OCS SSD bky
6600K bky
Vengeance RAM bky
Aerocool PSU bky

MianBaoFren

to ts,

if u get a 6600k cpu without a z mobo, u are basically putting a limiter onto the real power of the cpu.

ram wise since u can't overclock, just get a 2133mhz value ram will do. of course if u like the aesthetics i cannot stop u.

personally i never heard of this brand but i rather siam it. if u are budget conscious, go for fsp. otherwise, u can consider superflower or evga g2. i heard too many problems with seasonic higher end models so i do not recommend seasonic myself. oh and u only need a 550w psu.

Ark Law

agree with above except for the ocz ssd. the difference in ssd brands dun really have a big impact in everyday usage.

Personally prefer Samsung 750 Evo, Crucial and Zotac for budget SSDs rather than OCZ/Toshiba

Seasonic okay lah. Just that the atas tiers tend to have occurance of coil whine. So many Seasonics sold, obviously more will issues would have been reported. Just like how we would expect more users reporting issues on Asus boards cos more Asus boards are bought

MianBaoFren

Personally prefer Samsung 750 Evo, Crucial and Zotac for budget SSDs rather than OCZ/Toshiba

Seasonic okay lah. Just that the atas tiers tend to have occurance of coil whine. So many Seasonics sold, obviously more will issues would have been reported. Just like how we would expect more users reporting issues on Asus boards cos more Asus boards are bought

actually seasonic receive quite abit of complaints in the forum. and fsp/superflower is actually quite popular but not much complaints.

ssd brands are usually all quite ok. only sandisk i siam far far. and i will never pay premium for samsung.

Ark Law

actually seasonic receive quite abit of complaints in the forum. and fsp/superflower is actually quite popular but not much complaints.

ssd brands are usually all quite ok. only sandisk i siam far far. and i will never pay premium for samsung.

SanDisk is in my blacklist as well. Samsung Magician cloning is the best out there imo, worked flawlessly when building for clients. Don't think Micron has such software to compete with Samsung's

MianBaoFren

SanDisk is in my blacklist as well. Samsung Magician cloning is the best out there imo, worked flawlessly when building for clients. Don't think Micron has such software to compete with Samsung's

$$$.

the casual user if can save the money (which is actually quite abit), should save the money. i don't advocate spending on things that provide minimal advantage.

KuKuBirDx3

to ts,

if u get a 6600k cpu without a z mobo, u are basically putting a limiter onto the real power of the cpu.

ram wise since u can't overclock, just get a 2133mhz value ram will do. of course if u like the aesthetics i cannot stop u.

personally i never heard of this brand but i rather siam it. if u are budget conscious, go for fsp. otherwise, u can consider superflower or evga g2. i heard too many problems with seasonic higher end models so i do not recommend seasonic myself. oh and u only need a 550w psu.

Hi, i get the 750w PSU because the price diff is very little away from 650w or 550w PSU.

So you recommend superflower or evga g2 for PSU? Also, i should upgrade my mobo right? What mobo should i get? Any Z model?

KuKuBirDx3

Paiseh paiseh all... my processor is 6600 nia, bo K. Idk if it makes a big difference because i have little knowledge on processor and mobo. :( I also heard that my PSU brand not good, will explode. LOL. Can anyone recommend me what to change, change to what and explain to me so i can learn abit?

That time when i built this, i had around 1.7k budget. Im mainly building this for csgo, looking to hit 400-500 fps but kennut. Till now i only get 200+ to 300+.

Much appreciation to the friends here! Gam xia gam xia

Kusanagi

your rig specs on the side seem to tell us you should know what you are doing

singupingu

You have already built then what's there left to change?

1. Psu, Superflower leadex gold have better internal components and gold standard rating also means better electrical efficiency (less power converted to heat) if can get evga g2 will be a little better coz I heard the psu uses Japanese capacitor.

2. CPU if can get the K model. As cs go is a CPU dependent game, overclocking does benefit your frame rate. By getting k model, you will need Z series mobo as those mobo are unlocked for overclocking while the others H and B series are locked.

Sent from Overpowered Phone Mark III using GAGT

KuKuBirDx3

You have already built then what's there left to change?

1. Psu, Superflower leadex gold have better internal components and gold standard rating also means better electrical efficiency (less power converted to heat) if can get evga g2 will be a little better coz I heard the psu uses Japanese capacitor.

2. CPU if can get the K model. As cs go is a CPU dependent game, overclocking does benefit your frame rate. By getting k model, you will need Z series mobo as those mobo are unlocked for overclocking while the others H and B series are locked.

Sent from Overpowered Phone Mark III using GAGT

Haha! I can try to sell and salvage my current rig lor. Cause i heard my this psu will explode wor. Scary! So now if im using the 6600 w/o K, will it be okay to use the H model mobo?

Anyway thanks for your help mate!

Holee17

U might end up spending more money cause selling doesn't guarantee that u are able to get back the returns u are looking at.

I think Main thing u should change is the PSU nia, for the CPU/MOBO, if u don't mind second hand, u can try trading it instead of selling, that way u might not lose out that much. Just my two cents worth :)

And yes, u can opt for a h110 h170 or b150 but just get a mobo that has the functions u need. Usually a h110 mobo is more than sufficient for non-k unless u have specific requirements such as m.2 support, certain USB or sata needs.

Haha! I can try to sell and salvage my current rig lor. Cause i heard my this psu will explode wor. Scary! So now if im using the 6600 w/o K, will it be okay to use the H model mobo?

Anyway thanks for your help mate!

KuKuBirDx3

U might end up spending more money cause selling doesn't guarantee that u are able to get back the returns u are looking at.

I think Main thing u should change is the PSU nia, for the CPU/MOBO, if u don't mind second hand, u can try trading it instead of selling, that way u might not lose out that much. Just my two cents worth :)

And yes, u can opt for a h110 h170 or b150 but just get a mobo that has the functions u need. Usually a h110 mobo is more than sufficient for non-k unless u have specific requirements such as m.2 support, certain USB or sata needs.

Yeap! Mine is a non K cpu. Thanks mate! So its okay for me to remain my cpu and mobo right? Just change my PSU, right?

Thanks for your help!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.