[GE2025] Sembawang GRC

ShinnAsuka

He and CCS are the most competent of the 4G, unfortunately at the vote for PM most pap ministers/ MPs choose the one least threatening to themselves.
Nice.

meh meh pak benefits outweigh harm.
school bullies give second chance, punish video takers, and graduates cannot find job and have to rely on skillsfuture

Bardiel

lost aljunied. parachuted to that winning grc. wow just wow

pap back door and parachute policy

eeLoyH

If he is continuing to run in the upcoming GE, I will have doubts on our country's meritocracy, etc.

Any alternative opinions? Please share.
You must be joking. I think only you think that way. There are other very obvious deadwood that is still running

eternalxiii

So it's true that Sinkies have short memories. Don't forget this guy was health minister when the no jab no job policy was implemented.

codexboy

actually I find his content more useful than ah wong leh. at least he using it to send MOH messages as a minister shld. no cringe. ah wong one a lot of cringe transitions etc but not much constructive message one

Visor9999

If he is continuing to run in the upcoming GE, I will have doubts on our country's meritocracy, etc.

Any alternative opinions? Please share.

His recent MediShield life price hikes will cause him a lot of votes

Geminiboy

I don't think he is a liability at all. In fact, I think he is the PAP's greatest asset right now, because he is able to get a bead on the pulse of the nation through his popularity on social media.

I think he is far greater than George Yeo ever was and will be, and stands a better than good chance at recapturing Aljunied if they field him there as anchor minister, to avenge the catastrophic first loss of a GRC ever to opposition.

PAP please field him at Aljunied, he is the Chosen One. The people of Aljunied are ready to support Mr Ong.
Is he Teochew? If not, no fight.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.