[GE2025] Marine Parade-Braddell Heights GRC

Can Or Not

Only cluster is tampines and AMK. AMK is given.
Tampines, well Mr Gerry Mander used his crayons to split a chunk of aljunied to tampines.
So makes sense for WP to try their luck there.
The other 2 parties, dunno what they thinking.
You don’t need to know what they think, because they never think 😂

elephantscannotfly

Sometimes I do wonder if opposition wins big, what will Sg becomes…

You can wonder again when the number of opposition challengers can make more than 2/3 the available parliament seats. Currently they cannot even make 1/3, even if they win all the seats they can fill.

tokong

But all go cluster F at other constituencies
I can tell you my opinion.

Basically it is tough for wp.

because marine parade is basically a district with many rich people, kembangan basically wp no hope because all landed estate inside a basin shaped landplot, then you move further down both ways you have opera estate, siglap, then marine parade, the if you move the other way got telok kurau, katong. how to win?

then lets view bh. i used to work near braddel near the secondary school. there got landed also and old condos. all rich people how u win. wp stands for workers, so should focus on workers like u and me.

ok of course there are hdbs, but you see chai chee those hdbs? those are built in 1980s, old folks support pap mostly, they already lived there for 30 years or more liao. how you win chuan jin's legacy there, you can't.

fortunecat

My guess is Marine Parade is high ses and ppl there usually will vote for MIW hence opposition dun wanna waste their time competing
But there should be many GRCs that oppositions have no chance, why only this no contest? Can't be oppositions think they have a chance in all other GRCs ba.

wwenze

20250311-ge2025-major-boundary-change-marine-parade.png
Poor east MP, now part of east coast plan

28cMostlyCloudy

But there should be many GRCs that oppositions have no chance, why only this no contest? Can be oppositions think they have a chance in all other GRCs ba.

Pritam singh got say what

They not big party

Their resources they can only field that 3 team

But got 4 area to choose from.

So bound to have 1 get drop.

Then base on their ground work and feedback. They decide these 4 area MPBH got the least chance. So they drop it lo

Very simple. Very straightforward.

Only the GMS go drama rama like machiam very complicated like that

But it's really just a simple i got 3 team i got 4 area to choose so i pick the 3 area i most confident in

enigmastar

Cause during the 2020 general election, Tin defended her parliamentary seat in MacPherson SMC with 71.74% of the vote against Goh Meng Seng of the People's Power Party. One of the highest percentage win.

Philipkee

Only cluster is tampines and AMK. AMK is given.
Tampines, well Mr Gerry Mander used his crayons to split a chunk of aljunied to tampines.
So makes sense for WP to try their luck there.
The other 2 parties, dunno what they thinking.
No leh I drove past woodlands just now and I saw PAP, NSP, SDP posters all there. It’s a GRC so means got three GRC at least three corner fight

elephantscannotfly

But there should be many GRCs that oppositions have no chance, why only this no contest? Can be oppositions think they have a chance in all other GRCs ba.

The other thought process is that WP has a branding and reputation to upkeep, considering how much they built over the years.

Even if they had extra people around, even if they had time, do you expect a well known brand name to just chin chai field a bunch of candidates so an area can vote for the sake of exercising their rights?
It just cheapens the brand name, like so GE can anyhow throw people in so others feel more shiok?

The other parties can take the chance to blast back, oh look, WP send suicide party to Marine Parade. Might as well don't send. Back to square one.
Its a fact of life, that others will use different angles to further their agendas, GE is no different.

Look, I'm not saying that other parties didn't field their own suicide squads, although we all know its damn obvious. Some stick around longer than others, and some get lucky they get into another guranteed GRC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.