably 1/4 to 1/3 in (done 4 or 5 provinces, maybe 15-20hrs), I am not bored at all. I like clearing the fog of map, like going to a new place and seeing orange glows on the map, send up the drone to recon the place, tactically snipe or sync shot the enemies, eventually clearly the whole area/camp of enemies stealthy. And of cos often getting detected and go all guns blazing. Good time!

I don't know why ppl complained about vehicle handling, I have absolutely no issue at all, even when racing around at high speed. My only complaints are the way the reverse button works (typically in racing games, L2 reverses after the car is fully stopped, here it reverses if you hold it down to brake) and the camera angle when reversing (I don't know why the camera has to turn around when reversing, it's so awkward making 3 point turns).

Yes, it can be repetitive. I would argue that COD or FIFA or such are even more repetitive (you basically do a match, then like 10 minutes later, you go in and repeat the same match all over again). There's a variety of activity/task/mission types here, so not too boring. With the same mission types, the storyline has variety in how they string together the mission types, so it's not always the same in every province. So far I have no issue with the repetition at all (compared to, for example, FF15). In fact the repetition is kinda addicting, it has the "I'll just play one more turn" type of draw - oh there's this new area near by, just a little bit of orange glow, not many enemies, let me clear it out before going to bed. And soon it's 2AM liao :s13:.

Gametaku

Looks like preorder of Uncharted lost legacy physical copy in Singapore will come with Jax and daxter digital code! :s12::s12::s12:

WhiteHunter

Honestly I am loving Wildlands, very much enjoying the whole experience. Seriously, not joking. I am probably 1/4 to 1/3 in (done 4 or 5 provinces, maybe 15-20hrs), I am not bored at all. I like clearing the fog of map, like going to a new place and seeing orange glows on the map, send up the drone to recon the place, tactically snipe or sync shot the enemies, eventually clearly the whole area/camp of enemies stealthy. And of cos often getting detected and go all guns blazing. Good time!

I don't know why ppl complained about vehicle handling, I have absolutely no issue at all, even when racing around at high speed. My only complaints are the way the reverse button works (typically in racing games, L2 reverses after the car is fully stopped, here it reverses if you hold it down to brake) and the camera angle when reversing (I don't know why the camera has to turn around when reversing, it's so awkward making 3 point turns).

Yes, it can be repetitive. I would argue that COD or FIFA or such are even more repetitive (you basically do a match, then like 10 minutes later, you go in and repeat the same match all over again). There's a variety of activity/task/mission types here, so not too boring. With the same mission types, the storyline has variety in how they string together the mission types, so it's not always the same in every province. So far I have no issue with the repetition at all (compared to, for example, FF15). In fact the repetition is kinda addicting, it has the "I'll just play one more turn" type of draw - oh there's this new area near by, just a little bit of orange glow, not many enemies, let me clear it out before going to bed. And soon it's 2AM liao :s13:.

wildlands is fun if got friends to play with. one of my friends play sniper so he cover me and another friend while we on the ground slowly clearing enemies. quite funny at times.

mliolukiye

Looking at the updated Totally Digital US Sale, I saw a game that appears like a Zelda ripoff - Oceanhorn: Monster of the Uncharted Seas.

Even the protagonist's clothes are blue like Link in BOTW..haha..however it does look pretty.

PierceLee

Looking at the updated Totally Digital US Sale, I saw a game that appears like a Zelda ripoff - Oceanhorn: Monster of the Uncharted Seas.

Even the protagonist's clothes are blue like Link in BOTW..haha..however it does look pretty.
I posted my mini-review over at the Switch thread:

The game is great, it's one I highly recommend to anyone who wants a traditional Zelda-like game (it's obviously not BotW style). It has beautiful art with nice, though simplistic, puzzles and good environmental level design. (Note that your char cannot jump or climb. How to move a char that doesn't jump to places he needs to be becomes an important part of puzzle solving.) It's also fun to find, and reach, all the chests and collectibles.

