[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

Mancunian2

Both made mistakes, and I can agree that NCM made a bigger mistake. No issue with that.

What I can't stand is so many people trying to defend Andre like it's a non issue, that everyone say the f word, he swear at residents because they were bothering him, he talked like an angry edmwer but so does everyone else...

but we all know that if he were to be a PAP candidate, all these people will be whacking him hard, saying his character sucks, he's not fit to be an MP, he's not sincere etc.

Like I said, PAP or opposition supporters are basically just the same kind of people who support different parties that's all. :o
PAP is the ruling party, their candidates can potentially be ministers - need higher level of scrutiny

Andre Low is opposition, supposed to act as check to incumbent government
if he can bring that zeal to parliament and F the pap for bad policies, it can be a national asset

NTB2DO

Both made mistakes, and I can agree that NCM made a bigger mistake. No issue with that.

What I can't stand is so many people trying to defend Andre like it's a non issue, that everyone say the f word, he swear at residents because they were bothering him, he talked like an angry edmwer but so does everyone else...

but we all know that if he were to be a PAP candidate, all these people will be whacking him hard, saying his character sucks, he's not fit to be an MP, he's not sincere etc.

Like I said, PAP or opposition supporters are basically just the same kind of people who support different parties that's all. :o
He didn't 'swear at' the resident lah.

He sweared in a chatgroup after ranting about how, after this resident got hold of his phone number via caller ID, went on to call him everyday.

Not that what he had done (the use of 'F' word) is right though.

evildoer

He didn't 'swear at' the resident lah.

He sweared in a chatgroup after ranting about how, after this resident got hold of his phone number via caller ID, had called him everyday.

Not that what he had done (the use of 'F' word) is right though.
justifiable

begintoend

Not directed at you @fortunecat, jus replying to your post

So to me is supporting incompetence or repentance.
I choose latter
SImple, NCM was given a chance, but failed, given that Andre's incident revolves around that time line.
Now NCM carries on with NTUC. Nothing significant happen...,, until... Allianz saga

Now Andre has a chance for Jalan Kayu, NCM also.
Give a chance to either 1
I will say I choose repentance.

If you take offence and bear deep grudge with Andre's language
Of course your vote..... your choice... you choose incompetence.

Thats jus about it.

qhong61

I think many SG guys also talked like that to their own friends when tcss session...

Suddenly Andre exposed and all those people act like virgins never read/ hear/ say the F word before...

Too bad Andre got a bunknifer in his group chat...
That's why they are not politicians

28cMostlyCloudy

And AL asked them to FxxK Off in his private chat.

AL Proclaim on National TV that he will do his utmost best to help his residents during his GE2025 rally. Yet behind their back, he asked them to FxxK Off.

He is the Ultimate Hypocrite.

Your overblown skill level 255

You must be those kind. You get out of bed and you accidentally step on a remote control.

You will call your friend and say "Wa i tell you bro. I ALMOST DIE JUST NOW SIA. I get out of bed ah i step on what you know. ON A REMOTE CONTROL!!! I almost trip over and hit my head and DIE. But wa i was quick. I FASTER DO A 360 DEGREE SPIN AND THEN A BACK SOMERSAULT THEN A HAND SPIN 2 ROUND THEN AIR TWIST 3 TIME AND LANDED SAFELY ON THE FLOOR. Wa scary man. I ALMOST DIE SIAAAAA"

grevq80o

I choose latter
SImple, NCM was given a chance, but failed, given that Andre's incident revolves around that time line.
Now NCM carries on with NTUC. Nothing significant happen...,, until... Allianz saga

Thats jus about it.
Yar NCM should go back where he come from - SAF.

kimsix

andre sounds like an average sinkie unhappy with current system but got courage to step up

ncm, ignoring ntuc saga for moment, comes across as just another choosen elite moving up his next pre-planned career path.

fortunecat

I choose latter

Thats jus about it.
Understand, and my point is It's totally fine to say Andre has apologised and his mistake is not as bad as NCM, and we still support him. Period.

But trying to defend him by saying whatever he did is nothing wrong, just human, understandable blar blar blar is just disgusting. I'm absolutely sure no one will be saying these if he were to be a PAP candidate instead.

qhong61

I saw the chats.
the Fs were his punctuations.
It’s very commonly used esp by those who has lived in angmoh countries and Andre studied overseas rite?
In my workplace, uttering the F language is quite common. Almost every sentence must utter this word.
Lets move on
What kind of company is urs?
Pity ur female colleagues.

buttertrade69

andre sounds like an average sinkie unhappy with current system but got courage to step up

ncm, ignoring ntuc saga for moment, comes across as just another choosen elite moving up his next pre-planned career path.
then do you want a average sinkie to check on the government? I think you can do a better job than him

buttertrade69

why not? you got something against an average sinkie who speaks our language.
then i think should go coffeeshop to find an uncle as candidate better. they can convey the problem and speak our language even better. They will not say ****, but they will say KNN even touches our heart more. **** is too angmoh. KNN is more local.

NTB2DO

Understand, and my point is It's totally fine to say Andre has apologised and his mistake is not as bad as NCM, and we still support him. Period.

But trying to defend him by saying whatever he did is nothing wrong, just human, understandable blar blar blar is just disgusting. I'm absolutely sure no one will be saying these if he were to be a PAP candidate instead.
How is it not understandable?

This is a stranger leh, you didn't give this stranger (who's a resident you've called using your phone) your phone number, he/she got it via caller ID. Then he/she called you everyday.

You mean you won't feel pissed at all?

By 'understandable' I mean his frustration, not the use of 'F' word hor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.