[GE2025] Mountbatten SMC

MichealScott

i think he made a mistake by highlighting Bitcoin big big as part of his portfolio. A lot of older or more conservative people would not like that. You see his website, bitcoin everywhere.

Even his proposed change to CPF is to use it to invest in Bitcoin and simi baby bitcoin fund. big no no la. wa lan.

Reborn

but hor, i dont understand why he is out? lol

seems to me him coming out is to get publicty and exposure.
yeah. might be one of the concerns for some. Is he serious about politics? Or is it just some publicity for him and his business. Since he is here on hwz, lets see if he will reply.

I mean serously, even he knows he won't win. Its an unknown individual versus the PAP brand. Even though I don't know who is the PAP candidate either.

havetheveryfun

yeah. might be one of the concerns for some. Is he serious about politics? Or is it just some publicity for him and his business. Since he is here on hwz, lets see if he will reply.

I mean serously, even he knows he won't win. Its an unknown individual versus the PAP brand. Even though I don't know who is the PAP candidate either.
any1 PM him or got his number ask him reply now ..

dont know if tmr he is allowed to still reply or not since its cooling off day already

parchiao

i think he made a mistake by highlighting Bitcoin big big as part of his portfolio. A lot of older or more conservative people would not like that. You see his website, bitcoin everywhere.

Even his proposed change to CPF is to use it to invest in Bitcoin and simi baby bitcoin fund. big no no la. wa lan.

Bitcoin is the problem with him. And if we all observe the kind of support here, it was initially the Bitcoin enthusiasts, followed by those accounts with only a small number of posts.

I already said much earlier here, if there was no Bitcoin and say PV is still in Mountbatten, I think he can even beat the PV fella.

But luck is on his side. No strong incumbent like LBC and no third party, getting back his deposit should be a walk in the park.

darkmilk

Bitcoin is the problem with him. And if we all observe the kind of support here, it was initially the Bitcoin enthusiasts, followed by those accounts with only a small number of posts.

I already said much earlier here, if there was no Bitcoin and say PV is still in Mountbatten, I think he can even beat the PV fella.

But luck is on his side. No strong incumbent like LBC and no third party, getting back his deposit should be a walk in the park.
yes, it is quite tough for normal people to accept his way of "bitcoining" almost everything :s13:

Acetone

quite a good speech. His calibre should be able to get high earning job outside yet he choose to be full time MP. And apparently he did a lot of studies and evidence gathering to back up his claims. Salute his passion.
He’s definitely not in it for the allowance or money cos he mentioned he will give up / use the allowance for the SMCs needs.

Not a single opposition has requested for a $1 stipend and promised to donate the rest to the community. This in itself wins me over.

https://mothership.sg/2025/05/mountbatten-smc-jeremy-tan-donate-mp-salary-community/

dushensiao

why let GSK take lawyer pay and part time mp pay? She's just another short term mp transferred last min

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
my guess...

49% media ppl
49% police uniform and plain clothes
1% family and friends
1% ppl actually wandered in

wongminmin

Good luck jeremy~ i admire ur courage to fight for Singaporeans~ (y)

havetheveryfun

Both candidates are not for me but JT is not credible when he keeps promoting BC for govt policies. It borderlines on personal agenda and undermines his credibility
i went to see his website not all is about bitcoin one lei

supposedly he already made a fortune from bitcoin already so even if he has an agenda, it is cos he believes in bitcoin and should be part of the economy only thats all.. nothing wrong in trying to push for what you believe in as long the other stuff dont get neglected..

parchiao

Please read a bit of background as to what is happening now.

https://247wallst.com/personal-fina...ld-start-a-bitcoin-reserve-but-probably-wont/

US government not doing anything.

https://www.coingecko.com/research/publications/government-bitcoin-holdings

The US, China and UK hold Bitcoin from seizure due to criminal activities. Only El Salvador is buying. Bhutan is mining and Ukraine received it from donations. Germany has already sold all their holdings

Can you explain again why should Singapore buy Bitcoin?

parchiao

i went to see his website not all is about bitcoin one lei

supposedly he already made a fortune from bitcoin already so even if he has an agenda, it is cos he believes in bitcoin and should be part of the economy only thats all.. nothing wrong in trying to push for what you believe in as long the other stuff dont get neglected..

Not all Bitcoin, but front and centre is.

On the Menu, Bitcoin comes before Mountbatten.

On Policies, Bitcoin comes second, just after HDB and Housing which is first.

Others here have already asked a valid question, is there a real reason?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.