[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

evildoer

Actually I also dont know what happen to the Allianz saga until this elections . Many might like me , don’t really follow current affair. Might think ncm is good

valkyrie112

These text messages were from some time ago when he first started volunteering. And that specific case was with a resident that was contacting him non-stop on his personal number.

I read some commenting that character is permanent. Then why do we give second chance to pple? Pple do learn and grow with time unless they choose not to.

Notbbfa

His character..

Voters had came out to accuse him being a bully and being arrogant .. he got no choice but to voluntarily withdraw from the 2020 election
If it is true about him, good and brave of them to speak up about it 👍

fortunecat

Yup is the kena spam call part which make him use the f bomb.. but pap supporter are making a big fuss out of it because they are high and mighty and sibei holy
If this happens to a PAP candidate, I'm sure whoever say it's not a big issue, it's understandable now will be whacking the PAP candidate to death. And vice versa.

PAP or oppositions supporters, they are technically just the same kind of people who support different parties :o

Capitalist

For Andre case, not saying it's right, but can understand why since the resident was spamming on his personal line. He was just a young volunteer then. If they really want to dig, I'm sure both parties will have similar messages.
Then what will be his true motivation to now run for GE .... especially given that, from the 'leaked messages', he explicitly stated that: -

"If you're someone who wants to join the civil service out of a sense of wanting to contribute to society and public service. Don't bother."

From his LinkedIn, he does not appear to stay long in any job ... since Jan 2016 till now .. presently 3-months into his 7th employer ... past 6 employment stints range from 6-months to 2yr-2mths. Common to jump about these days?

https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrelow/details/experience/

If it's me, a $16K pm allowance, for the next 50-60 months ... is certainly a nice carrot - even if I truly wish to serve the residents/voters.

xdivider

Oh don’t know what he’s been doing then.

then if he’s been doing this pritam don’t know about this ? Nobody ever complaint to him?
The story is 1 resident kept calling him daily using his personal line instead of hotline. He was releasing stress tokking to frens by cussing these type of pple. Somehow some pple twisted this into some ivan like scenario.....

darknite

Actually I also dont know what happen to the Allianz saga until this elections . Many might like me , don’t really follow current affair. Might think ncm is good

yup, many boomers unaware abt the Allianz. so NCM shld be able to scrape a win; thanks to boomers and a calculated move to parachute him in into jalan kayu.

kudos to whoever engineered this move, cos it'll be proof that NCM is able to get in based on merit

junjie433

NCM never say the F word? Just no proof only....wait for someone to release or dig it out..🤣🤣🤣

Remember this:

Quoted"
Speaker of Parliament Tan Chuan Jin gives the floor to Member of Parliament Mr Vikram Nair. The Parliamentary debate on April 17, 2023, takes a momentary pause as Mr Nair walks to the microphone.

“****ing populist.”

During the pause, Mr Tan mutters those words to himself in response to Opposition Member of Parliament Associate Professor Jamus Lim’s speech.
"
https://www.ricemedia.co/speaker-of-parliament-speaks-out-of-turn/

NCM better talk less then he will be safe from it.

ThisIsSparta

why need to withdraw?

last time ivan lim withdraw BEFORE nomination day
now is AFTER nomination day
at least let him take back deposit

this red flag also not that serious
not as if this person is going to get voted in, then go inside parliament spout lies, get caught and sabo the whole party and the sec-gen

JonWeak

Compared to Ivan, this one is just normal human behaviour but sadly kena baotoh by a snake.

Tell me who doesn't swear in their life? Are politicians not allowed to swear? I won't be surprised if chiobu Alexis swear. As for the MPS thing, if I gave my number is out of good will but please don't abuse my number. I also have my supervisor's number but I don't bug him unless it's important work matters. Maybe this is wake up call for all politicians to have separate number bah

Also, Bro NCM wanted to sell Income to a foreign company. I wonder which is worst lol

qhong61

Compared to Ivan, this one is just normal human behaviour but sadly kena baotoh by a snake.

