Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

Can Or Not

me still dun geddit as to why a troupe member, the only one at that, be receiving the guest :o
I am also wondering how come his upper body is so big… result of learning and training hong fist? 洪拳?

Can Or Not

To be fair to her, given the circumstances and environmental factors, what protocol and social etiquette was she following that must handshake the host first? And it is not her first day coming out to society.
she already stated she wants to shake the host hand first… other hands she shakes later…

Itsthatguy

me still dun geddit as to why a troupe member, the only one at that, be receiving the guest :o

I can only think of one that the uncle is hardcore supporter PLP that cut queue for biz PR spotlight.

Whole bunch are beta males that don't dare to tell him not to be in the welcoming party.

Itsthatguy

To be fair to her, given the circumstances and environmental factors, what protocol and social etiquette was she following that must handshake the host first? And it is not her first day coming out to society.
she already stated she wants to shake the host hand first… other hands she shakes later…

Now I recall my last time teacher telling us that must understand the question before answering 😑

FORSTA

It's an unhealthy mindset though.. Gen Zs have this judgemental mentality. It makes them hyper sensitive, judge every little things and hold prejudice easily.
self critical is good. too critical of others is not

ceres2357

"Why must I shake hands with you peasants?"
Ah yes, the age-old tradition of palm-to-palm diplomacy. A ritual where monarchs and mortals pretend, for one fleeting second, that they share the same air (they don’t).
But alas, if I do lower myself to such democratic gestures, 65% will say I’m wrong :ROFLMAO:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
I am also wondering how come his upper body is so big… result of learning and training hong fist? 洪拳?
a hunchback likely

not sure why or what's the cause but had seen a few in that condition, mostly old aged :/

some even have it worst & me sympathize w/ them

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
I can only think of one that the uncle is hardcore supporter PLP that cut queue for biz PR spotlight.

Whole bunch are beta males that don't dare to tell him not to be in the welcoming party.
even if he wants to rep for the troupe or he could be the leader himself, imo he should have waited for it later & let the other officials deal w/ the receiving of guest arrival. :o

Itsthatguy

even if he wants to rep for the troupe or he could be the leader himself, imo he should have waited for it later & let the other officials deal w/ the receiving of guest arrival. :o

Sometimes old people behavior can be a bit odd based on current standards of judgement. :confused:

Sumimasen

If it was alexis dang, ppl will argue it differently. Will say she was protecting herself etc etc.

A rejection is when she was introduced to him and she ignore. This one is the guy tried to close her door and close it anyway after she told him not to. And then ask for big bear hug handshake. If give me i also will siam.

I seriously dun get why ppl are shooting her so hard for this.
If red tee uncle dressed up in white shirt me believe she will extend her hand when uncle initiate the hand shake. So key ish the non-white attire wor.

Enthusiastic uncle just being helpful to open close door for her yet left being disappointed.

coldish

"Speaking to The Straits Times on June 8, Ms Gan, who is the MP for Marymount SMC, said the incident happened on May 17."

“I was also a little overwhelmed by the big group that received me when I got out of my car. I sincerely apologise to the man in the red shirt for the delay in shaking hands with him.”
So next time wanna say sorry just find the media.
The media is like the confession room.
Now all is good n forgiven.

hammerhammer

No shake better than some who shake liao go wash hand and go on to lose the GE 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.