[GE2025] Mountbatten SMC

linusz

do share in more details with electorate on how they town council will be transitioned and run.

those will be more immediate questions vis a vis BTC.

+1 for standing up for better parliamentary democracy

ctstalin

What is the self advertisement if not really about stopping the practice of HDB as a 'nest egg' and finding REAL inflation proof nest eggs?
Bro... You are contesting in an area with quite a number of million dollar hdb wor. Not in your voter's interest to keep housing price low here. But I will still vote for you lah 😂

Smarty22

You will make history if you defeat ruling party candidate. No independent candidate has ever won in a GE. It is an uphill and impossible task, without party machinery to provide logistics support.
If you can garner 30% and above it is commendable .
In2020 one opp party -can’t remember which one -sent a woman lawyer to contest and fared badly against 3-term MP Lim Bio Chuan

parchiao

pls elaborate which part you think I've no idea what I'm talking about

Explain how Bitcoin is inflation proof since you agree.

Explain what CPF is for again and why.

You want to invest in Bitcoin, you cannot do it with your own money, have to do it with your excess CPF?

mansae

Explain how Bitcoin is inflation proof since you agree.

Explain what CPF is for again and why.

You want to invest in Bitcoin, you cannot do it with your own money, have to do it with your excess CPF?

If u want to understand why bitcoin is more resistant to inflation, this is a very good article for the laymen like you
https://www.coinbase.com/en-gb/learn/crypto-basics/what-is-inflation

I guess u didn't read what he proposed.

His proposal is that not all Singaporeans are financially or tech savvy enough to invest in bitcoin with their money themselves.

Therefore if the CPF Board can include bitcoin as an investment option like the existing e.g. of how u can use CPF with Endowus, on stocks, bonds, unit trusts etc, and invest on the people's behalf, with a min guaranteed return at CPF floor rates, it offers a risk free avenue for people to invest in bitcoin safely - since the investment will not be done by common folks who lack the know-hows but by GIC fund managers.

Genzgenx

I dont play btc but i feel his way of thinking very sensible as i dig up more, it might bring some changes even to hdb cpf (which i saw somebody in fb explaining it in layman terms and says that the qns-ing comes from the indi candidates from mountbatten)

This ge election will be exciting !

mansae

I dont play btc but i feel his way of thinking very sensible as i dig up more, it might bring some changes even to hdb cpf (which i saw somebody in fb explaining it in layman terms and says that the qns-ing comes from the indi candidates from mountbatten)

This ge election will be exciting !

Yes his perspective on hdb cpf is q refreshing

kopiOkid

Singapore just needs more opposition voice in Parliament so that policies, Bills, proposed law changes don't get bulldozed and shoved down our throats without being questioned and discussed.

It's our basic rights which need to be fought for.

Lè Crayons

@jeremytansg

Why do u talk about HDB prices? We, the residents of Mountbatten don't give a t**t about HDB prices. Bro, maybe u can focus on something that resonates with us?

Actually, we manage our properties well with landscaping etc so we dun need someone to manage our estate per sey. So what can you bring to the table?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.