moi still leemember calling him rear admirer Teo :o :s34:

edit : not retire, curry nah, cheat my feelings

evildoer

Most seniors leaving

It's like any other company

If got new boss, but you worked longer and proven to be more capable, will you willing stay and be under new boss or leave
TCH not leaving .. i think push to punggol grc

Hakuna Matata

He's the boss now and can choose who he wants to be in his team?
老板都不喜欢说太多话的员工?🤣

Whimsica

questions to answer:

if oppo cui, would you choose miw with 4 newbies or oppo?

when u define cui, what makes the difference between the newbies and oppo that the newbies are not?

Aiyoh now you are going into a separate topic - SMC vs GRC.

This one talk for decades liao still cannot resolve.

At least I think, for a first year PM and < 1 year PAP Sec Gen, LW is quite hiong and wants DL, TSL, CCS, CHT etc to lead their GRCs and not have another minister to lend weight.

And this is what my thread is all about - what is LW smoking why so hiong...

hdsouza

Why CCS not on this list? Or am I pa jiao?

Names only appear here when deposits are paid. No one from WP is on this list either, except for those contesting Seng Kang.

You cannot infer anything about those whose names are not here - on the contrary, you can assume names on this list are running including Heng Swee Keat and Tan Wu Meng.

nyxator

questions to answer:
if oppo cui, would you choose miw with 4 newbies or oppo?
when u define cui, what makes the difference between the newbies and oppo that the newbies are not?
have to look at individuals' credentials .. MP is not to just ask questions in parliament.. not sure if you have write letters to MPs or go to meet the MPS? I'm think need to have proper good experience and high IQ to help solve residents issues like a particular estate always have traffic jam at certain time.. some of the candidates background is like cannot make it.. if they not so established in their career, what makes one think they can solve our problems.. some.polictians like CSJ just want to go to parliment to criticize the Govt. I think he got mentioned before he can leave the town council matters to other parties but he can represent them in parliament

TUV2008

He did not step down and may be parachuted into Tampines, East Coast or Punggol GRC.

I am very sure LW will use him to parachute into one GRC.... my bet will be west coast, because desmond looks too weak to fight against the old fox and the first team of PSP. last election already very shaky liao, high chance PSP can win if no one rescue Desmond

Habrosus

Honestly speaking hor, can anyone tell me what has Indranee done for Singapore ah?
Shown that slam file in parliament bo tai chi one, even if those beside her got a shock. Can count? (Luckily Ah Peks around no heart attack.)

Actually I only read about it, now then see the attachment here...

Tanjong Pagar got many young ppl due to all the condo and bto builtup. And old ppl there are dropping like flies, with waves after waves of funerals since covid.

I think opposition may hab chance leh. Take down tanjong pagar is strategic.
If only WP has enough warriors to file there.

Think TCB tried but failed? Or it didn't happen?

Whimsica

go to Punggol GRC and work with Sun Xue Ling, why not right

Yah SXL wins hands down.

Can see very obvious where TCH smiled more.

20250421_raj_pap_pasir_ris_changi-3.jpg

Untitled-design-1.jpg

ShinnAsuka

Aiyoh now you are going into a separate topic - SMC vs GRC.

This one talk for decades liao still cannot resolve.

At least I think, for a first year PM and < 1 year PAP Sec Gen, LW is quite hiong and wants DL, TSL, CCS, CHT etc to lead their GRCs and not have another minister to lend weight.

And this is what my thread is all about - what is LW smoking why so hiong...

im referring to GRCs, the parachuting issue. It seems to me that miw are anchoring with 1 senior minister with 3-4 new bloods. I am welcoming to new bloods but not the culture of parachuting and yes man breeding.

have to look at individuals' credentials .. MP is not to just ask questions in parliament.. not sure if you have write letters to MPs or go to meet the MPS? I'm think need to have proper good experience and high IQ to help solve residents issues like a particular estate always have traffic jam at certain time.. some of the candidates background is like cannot make it.. if they not so established in their career, what makes one think they can solve our problems.. some.polictians like CSJ just want to go to parliment to criticize the Govt. I think he got mentioned before he can leave the town council matters to other parties but he can represent them in parliament

I dont think opposition main job when elected is 100% to ask questions in parliament. And precisely based on feedback from residents can they then bring concerns for discussion. Also, they can bring in fresh perspectives such as employment breakdown, ntuc allianz deal. Anyway being a high flyer in his/her field is not causal to being a great people’s servant. Look at our train disruptions, employability, new citizen count, supply of housing, ponding etc. These are not new concerns, but the miw has been ruling ever since.

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
Indranee is not a popular mp, bad decision by law wong, gd chance for opp.:unsure:

gilcrest

Look like Teo will airborne into west coast to take on the old fox

Very smart move by LW
Well, its a gonna for Pasir Ris with this woman at the helm; I wonder when her temper starts flaring again like in parleement

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.