Gaming PC setup

royfrosty

What are the shops that u recommend to buy from in sls? If order and ask them deliver will they ship faulty parts? D:

There are quite a few reputable ones. For a start i suggest you go to PC themes.

They do not do delivery. Only a few does.

Best is you go down and take a look. It is much better and much more secure.

xboost

There are quite a few reputable ones. For a start i suggest you go to PC themes.

They do not do delivery. Only a few does.

Best is you go down and take a look. It is much better and much more secure.

Okie sure hahah :p Is there any problems with bizgram?

Teng Zai

What are the shops that u recommend to buy from in sls? If order and ask them deliver will they ship faulty parts? D:

DIY or asking shop to build? DIY go tradepac for best price, PCT a bit more expensive but many have welcome it and known to be more 'legit' with better post-purchase support. Getting those people at PCT build for you safer, TP I not really sure but got people complain de~ So beware and even if you DIY, do check your parts before you leave the shop.
Why need order? Usually have stocks, if no stocks go for other brand or wait until they have then go down buy, alternatively can buy from other shop.
Faulty or not there's always a chance, no surefire way. But with 7 day 1 to 1 and warranty there for you to RMA, don't see what you afraid of. I got a lemon h100i also on my very 1st rig, there is no guarantee one but nowadays hardware quite reliable :)

shadow84

DIY or asking shop to build? DIY go tradepac for best price, PCT a bit more expensive but many have welcome it and known to be more 'legit' with better post-purchase support. Getting those people at PCT build for you safer, TP I not really sure but got people complain de~ So beware and even if you DIY, do check your parts before you leave the shop.
Why need order? Usually have stocks, if no stocks go for other brand or wait until they have then go down buy, alternatively can buy from other shop.
Faulty or not there's always a chance, no surefire way. But with 7 day 1 to 1 and warranty there for you to RMA, don't see what you afraid of. I got a lemon h100i also on my very 1st rig, there is no guarantee one but nowadays hardware quite reliable :)

I think TS meant he wanted order online and have them delivered to you...

DIY should be fun... you may spend your afternoon doing it, but when the moment comes for you to turn on that switch, its like life or death.

xboost

If they deliver then no need to travel down heheh. I wanna try build the parts my self though, wanna have the experience. Hope i dun screw it up ><

Teng Zai

I think TS meant he wanted order online and have them delivered to you...

DIY should be fun... you may spend your afternoon doing it, but when the moment comes for you to turn on that switch, its like life or death.

Oh Oh, I thought he meant he wanted some funny parts or afraid out of stock and need go to shop pre-order haha.

Maybe TS can go individual distro and call them up and bargain? For me, I called hydra directly for casing and got them to deliver to me. Cheaper than buy from shop some more.
Mynextcom and videopro also offer such services. Heard bad things about videopro though, like they don't uphold the prices stated in the website sometimes.

shadow84

If they deliver then no need to travel down heheh. I wanna try build the parts my self though, wanna have the experience. Hope i dun screw it up ><

Watch newegg diy setup part 1,2,3 and linustechtip diy on youtube, and download the manuals of each part and read..... im sure you will be more than ready to do it..

I know i am.

xboost

Watch newegg diy setup part 1,2,3 and linustechtip diy on youtube, and download the manuals of each part and read..... im sure you will be more than ready to do it..

I know i am.

Yea started to watch those vids quite interesting ^^

xboost

Oh Oh, I thought he meant he wanted some funny parts or afraid out of stock and need go to shop pre-order haha.

Maybe TS can go individual distro and call them up and bargain? For me, I called hydra directly for casing and got them to deliver to me. Cheaper than buy from shop some more.
Mynextcom and videopro also offer such services. Heard bad things about videopro though, like they don't uphold the prices stated in the website sometimes.

Will avoid videopro hahah xD

Teng Zai

Travel is problem, carrying the part is another. If travel no problem but carrying too many thing back home is problem, maybe you can buy just the casing online and get it delivered, or contact the distro for the case you want.

Everything else go SLS buy, like TP, can save you some money, carry back home shouldn't be an issue. Maybe only GPU and PSU just a bit of weight, the others are either small or light. Just a bit bulky :s13:

If really lazy to even head down to sls, then buy all online lor, but gotta tell you that if any issue you still need to go down to sls. Or say you want to buy fans or realise certain connector not long enough, also need to head down to sls, so cannot be lazy one haha. Like me, i total went down 5 time in 1 week to get fans, fancontroller, fan extension, swap my lemon h100i etc etc.. until now, I still need more fans as cybermind out of stock. Also I need to grab a new pair of speaker and FC so probably going to head down at least two more times this month.. LOL

Pray you 1 time fix finish no need head down lor, sibei waste time de!!

Better research on tips and tricks too! Especially the Dont's, you dont wanna screw up your 1st rig. It's quite easy as long as you have study enough!

xboost

Travel is problem, carrying the part is another. If travel no problem but carrying too many thing back home is problem, maybe you can buy just the casing online and get it delivered, or contact the distro for the case you want.

Everything else go SLS buy, like TP, can save you some money, carry back home shouldn't be an issue. Maybe only GPU and PSU just a bit of weight, the others are either small or light. Just a bit bulky :s13:

If really lazy to even head down to sls, then buy all online lor, but gotta tell you that if any issue you still need to go down to sls. Or say you want to buy fans or realise certain connector not long enough, also need to head down to sls, so cannot be lazy one haha. Like me, i total went down 5 time in 1 week to get fans, fancontroller, fan extension, swap my lemon h100i etc etc.. until now, I still need more fans as cybermind out of stock. Also I need to grab a new pair of speaker and FC so probably going to head down at least two more times this month.. LOL

Pray you 1 time fix finish no need head down lor, sibei waste time de!!

Better research on tips and tricks too! Especially the Dont's, you dont wanna screw up your 1st rig. It's quite easy as long as you have study enough!

Okie hahah thx :)

melovelinux

video pro has damm cheap price, but scared to order and their rep just makes me avoid.

case fan can get ebay/amz stuff can get from mynextcom

i am just v lazy de. unless i go distro. rather go distro den sls. LOL

ofcuz order online the price abit high but its worth it for me.

royfrosty

For ownself DIY get the parts from Tradepac. Check your items first before leaving. Take a look at the receipt and check.

Done liao go home lock yourself in the room and slowly do.

Once done then your heart would pound so hard just to on the PC and see the BIOS screen for setup and everything is ok. lol

Got to experience it lah~ haha

melovelinux

For ownself DIY get the parts from Tradepac. Check your items first before leaving. Take a look at the receipt and check.

Done liao go home lock yourself in the room and slowly do.

Once done then your heart would pound so hard just to on the PC and see the BIOS screen for setup and everything is ok. lol

Got to experience it lah~ haha

lLock Door ? lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.