[GE2025] PSP Discussion thread

Forever84

Not sure what made this Leon guy thinks he has a chance of a political comeback. His public image is already been completely destroyed by his affair with Nicole Seah. He should just step out of SG politics as it’s not going to work for him.
Must be a very cushy job. Kanna pok still wanna try and find a way back in

vegaspace

My bad I missed Tampines GRC results. As I only wakeup 4+am. After all the sample results announced I went to took a nap. Thanks for highlighting it.

I feel really sad about Dr Chee not making it to parliament yet again. A PAP-WP parliament ensures there will be some opposition presence, which is good for Singapore. However, we are missing out on someone who has shown the tenacity to persevere over the years — someone who would have been more daring and vocal in debating policies, and who could have provided diverse perspectives that might otherwise be absent.

DulanMax

From this election, PAP knows that there is no threat from the West or the North for the foreseeable future.

These areas will become slums

dqwong

I feel really sad about Dr Chee not making it to parliament yet again. A PAP-WP parliament ensures there will be some opposition presence, which is good for Singapore. However, we are missing out on someone who has shown the tenacity to persevere over the years — someone who would have been more daring and vocal in debating policies, and who could have provided diverse perspectives that might otherwise be absent.

Moving forward, Dr Chee can still continue to make a difference for Singapore even if he is not elected. He has a strong Tik Tok presence. He should continue to use this effective communication platform to the youth, make them aware of what’s going on.

chongjasmine

I am also sad that Dr. Chee cannot be NCMP. I feel for the man. He fought so hard all these years. This year was the closest... he ever came to be an NCMP. The man must be so disappointed.

Forever84

Don’t know why people keep giving this character credit for.

he kick out his mentor, does crazy stuff like hunger strike (which he faked), illegal protests, etc.

his branding with younger crowd might have improved but he should really just step aside and bring up a new leader. He wastes so much party resource on his image campaign

x1243x

Tcb probably will be stepping down after this election as a chairman, time to rebrand or get extinct
agreed. they need to move beyond being the tcb party.. but they face a challenge getting good ppl..

Can Or Not

Surprise that PSP declined so much
The tcb magic has gone
There’s things that he says don’t make sense… such as “inbreeding if allow public servant into politics..”

Voters prefer oppositions to states the facts and debate properly instead of behaving badly in parliament which LMW did….

pureice

Sad for them . Thank you LMW and Hazel for speaking up in parliament and the hard work

ghregular

'cont to serve singapore'
unpaid!!!
yes my friends there r many here serving sg fr their own pocket with energy. lets not forget them.

justice89

He is a good man....but this year as he said ISH shocking....that why the sentiment in kopitiam don't believe.... believe the outcome....胜者为王

enimen

Pap MPs must be jumping up and down with joy. Next time no more LMW in parliament asking questions liao. WP need to pick up the slack else it will be a very one sided session... And MPs can zzz again

peasantsinkie

The incumbent vote share is rising despite higher GST. I dont want to hear any complaints when the government increases GST to double digits. Daft Sinkies keep getting bought over by GST vouchers when the Government has taken the whole chicken and their children chicken under their nose.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.