[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

WarMage87

I like Andre low as a candidate better than Alexis dang now that I see how both responded to online chatters about them. One apologises while the other "try not to let it affect me" instead of addressing it. Andre low is a better candidate.
Andre will get killed by bad optics.

Opposition candidates are scrutinised much, much, much more closely than PAP's candidate.

It's like they say in Hokkien, See suaⁿ pang sai, suaⁿ buay tò; see lang kóng oē, lang ē tò (You can **** facing a mountain, it won't fall; but if you talk bad about people, they will fall). The intense focus on opposition means even old, private stuff like this can bring them down, while similar or worse things from the ruling party often get brushed aside. The scrutiny itself becomes the weapon.

Ho lang tio phak, ho ma tio kia (Good people get beaten, good horses get ridden). Any minor flaw from the opposition is amplified and used against them, simply because they are the opposition challenging the status quo. The bar is just set impossibly higher for them.

glarerder

the point is getting fk by them in army is pretty much commonplace.......suddenly using the f word becomes a sin. they really desperate to distract pple away from ntuc.......
In saf people often say, do what you want but don't get caught. Andre low and NCM got caught in their ways and responded differently. I'd still prefer Andre low as a candidate.

Can Or Not

I don't see what's wrong leh

We had a Speaker of the House who called a duly elected Opposition MP a 'f**king populist, right there in Parliament.

He was still allowed to gracefully resign after a years long affair with his colleague. Also from Parliament.

Who doesn't F Bomb in private chats? And he was complaining about the fighter jet noise, which is what NE residents have been complaining about for years.

Want to fix him, try harder la.
He is gone… it matters…

Itsthatguy

the point is getting fk by them in army is pretty much commonplace.......suddenly using the f word becomes a sin. they really desperate to distract pple away from ntuc.......

Yah 🤣 But we currently have many voter princes and princesses that don't have to serve ns by virtue of their birth place, and talents, and will never understand.

NTUC - Allianz saga seems to be only the symptom of something much larger....

Forever84

Andre will get killed by bad optics.

Opposition candidates are scrutinised much, much, much more closely than PAP's candidate.

It's like they say in Hokkien, See suaⁿ pang sai, suaⁿ buay tò; see lang kóng oē, lang ē tò (You can **** facing a mountain, it won't fall; but if you talk bad about people, they will fall). The intense focus on opposition means even old, private stuff like this can bring them down, while similar or worse things from the ruling party often get brushed aside. The scrutiny itself becomes the weapon.

Ho lang tio phak, ho ma tio kia (Good people get beaten, good horses get ridden). Any minor flaw from the opposition is amplified and used against them, simply because they are the opposition challenging the status quo. The bar is just set impossibly higher for them.
Must be kidding. Opposition candidates get a free pass on everything. Just look at RK and her previous issues

Jinyu

In saf people often say, do what you want but don't get caught. Andre low and NCM got caught in their ways and responded differently. I'd still prefer Andre low as a candidate.
The difference in both saga....is one is publicly known the other is quite private...it seems as long u r in opposition can dig out yr WhatsApp, meta, telegram, send some spy or driver to convince them submit evidence of your small wrong doing as a person. Who don't scold f in their life? Tan chuan Jing did! F populist.

glarerder

The difference in both saga....is one is publicly known the other is quite private...it seems as long u r in opposition can dig out yr WhatsApp, meta, telegram, send some spy or driver to convince them submit evidence of your small wrong doing as a person. Who don't scold f in their life? Tan chuan Jing did! F populist.
TCJ also apologised for his inappropriate language used. Most importantly how the candidates respond to criticism would be in greater scrutiny as voting day comes nearer. In Andre low's case, he needs better friends.

Jinyu

TCJ also apologised for his inappropriate language used. Most importantly how the candidates respond to criticism would be in greater scrutiny as voting day comes nearer.
Apologies is ok but he did that when not election time. The timing for such case being brought up just nice for swing voter to get confuse again.

glarerder

Apologies is ok but he did that when not election time. The timing for such case being brought up just nice for swing voter to get confuse again.
Thats why candidates need to address the issues sooner rather than later. For NCM's case, he only addressed during GE when the NTUC allianz issue happened almost one year before GE. So between the two, Andre low is still preferred imo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.