Tell me who doesn't swear in their life? Are politicians not allowed to swear? I won't be surprised if chiobu Alexis swear. As for the MPS thing, if I gave my number is out of good will but please don't abuse my number. I also have my supervisor's number but I don't bug him unless it's important work matters. Maybe this is wake up call for all politicians to have separate number bah
I never swear.

JonWeak

why need to withdraw?

last time ivan lim withdraw BEFORE nomination day
now is AFTER nomination day
at least let him take back deposit

this red flag also not that serious
not as if this person is going to get voted in, then go inside parliament spout lies, get caught and sabo the whole party and the sec-gen
I rather a honest guy who vents his frustration like everyone else than a woke SJW :s13:

Capitalist

The msm always like to ask these questions to opp.

You don’t see them asking LW abt how the scandals of Iswaran, TCJ, SimplyGo, OBU and NTUC-Allianz would affect how voters vote

Since they asked Pritam how he feels RK would affect voters, they should ask LW similar question
On NTUC-Allianz: -

“We talked about the deal, and that was the time when we said that we had a relatively positive attitude towards the deal. We want to support the deal, because it will help Income. But when more details were furnished, we decided to have to stop the deal,” said Mr Gan.

After the deal was blocked, parliament again discussed it on Oct 16 during the debate on the Insurance (Amendment) Bill, which was tabled to allow the government to block the acquisition. The debate lasted close to four hours and involved nearly 20 MPs from both sides of the House.

The Bill was eventually passed with seven abstentions from the WP.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-pap-income-insurance-allianz-punggol-5097146

If WP is against it, .. why can't or shouldn't they vote against it?

Instead of sitting on the fence and declining to vote for or against the proposal/motion.

20kjinsatki

Then what will be his true motivation to now run for GE .... especially given that, from the 'leaked messages', he explicitly stated that: -

"If you're someone who wants to join the civil service out of a sense of wanting to contribute to society and public service. Don't bother."

From his LinkedIn, he does not appear to stay long in any job ... since Jan 2016 till now .. presently 3-months into his 7th employer ... past 6 employment stints range from 6-months to 2yr-2mths. Common to jump about these days?

https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrelow/details/experience/

If it's me, a $16K pm allowance, for the next 50-60 months ... is certainly a nice carrot - even if I truly wish to serve the residents/voters.
Did he take down his linkedin?

Link doesn't work

matrix05

Andre (33yo) vs NCM (56yo). JK is more SK West than AMK. SK West is choke with BTO. Electoral profile shd be mostly closer to Andre. JK shd be happy got a good fight between WP vs NCM.

kmkimlo

On NTUC-Allianz: -

“We talked about the deal, and that was the time when we said that we had a relatively positive attitude towards the deal. We want to support the deal, because it will help Income. But when more details were furnished, we decided to have to stop the deal,” said Mr Gan.

After the deal was blocked, parliament again discussed it on Oct 16 during the debate on the Insurance (Amendment) Bill, which was tabled to allow the government to block the acquisition. The debate lasted close to four hours and involved nearly 20 MPs from both sides of the House.

The Bill was eventually passed with seven abstentions from the WP.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-pap-income-insurance-allianz-punggol-5097146

If WP is against it, .. why can't or shouldn't they vote against it?

Instead of sitting on the fence and declining to vote for or against the proposal/motion.

no.. if i understand correctly, the bill is about "changing the law" so that a transaction can be stopped mid-way before it can be completed.

WP abstained from passing this bill as they would have preferred more/thorough review with probably more subject matter experts?

quoting from news article:
"However, we believe that the downsides to whether this Bill will be seen to be rushed and retrospective legislation-making, and this assault on legal and regulatory certainty that changing legislation in the middle of a major live transaction means that we would need to register our abstention on this Bill," she added.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...am-singh-ng-chee-meng-lee-hsien-loong-5093816

i believe more details are available in the hansard lah

vaxvms

Also, Bro NCM wanted to sell Income to a foreign company. I wonder which is worst lol
still nobody CSI who is the snake ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.