[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

glarerder

isnt the 1.85bil the sum allianz say would be released to remaining shareholders within the 3 years after they had already bought the shares and paid the shareholders they bought from? the remaining shareholders would be ntuc enteprise, allianz, and the people that never sell their shares right?
Question is does he as a board member hold NTUC income shares? If he does, does he not benefit from the deal?

eno_lc

Will definitely affect his chances, especially since Jalan Kayu is a traditionally strong pap supporter

jq1986

Compared to his attitude, it's really a hard choice to choose between him and NCM who nearly gave away 1.85bil in the NTUC allianz deal of which he's probably one of those who'd benefit from.
Not comparing him with NCM, whom is known to be difficult to deal with especially those who have worked with him. But in general, the stark difference in which we treat PAP candidates vs oppies. A total turn off.

tech90

Oh the amount of hypocrisy in this thread lol. Those saying "it's only on private chat", do you not think it might be reflective of the language he uses and perhaps his character outside of "private chat"? Acceptable if Oppie, unforgivable sin if PAP.
To be honest if it's a PAP candidate, I don't think any of the MIW will care.

You rmb how many MIW stepped up to defend Ivan Lim?

jq1986

Frankly, I do not see why private exchanges between friends, involving some casual vulgarities or opinions, should become a national scandal. These were conversations held at a different stage of life, in private settings, without harming anyone.

The way certain groups are using Andre’s and Alexis’s private moments to tarnish their image feels no different from past smear attempts, like circulating Alexis’s video with her friends, which frankly showed nothing inappropriate. Everyone acts like they’ve never used casual language among friends or had private moments. Are public figures now expected to be perfect human beings even before they step into politics?

More importantly, the real question should be: why were these private materials leaked at such a convenient time? It feels coordinated, aimed at distracting voters from real issues and policies.

At the end of the day, everyone should assess the candidates based on their performance during this election, what they say at rallies, what they stand for, and how they intend to serve the people. Their private lives, especially matters that have no bearing on public trust or governance, should not be weaponized in this way.
O yes, the insinuations that PAP MUST be behind these leaks. Grow a pair, find some proof and make a police report. Not hide behind a screen and j off.

carlongerdidu93

andre-lows-apology-v0-uhqor78e1txe1.jpg

andre-lows-apology-v0-y0vct9oe1txe1.jpg

s3nt1n3l

I feel like the way he F everything under the sun inside telegram group chat reminds of myself starting thread almost everyday in edmw

haha

Difference between all of us and him is that he's now a public figure and standing for election.

I'm sure many public figures also rant but they are smart to do it not to do it through text where there's a paper trail.

jeffprobst

Will definitely affect his chances, especially since Jalan Kayu is a traditionally strong pap supporter
It will be really kayu if voters choose NCM over Andre. NCM’s role in the botched NTUC Income sale impacts public insurance coverage which is a real governance failure, while smear campaigns against opposition candidates blow up private matters and downplay serious issues.

testart

I saw a female Facebook post

she say andre has a filthy mouth

Seem like women cannot accept men scold Hokkien vulgarity Eg Charlie Bravo?

22Sierra

Oh the amount of hypocrisy in this thread lol. Those saying "it's only on private chat", do you not think it might be reflective of the language he uses and perhaps his character outside of "private chat"? Acceptable if Oppie, unforgivable sin if PAP.
So u think ncm will be a better mp...with good chatacter... He never rant Abt his trainers while he was a trainee, he never f his stupid occifers and warrants when he hold higher appt?

Courage

It's not that pap mp is clean, it's just that they have no friends and have no friend chat groups. They are all loners

jeffprobst

O yes, the insinuations that PAP MUST be behind these leaks. Grow a pair, find some proof and make a police report. Not hide behind a screen and j off.
Did I ever in my post mentioned PAP was behind it? You know, I was reading back my message, but I just questioned why and the intention of the leak by individual.

Or do you happened to know something that may point everyone's direction that it was indeed insinuate by PAP? Please enlight us.

jq1986

So u think ncm will be a better mp...with good chatacter... He never rant Abt his trainers while he was a trainee, he never f his stupid occifers and warrants when he hold higher appt?
See my earlier post. I'm not comparing the two. In fact, I said NCM is probably no better, and this is from hearing personally from people who have worked with him.

I'm simply referring to the uneven treatment between PAP candidates and Oppies.

SimpleToo

Looking at this jialat Liao all male who serve NS cannot participate in elections… all filthy mouth… later dig out their NS video or text

also can anyone tell me where to find saint to represent me

jq1986

Did I ever in my post mentioned PAP was behind it? You know, I was reading back my message, but I just questioned why and the intention of the leak by individual.

Or do you happened to know something that may point everyone's direction that it was indeed insinuate by PAP? Please enlight us.
You know what you were insinuating.

nom.nom

Means he’s real ma. Loves to kpkb!

continue to kpkb in Parliament, working for Singapore!

:p

TopGun

Since JK is a traditional strong PAP supporter, this won't affect his chances since he won't win to begin with.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.