[GE2025] Mediacorp Live Roundtable Debate, 27 April 2025 8pm

charleslee1989

Come lets support Stephanie Tan ! PSP is putting hopes on her. Building her fanbase babyface

Support Stephanie. +1 👍🙂

Shes a housewife right? Bold of PSP to send her for Eng one..

She’s also a lawyer.. let’s see how she does. Jia you!

Edit - actually from what I saw she’s fluent in both English and chinese

Stephanie is a lawyer... might be more powerful then we think.

Huh... I thgt the one leading CCK GRC is a former lawyer. The Pioneer SMC stephanie is currently a housewife iirc??

I can’t understand why PSP sends ST, despite having a few more experienced and lawyers in the their slate.

It’s not a wise choice.

123, 321, Stephanie lumber 1! Mai look down on Stephanie wor...she got the gumption to choose family over her own career! How many women can do that now???

eeLoyH

And ironically, those who spoke up more in PAP's camp gets busted.
And u @eeLoyH expect oppies to speak up when your own doesn't endorse the spirit of it.
what you mean your own? Funny I cannot form my own view on stuff instead?

I don’t think debate a lot vs debate the right things is the same. he speaks a lot but I don’t think alot of what he speaks is valid and it’s mostly based on his economic theories which are not realistic

for me, I think lmw did more in questioning the hard stuff over the course of the last term.

Monstruo^

yesterday i was out. I could hear many watching the rallies on their phones. At bus stops etc. Then one liitle girl mentioning to her mother Alexis.

Even kids seem to know what is happening nowadays.
Yesterday while walking to the JC, I heard a lady who was re-nacting to her bf or whoever on Alexis’ nomination speech … she kept saying simi chiobu chiobu then: Punggol集选区的选民们,我们来了~ :s13: I arm chio got other zehzeh like Alexis zehzeh. :o

eeLoyH

Just on this did a quick glance through. Remembered some of them

1,2 are valid; 3,4,5 are mostly peripheral and trying to fight for the environment to me not super important

6 is valid but I remember that speech as very theory and not to the point

The ntuc one was retrospective and he didn’t push further

I think if you’re talking about making in roads, psp did more than wp in this term

I don’t subscribe to enemy of my enemy is my friend. I rather if the candidates did well they did well.

gloria2004

dFAUc33.png

Heriophant

really cannot understand why they send CHT, it's not even a chinese debate

so many people in PAP and their best is him?

looks like they are running out of talents
Ya lo... was expecting that Marshall guy or shipping lawyer at Mountbatten atleast

coldish

what you mean your own? Funny I cannot form my own view on stuff instead?

I don’t think debate a lot vs debate the right things is the same. he speaks a lot but I don’t think alot of what he speaks is valid and it’s mostly based on his economic theories which are not realistic

for me, I think lmw did more in questioning the hard stuff over the course of the last term.
Pls la. I saw your kuan for more than 1 decade
1st say you are neutral
2nd say WP candidate no good
3rd when rebutted say the quality of the topics raised no good
Then when all fails, hide behind PSP or say WP cannot produce ideas/solutions.
Anything new this time?

Asphodeli

Yesterday while walking to the JC, I heard a lady who was re-nacting to her bf or whoever on Alexis’ nomination speech … she kept saying simi chiobu chiobu then: Punggol集选区的选民们,我们来了~ :s13: I arm chio got other zehzeh like Alexis zehzeh. :o
sounds like a jealous sinkie gf trying to act like twmm wor..

icebleue

Not practicing for so many years, I doubt she can perform. Why not send Hazel??? Performance tonight can decide the election outcome. Look at Jamus in GE20.
Cos many have seen hazel before. they need to win more votes from other constituencies... and also hazel is usually scripted.. she takes effort to write her script... may not be eloquent as the younger generation...

i am waiting to see how cht gets eaten up too...

eeLoyH

Pls la. I saw your kuan for more than 1 decade
1st say you are neutral
2nd say WP candidate no good
3rd when rebutted say the quality of the topics raised no good
Then when all fails, hide behind PSP or say WP cannot produce ideas/solutions.
Anything new this time?
You read my posts in edmw then you say can. You don’t khan this Kuan that just because we don’t see eye to eye.

I don’t think wp did particularly well in the last term with their scandals together with their lack of good governance during raeshan Khan.

when Pritam was made leader of opposition I think he should have backed some of the points pushed across from other oppositions. He did do some good round up stuff but I think can be better next term

unless I must always be in your same line so don’t kuan this Kuan that with me

back to this thread I think jamus got a free pass the last time and didn’t live up to expectations cannot?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.