The combat is very meh though, but that's not the focus of the game. The fishing is simplistic, though some of the later types are tough, especially one that sends out electricity to drain your hp while you reel it in. You really need to level up before going fishing for it, it's the hardest boss fight in the game, lol.

Overall the game is just so refreshing and charming, highly enjoyable, go get it. There's a sequel coming, looking good too.

mliolukiye

I do play Zelda, and I love it, just not every of them as I feel that if I get that specific console just for Zelda only, doesn't seem worth it. However, I'm interested in N Switch (probably will get it eventually) and hopefully the VC will bring back all the classic titles which I miss.

Way back in 1997 I played a Zelda-esque game, Alundra, and absolutely love it and even bought this classic from PS Store, so I may fancy Oceanhorn.

Thanks for your review haha I'll go check this out, sounds like a smaller scale but fun and pretty adventure. Price also okay US 8.99 = approx SGD 12.

I posted my mini-review over at the Switch thread:

The game is great, it's one I highly recommend to anyone who wants a traditional Zelda-like game (it's obviously not BotW style). It has beautiful art with nice, though simplistic, puzzles and good environmental level design. (Note that your char cannot jump or climb. How to move a char that doesn't jump to places he needs to be becomes an important part of puzzle solving.) It's also fun to find, and reach, all the chests and collectibles.

The combat is very meh though, but that's not the focus of the game. The fishing is simplistic, though some of the later types are tough, especially one that sends out electricity to drain your hp while you reel it in. You really need to level up before going fishing for it, it's the hardest boss fight in the game, lol.

Overall the game is just so refreshing and charming, highly enjoyable, go get it. There's a sequel coming, looking good too.

velcry

Anyone bought Titanfall 2 in the ongoing SG PSN sale? $17 seems fair... And there's co-op multiplayer mode out now right?

:eek:
I didn't;t know summer sales is on

I saw Fifa Deluxe version cost 20++ make me tempted.....but irony just one month later fifia 18 come out zzzz

don't know wanna get Fifa 17 or 18?

any Fifa experts here?

is it worth to get Fifa 17? I don't follow Fifa hate it every year surely come out new ones just because players update here and there.

wc1985

I saw Fifa Deluxe version cost 20++ make me tempted.....but irony just one month later fifia 18 come out zzzz

any Fifa experts here?

is it worth to get Fifa 17? I don't follow Fifa hate it every year surely come out new ones just because players update here and there.

just get the normal version of fifa 17 because they will not be giving you packs anymore.

WhiteHunter

any Fifa experts here?

no point getting fifa 17. just go po fifa 18 from shopee and use discount codes plus shopee coins if you have any.

fifa 18 will have better gameplay and also the story mode for alex hunter will be expanded. you can customise your alex hunter. la liga will have managers like zidane etc.

just get the normal version of fifa 17 because they will not be giving you packs anymore.

no point getting fifa 17. just go po fifa 18 from shopee and use discount codes plus shopee coins if you have any.

fifa 18 will have better gameplay and also the story mode for alex hunter will be expanded. you can customise your alex hunter. la liga will have managers like zidane etc.

:o

too bad I already brought the deluxe version ... For me I don't chase latest game.

guess is a Trend now ...next year this time surely Fifa 18 price cost just 20++ when Fifa 19 come out zzzzz

tidiii

oceanhorn was first an ios/mobile game..then ported over to many systems..then got sequel..but yea its a zelda clone

anyway its pretty good

tjhin

wilflare

tjhin

Look-into-me

any Fifa experts here?

Few months back I bought Fifa 17 to try out the gameplay on console (use to play on PC), then learning how to play while waiting for Fifa 18. But if you don't play FUT like no point hooting 18 leh not worth the high price, just buy 17 if you're those that like to play career mode only, then wait for end of year nearing Christmas period EA will have sales for Fifa 18 de :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.